219028 User submitted reviews online!!
Isleta Lakes & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (505) 244-8102
CGID8007

Isleta Lakes & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   8   8   5   7   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
We were in the park for 2 nights. No shade on the eastern part of the park. The area of the campsites had not been kept clean as trash was everywhere. We were considering staying 2 more nights but after we notified security of the ant problems throughout and were told that no chemicals could be used, we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
A full hookup park with great Wi-Fi. Long pull throughs to accommodate a 43 ft coach pulling a car. Covered patio with table at every site. Very clean laundry and only $1.00 to wash. Nice lake for a sunset stroll or fishing if you want. Only negative is the commuter train which starts blowing its horn about 3 A.M. There is a shuttle that will pick up and drop off from the casino. Right off I-25, but hardly any road noise. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We were told that we would be able to check in early and since our home was only 20 miles away we came to the park at 10am thinking we would be able to pick our own space as they do not take reservations. We were told that we were in space #32 right off the main dirt road and facing the small convenience store. We asked about some of the open spaces farther away so we could have some privacy but was told that those are for the larger units. So be aware if you have a smaller trailer unit. Not very appealing. You are put where they want you and not where you would want to stay even showing up early. The park was fairly nice but could use some more southwest type plants that thrive in the desert, also some walking trails to the store so the other campers don't have to walk through your campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We enjoyed our stay here. A very pretty setting on two lakes, with nice walking paths around. The spots are extremely wide. Lots of day people in fishing. Excellent cable. We had a very nice dinner over at the Hard Rock. The train did not bother us at all (although we were as far away from it as possible). My main complaint was the dust. Pretty much everything were dirt roads, and the dust was pretty intense. It would really help if they graveled the areas. Not too far into town. Staff was friendly. Excellent security: 24 hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This campground is about ten miles south of Albuquerque located on the Isleta Pueblo. We stopped for two nights since it was Memorial Weekend and we were worried about finding a place to stay. When we arrived in the early afternoon there were still spots available but by 7 all sites had been taken. The cost was $36 for full hookups with cable and Wifi (the best). There are two sections and the one we were in the picnic tables and cover were placed so far away from where the RV’s have to park to hookup that we didn’t use it. I noticed the second section that is newer, they fixed that problem. No reservations here. Check in was easy and friendly. There are two lakes Turtle and Sunrise that are stocked with catfish for fishing and opened to the public. A tribal permit is needed and one can get that at the check-in building with the store. There is a limit on how many fish you can catch. Bath house was clean. The casino (Hard Rock Hotel & Casino) and golf course are right up the road and interstate 25 is within a mile. It was a good stop, but our site was used to get to the store so we had campers walking right by our door with no regard to our privacy. They should build a path to the store so this does not happen. Good place to stay if visiting the Albuquerque area. A Buffalo Herd is fenced in right next to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Although this park could be much better, it has NOT had ANY maintenance with gravel and grassy areas most likely since it was built. As a result, this is a big dust bowl! Again, could be much better if they would spring for gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
A clean kept park with two ponds on site. Roads are dirt/gravel. Each site comes with its own ramada and table, although the sewer connection is at one end of these very long sites and the ramada at the other end. All the RVs are parked closer to their neighbor's ramada than their own. Each site has what was once a section of grass, although is appears to have not been maintained as only bits of grass are left behind with the section mostly returned back to sand. Each site is provided a trash can and was emptied regularly. The ponds are nice to walk around using a dirt paved trail, a cemented trail and some park style grass would be a great improvement. Guard shack and the entrance are manned 24/7. I didn't like the visitors policy: No visitors after 6:30 pm and all visitors must leave by 7:00 pm. Decent park located close to a casino, just too much desert for my taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Pretty basic park. Clean, hot showers. The casino has a free shuttle and will come at any time. The park has night time security. There is also a couple of pay lakes that they stock regularly. Decent cable. Stable power. There is railroad track running right next to the park, but it is mostly used for a passenger train that goes all the way to Santa Fe to approx 20 miles south of the park, very inexpensive and good for sight seeing. Train noise was not a problem even though it was so close, and no noise at night. Last train runs around 10pm. Would have rated it higher if it have more to offer. Would stay again when in the area or going to the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We