214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Oceanside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (907) 766-2437
CGID8002

Oceanside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   7   6   7   9   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a very basic gravel parking lot overlooking the Portage Cove and the lovely surrounding mountains. Sites are level, but rather tight and cramped when the park is full. Conveniently placed water, electricity, and sewer hookup worked well. There is no Wi-Fi. Shower and bathroom were clean and neat. The owner was very friendly and helpful, but we thought the price was a bit high for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
I agree that this is a tight place, but the owner makes up for the closeness of the sites. The potluck dinners and the evening group campfires make everyone seem like friends. The other campground in town is pretty and clean but it is right between two main roads. The closeness almost forces you to make friends. We would definitely stay here again. The view from the campground overshadows any deficiencies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Sites are close, but enough room for your 40 foot rig with slides. View of Portage Cove (the ocean) is great. Small craft harbor to one side, Haines downtown one block behind you. Haines-Skagway ferry about five miles down the road. Wonderful Dungeness Crab Feed/potluck every Saturday night. We paid $6 a crab. They get them right off the crab boat. We loved this quaint little park and would stay here again. If you want bigger sites and a groomed park-like atmosphere (nice place), the park as you come into town would be the place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park is ideal for Class A or B rigs. A 5er would have a view of the street and the fence. Not a lot going on in the harbor as compared to Valdez. One cruise ship comes in per week. You can watch the cruise ships leaving Skagway in the evening. Couple evenings per week they have a Dungeness Crab Pot luck. $6 for the crab cooked to perfection. Evening happy hour get togethers. One really feels welcome here. Personalized escort to the site with expert directions to back into the site. Neighbors may have to move their toad to get in or out, however. Fine dust in the lot tracks in if you do not have a rug. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The folks that run this RV park are super nice and the park has great views of the water, but it's really not much more than a small gravel parking lot with a view. It's tight, you'll have room for your slideouts, but no more. It's also pretty expensive at $40, plus $3 for 8 minute showers, and you have to pay for Wi-Fi too. Also, there's only one shower for the whole park, probably why they have a meter on it, to minimize use. As we left town we saw the other RV park on the opposite end of main street with big grassy sites and kind of wished we stayed there: it's also within walking distance of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park has physical limitations with very narrow sites that back up onto a fairly busy and dusty road. In compensation the business district and boat harbor are only a short walk away and Chilkoot Inlet lies directly in front of the park. Utilities, including cable television, worked well; AT&T phone service was good but data service was slow. The owner was friendly, helpful and promoted a welcoming sociable atmosphere. The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
The view in this park is well worth the closeness of the sites. It is right on the fiord, with mountains in the background. Bald eagles fly over in the morning and evening, and huge cruise ships pass by about a hour after they leave Skagway. While the sites are narrow, the owners make sure everyone is parked with enough room for slides. We have a 40 foot motor home and had no problems. There are really only 2 parks for big rigs here, and the other one, while it does have larger sites, is more expensive and does not have the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We called ahead for reservations. The owner, greeted us, gave concise directions for backing into the site, then gave us a bowl of Dungeness crab for lunch! She was very friendly, and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had all the info we needed to enjoy the area. Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. CG has an unobstructed view of the small boat harbor and the bay, with picnic tables set up to take full advantage of the view. We would recommend this CG and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Sites are very close. Very friendly staff to help you get in. Great view of the Lynne Canal. Wi-Fi is provided by AP&T by subscription, hr, day, week or month. Very short walk to town. $30 with Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The sites are very close together but the view is dynamite! You will be right at the water's edge and can watch the ferry/cruise ships/bald eagles, etc. Our 40' motorhome fit but if the park is full we'd practically touch our neighbor's rig. There is a clean toilet room and shower room (one stall each) and a clean small laundry area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This campground is right on the cove, next to the small boat dock, in downtown Haines. The view of the mountains and water can't be beat, and everything in town is within walking distance. It's basically a parking lot. There are a couple of picnic tables fronting the water. We paid $30 a night with the Good Sam discount. Showers were $3 extra, so we didn't use them. Wi-Fi was $2.95 an hour or $6.95 a day, so we didn't use that, either. There are two bathrooms in the building where the office is located, one of which is handicapped accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This campground is right on the river. You back your rig in and look out at the water. It's not a great campground, but, again, it's location. While in Haines I would suggest the Haines Hitch-Up, but we needed a place to stay one more night because the ferry had engine trouble. They did have a dungeness crabfest the night we stayed. The crab was just off the boat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com