really enjoyed this park. Price based on weekly rate. All facilities were very good. In October, weather was beautiful. Fishing in the lakes is a bit pricey, but provides a nice walk-to recreation. The walk around the two lakes provided a good morning walk--about 35 minutes brisk walking. Casino is OK, if you like casinos. Roadrunner train stops at the park and takes you to Santa Fe or Albequerque for $6 round trip. A good place to stay if you want a peaceable week, or as a base for day trips to Santa Fe or Albuquerque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Our nightly rate reflects an October special. Our last stay was in May, and we agree with the last comment on the park being unkempt. We have been visiting this park for quite a few years and were so disappointed in the condition of the park and lake on our last visit. This is not the case anymore. Now the park and lakes are clean, well maintained with no weeds, and the grass is cut. The Wi-Fi is good. The laundry is excellent, and the price is right at $1 to wash and dry. The staff and guards have been very courteous. Somebody got the message. Great improvement in the park. We extended our stay and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Good security and level sites. The location of the covered table makes it unusable. We have camped here several times over the past four years. The overall maintenance of the campground has really deteriorated. Worm boxes, bones, and other trash are around the lakes. The water in the lakes looks nasty. The weeds are not being trimmed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Easy access for 40’ plus size motorhome. Sites are level and large. Shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino is available. Roadrunner railroad is within walking distance and will take you to Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Store on site for limited shopping. Grocery store about 14 miles. Two lakes on site for fishing. Sites need maintenance as there are a great deal of weeds. Leash law is now enforced. Beware any visitors are charged $2 to visit you! Security is good, but the security guards can be obnoxious at times. While not a resort type RV park, it is a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a hard location to rate. Lots of positives; nice clean large level sites w/ covered concrete patios and picnic tables. Hook-up are modern, convenient and worked well. There is a large fishing pond ($) with a bike/walking trail around it. Convenient to restaurants at Hard Rock Casino. Negatives: the Wi-Fi needed my external antenna to work well. The commuter train line is close. (Nice if you want to visit Santa Fe.) We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Clean, long, extremely level sites. Good cable TV selections, Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent though. Showers were clean with plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure but not a lot of hooks to hang your stuff. Staff is friendly. Two fishing lakes with a 1.5-mile road running around them. Great for walking or biking. Other than a set of nearby train tracks this park is very quiet. I've read some of the other recent reviews and don't understand them. There is no extra charge for your toad, the park has always had Wi-Fi and there is no garbage on the ground. We've been staying here for years when we come west and always enjoy it. Rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
I thought the rate would be a little cheaper since it is connected to a casino but not so. The park is right beside a commuter train station. You have to cross the tracks to enter the park which means the train blows his horn every trip. The lack of Wi-Fi was also a bummer. The park just looked dirty, the trash cans where all full and overflowing which did not help the appearance. I doubt that we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
I stayed here for 1 day. Campground elevation is 4,970 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy in the park was no problem. Roads & sites are gravel and the patio is a mixture of dirt & dead grass. There is a covered concrete patio at the far extreme end of the site. Pull through sites hold a 40 foot motorhome towing. My site 14 offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. Wi-Fi and cable were included in the daily rate. I was unable to use their Wi-Fi because it was too weak. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart is 13 miles away and Albertsons is 8 miles away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. The sewer connections is at the extreme rear of the sites and the other hookups are in the middle. If you are towing a vehicle you will have to back up to dump if you do not have 30 some feet of sewer hose. They do have security and they are visible. I will not return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
We tried to spend one night here. We were quoted a rate of $35 per night. When we got there they noticed we had a car with us and we were told that would add $20 meaning the one night rate would be $55. I might pay that rate for a first class RV resort in a popular tourist area but just looking at the sites, they all looked like a gravel parking lot, the whole place looked a little seedy, and this is NOT a popular tourist area. The campground was almost empty. We had planned on going over to the casino for dinner so they lost all around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
First impression was not great, it had been raining, so muddy gravel roads with deep ruts. Covered picnic table, but much too close to the next door neighbor. Has a pretty lake with a nice walk all around, some train and freeway noise. It's 15 minutes from Albuquerque so handy for shopping and sightseeing. There was no Wi-Fi service at our site. Bathrooms were spotless, as was the laundry room, but a long walk from your RV. Fine for a one night stopover. Our rate of $25 was a special deal, stay 2 nights get one free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This is on Indian Land and run by the tribe, so I do not understand why they charged tax on the $31.50. The van to the casino was slow and unresponsive both ways. The trains must enjoy trying to wake every one as they whistled far more than necessary for a crossing which dead ends at the RV park. The park does have a nice store. It was clean and the Wi-Fi worked. On a scale of 1 to 10 it was a solid 10. The park was over priced for what we got. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This park is about 10 miles south of Albuquerque and owned by the casino. They have a golf course and 2 man-made lakes you can fish in. Nice area for a walk. Our site was gravel, pull-through and level. There is a small concrete patio with a table and grill, but they are in a strange location, at the front section of your site on the right, not on the door side nor near the door. The Wi-Fi worked well and was free. The staff was nice. The train does run just outside of the park, but it does not run at night. It does start up about 4:45. We stayed 3 nights and didn't find the train too annoying. The park worked well for us. We got a one-time special of 3 nights for the price of 2. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We stayed here 1 weekday night in mid-October and there were maybe 25 RVs in the park. This park is part of a casino resort and is about 10 miles south of Albuquerque just off I-25. Sites are all pull throughs of a decent size and have FHU and good 50 channel cable TV. The park does not have Wi-Fi but there is a signal from the Hard Rock Casino Hotel which is about 1/2 miles away as the crow flies. We could not get on in the evening but were able to do so in the AM before we left. So, Wi-Fi is a maybe. There are fishing ponds, an office/store with bathrooms/showers in the same building. I tried the door for the laundry but it was locked. As for the prior review giving this place a rating of a "1": yes, there was frequent train traffic and noise, there were so few customers in the park that dust wasn't a problem, and the rules state "no open fires" (there is no mention of charcoal). I checked this reviewers other 2 reviews - they were a "1" and a "2"). It would seem that he/she gives low ratings if there is anything about the park not meeting his/her standards. I would stay here again but not come out of my way to stay here as I did on this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Trying to get a good nights sleep here is difficult, trains running through the night and jet traffic, and freeway noise. The driveways are not fully covered with gravel, and the 5 mph speed limit is not enforced either in the park or around the lakes creating a very dusty park. Even the tribal and security vehicles speed around the lake. The rules state that there is no charcoal or open fires allowed, but all the sites have a standing grill. None of the grills were clean. Shuttle service to the casino/hotel was great. Food at the Tiwa restaurant was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Nice well kept RV Park, it has a private lake you can fishing for a fee. The only negative things I can say is the sewer connection is located too far to the rear and water stood on the side where all the utility connection were (this is not typical for all sites) and the shade they mention is a small tree planted at each site, we stayed here in October so it wasn't bad but I can imagine what it would be in the hot months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Campground is adjacent to the Isleta resort and Casino. Also beside the Isleta Golf Club. Good place with wide spaces and picnic tables and BBQ pits at every site with a covered patio. Nice store on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We liked this park very much. It is well maintained and sites are level. The Railrunner train which goes to Santa Fe stops right at the entrance of the park. The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is very close by and there are shuttles that will take you to the casino/hotel where there are several restaurants. Wifi worked well and all hookups were fine and easy to use. The sewer hookup was a bit to the rear of the site but our sewer hose reached it no problem. We would stay there again and probably will when the weather gets cooler in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed at the park during the 4th of July weekend. Park was clean and sites were well maintained. There is a park and ride train shuttle available that runs between Belen and Santa Fe right outside the campground. It only runs through the early evening so the noise is not a problem. The Hard Rock Casino and restaurants are close by and there is a shuttle that runs back and forth every few hours. The campground store carries a good variety of fishing gear, but no RV items. The fishing was great. The only complaint was that a few of the campers were allowed to play live music (same song) until midnight on Friday and well past midnight on Saturday. This large group of people were very very loud. There is always a security guard on site so I am unsure why it wasn't stopped. Other than the noise, the campground is one I would utilize again. The staff was great and the lake was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Park was temporarily closing the day we planned to leave, for maintenance/repairs. Level gravel site with sewer too far to the rear as other campers have described. I can see how it could be muddy, and the wind kicked up and blew the sand/dust. It is still a nice campground with security present. We would not hesitate to stay again. Lunch prices are in effect at the casino buffet until 4:45 p.m. and they do offer a senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Gravel roads and gravel sites, that are fairly level. It was dusty during our stay and there were signs that it can be muddy if it rains. Sewer hook up is far to the rear of site. Not to well maintained for the price. There were dog droppings and pieces of old sewer hose. The stated rate of $35 was just the base rate. Park charged an extra outrageous $20 for our car and $2.50 for a cup of ice which was the same price for a fountain drink. $54.50 was the final cost for the site with a Good Sam discount. Not worth it and can't recommend this park. Only payed $20 the night before in Amarillo for a much nicer site in that RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
I drove from Farmington NM, where I stayed in one of the worst sites I've seen, to this site in Albquerque. What a contrast!! Isleta Lakes is a very nice and obviouisly a well run campground. Individual sites boarded with a covered picnic table, a small tree, bbq grill, trash container and, believe it or not: grass. A guard at the gate checks people in and out so security is very important to them here. All sites are level with packed down, pea gravel. No dust! Again, coming from Lee's in Farmington this place is at the other end of the spectrum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
I agree with everything else stated here. This place is poorly designed and poorly maintained. We stayed for one night on our way across country, because we wanted to gamble a little. We would have been much better off boondocking in the casino parking lot and saving ourselves the (outrageous) $37 fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We stayed here because it was convenient to the golf course, which wasn't in the best of shape. It was a level, gravel site, but the sewer connection was way back on the site. Therefore the covered picnic table is not next to the rig, but 20' in front. Strange, but being dusty, windy and hot, this wasn't a big issue. Thank goodness for a/c. The buffet at the HardRock hotel was ok. Unless you're coming to gamble, which we were not, it's not exactly a destination park. Located right next to the train track. Food store is 6 miles away, but there are 2 gas stations with some basics close by. Diesel fuel was .15 less than the going rate on the Interstate. They don't take reservations, but it wasn't busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Nice park, convenient to I-25. There is a big casino here with restaurants and a spa, in case you're not interested in gambling. The only complaint we had is that a train runs past every couple of hours, disturbing your sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Nice Park close to what will become the Hard Rock Casino of Albuquerque. Located just minutes from I-25 and just south of town. Almost all pull through's. Has 40 cable TV channels; high water pressure, use a regulator; stable power. Has good fishing: wife caught 16.5, 15.5, 14, 13, and 12 inch rainbow trout in one day. Really nice park, under utilized, at least this time of year. Has an on-site store with critical but limited stock. Nice comfortable atmosphere. Would stay here again. In fact we extended our stay by 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Too much dust from vehicle traffic in the park. Casino is 1/2 mile away, on other side of Highway 25. I would not return. Check in staff person was not friendly. No information provided on shuttle to casino and it runs only when commuter train (Rail Runner) stops at the station. No information on Wi-Fi in literature. The campground is also a camping facility for day and weekend campers (groups of them) and was very noisy during the day. There are lots of barking dogs. Price was not conducive to otherwise attracting people for the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
This park is on an Indian Reservation and is well maintained. The only drawbacks are the train noise and the dirt from the sites that track easily into your motorhome. The dirt is almost like ashes from a fire. Other than that, it is a beautiful park with fishing. The laundry room was clean. The lady in the store was not very friendly. We will stay here next time we travel through Albuquerque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a clean, quiet campground that is easy to find and easy to get into. Upon arrival we were checked in by an extremely efficient, but not friendly young woman. We were assigned a site; it was a nice site and we were happy with it. There was a laundry in the back of the store, but we never used it. Close to the Isleta Casino. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Albuquerque area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This park has gravel/dirt interior roads and RV sites. The sites are level with grass between sites which are nicely separated from your neighbor. It is located close to I-25 and near a Indian casino. There is also a 27-hole championship golf course nearby which is reasonably priced. The park does not accept reservations and it is on a first come, first serve basis. If you call ahead while enroute the office will let you know if there are available sites but won't guarantee anything. The park is close to Albuquerque and everything it has to offer. All in all a nice park for a short stay. Only real drawback is the close proximity of railroad tracks but it did not present a real problem with sleeping, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We loved it here! A plethora of amenities! Very family oriented, friendly and safe. There is a manned guard shack at the front to deter any unwanted guests. Very, very clean. Every time I turned around there was someone checking the bathrooms, emptying trash, and sweeping sidewalks. We were greeted everytime we saw an employee, making us feel very welcome. Two reasons I didn't rate it a 10. The lakes onsite are open to the general public and I don't like the fact the public has to drive through the RV park to get to the lakes causing unusual traffic for campers. The other reason was the unexpected noise from the "light rail" that's not so light when you're trying to sleep. Despite these minor concerns we would loved it here and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stayed here for three weeks in a 38' motor home. Sites are pretty level and spacious. Picnic tables are on a cement pedestal and covered but placed in an unusual and awkward place. Weekly rate was $150.00 for full hookups which includes cable and 50A. The campground is near a light rail (Rail Runner) station. This is very convenient and reasonable for visiting Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Proximity to rail also brings noise! Overall this is a very nice park and we will use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very nice park. The only drawback was the proximity of the railroad track. The odd midnight train added ambiance to our camping. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Nice facility, lots of space and great security. Shuttle service is provided to Isleta Casino, which is a nice facility. RV Park is really close to train tracks and the train comes often and blows its horns...you are less than 100 yards away. The New Mexico Railrunner station is right there making a trip to Santa Fe easy and cheap. The casino also has a nice golf course. If you can handle the train noise sometimes, this place is great for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We camped here in space 10, a very nice pull through. This is the third time we have camped at Isleta Lakes. It is usually a convenient overnight stopping point on our way to or from our home in southern New Mexico. The park facilities are very nice. The only reason we do not rate this 10 out of 10 is train noise from the nearby Rail Runner. The Isleta Pueblo also provides a complimentary shuttle to the hotel-casino, buffet, or golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Ok, yes there are train tracks very close to the campgrounds. Yes, the trains come by and make noise, but they did stop running at night and we did not experience any of the train noises others reported during the night. No earplugs for us. On the very plus side, sites were very nice, gravel, level, and well manicured. Each site has a BBQ, grass, picnic table with shade, and ample room. We saw many big rigs with toads and everyone fit fine. No maneuvering problems. Easy in and out. The lakes are nice but we didn't fish. The staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful. Security 24/7 and front gated entry was really comforting. What others may miss here is that this campground is part of the Isleta Casino and Resort. Stay here in your RV and you virtually have access to other Resort amenities: the casino, the restaurants and bars, bowling alleys (which are the best around), arcade, and even the day spa. What's more? The Isleta Resort van will pick you up (and drop you off), right at your site, and drive you to any other place on the resort and it's complimentary (though tipping the driver is nice)...the van runs 24/7 and all you have to do is call the shuttle service. Oh, and not to mention, Isleta Eagle Golf Course (seriously one of the best in New Mexico) is just a stones though from the RV park. On the bad side, the RV park does not take reservations as it's first come first serve but they have loads of room so finding an available spot wasn't an issue for us. Oh and ok, the wife would want me to mention the bugs. Bring your Off if you're gonna be playing much around the lakes and even at your site. We thought the price was excellent for what we got and we enjoyed every minute of our time at the Resort. We will stay there again and again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Restrooms were not clean and 2 of the 4 showers in men's room did not have curtains. The landscaping has gone to seed and the roads, gravel, have not been maintained. Worst of all is the train stop about 100 yards away. If you stay here bring your ear plugs. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
During the past year this park has undergone many upgrades. The park is easy to get to from the interstate. A great easy-in easy-out diesel fuel station. Roads and sites in the park are good gravel and wide. There are shaded picnic tables, grass and small trees at each site. Sites are long and wide and level. The Wi-Fi worked great. There is a shuttle to and from the casino. We had one of the best steaks ever at the Tiwa Steakhouse in the casino. There is a 24 hour security gate. The lakes contain nice size fish. The train noise is the only downside to this wonderful park. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
This park has many attributes; good location, large, level sites with shelter and table, and access to a large casino and several fishing lakes. The free WiFi did not work well; however, Verizon service and Aircard were strong. The office staff was friendly and we appreciated the helpful security staff and the 24-hour gate at the entry. The drawback is the noise from trains. The park is adjacent to the stop for the Rail Runner express, which starts at 5:03 AM and runs every hour until after 8:00 PM. During the night, freight and Amtrak trains are frequent. All use their horns continually, and the noise is loud and obtrusive. Earplugs are mandatory for this to be a quality stay. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This campground has a great location with the lovely fishing lakes, right by the Rio Grande and very close to the I-25 and the casino. The sites are nice big pull throughs (although the dump was too far back for us to leave our tow vehicle hooked up), with a table and benches under a shelter. There is an extra charge for fishing but our son caught some big trout that made a delicious dinner (there is no catch and release). The only downside is that there are a lot of people that come in to fish so it does get quite busy, especially at the weekend. The casino operates a bus that you can call to transport you there and back which is nice. There's lots to do at the casino in addition to the gambling, lots of restaurants, a bowling alley and a laser quest center. Plus the campground is only 10 minutes up the I-25 into downtown Albuquerque (or you could take the roadrunner train that goes right from the campground) so it's really convenient. The only draw backs are the noise from the train, and as someone else mentioned, the untrained, somewhat grumpy staff. We've stayed in quite a few of the campgrounds in and around Albuquerque and I would definitely recommend this one above most of the others if you want to visit Albuquerque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
An excellent park on fishing lakes (large ponds or small lakes). The park has 24-hour security and a small convenience store. Sites have 30 or 50 amp, water, cable TV, sewer grassy area, very nice covered picnic table on concrete patio, and small trees that will some day provide shade. The playground is simple but nice. Everything is well maintained. Railroad runs next to park, so there is some noise there, but no noticeable Interstate noise and it is far from other noise sources. They are building a commuter platform by the railroad, so there is some construction noise in the mornings, and when it's done the train noise may increase some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Located just south of Albuquerque, this is a realy nice place to be. All sites are gravel with green grass and concrete, covered patios with barbeques. You are right on two fully-stocked lakes and for a fee of $15.00 you can fish all day. Just about 1/2 mile away is the Casino of the same name with 5 restaurants. There is a playground for children, but no pool. If there had been a pool this park would be a perfect 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Poorly managed with employees that are sorely lacking in any hospitality training. Sites are adequately sized but poorly designed with table and small shelter placed on the wrong side of RV. Water spigot missing handle and sewer cover in pieces. There is a nice lake and walking paths with a casino nearby. I've been to other casino rv parks for half the price of this location where I had a better overall experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
The only negative issue, is that it is close to a railroad. However, we countered the whistle noise, with a fan. The management was friendly and helpful. You can pick your own site. Although the roads, and sites are all gravel, there is grass at each site. Plus there is a picnic table & bbq grill (although inconveniently located on the driver's side). Sites are large and easy to maneuver through. We stayed here 5 days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
I gave a low rating because we did not have an opportunity to stay at this park. We knew that they did not take reservations, but we called about mid-afternoon to see about availability for that night. I was told that they had sites available, but the office closed at 7:00 PM and no one could check-in after that time. Since we could not arrive by 7:00, we had to go elsewhere. This is the first RV park I have ever heard of that did not allow after-hours check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is a very good option to see the Albuquerque attractions. About 10 minutes south of town. No reservations, first come, first served. Can fill up on week-ends. $30 or $125/week. Easy access to I25, but if coming from the south, get ready to make right at first light and go down the hill. Not marked, and happens fast. Turn around a challenge for a big rig. Some train noise, but not a problem. Lake is wonderful for walks and view. WiFi is slow but usable. Bathrooms are very clean and new. Casino is close, but buffet got poor reviews. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We enjoyed our stay at this very nice park. Sites were very long and wide. Although there are no trees, the offset design of the sites and the wide grassy strip between them provided adequate privacy. Picnic tables under an attractive shelter are at each site. The utility posts, each with a light, are very attractive as well. The park is well maintained. It is adjacent to several small lakes stocked with trout. There are plenty of hiking trails around the lake to enjoy. The WiFi was adequate but not real strong. Cell phones worked well. There is a free shuttle service to the casino nearby. The buffet there was outstanding. There is a railroad crossing at the entrance to the park. There are several commuter trains and two Amtrak trains during the day and two or three freight trains during the night and early morning hours that blow their horns as they approach the crossing. The noise is quite loud. There is also some road noise from nearby I-25. The office employees were not very friendly or helpful. Overall, however, this was a great park. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com