214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Cordes Junction Motel and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 632-5186
CGID8017

Cordes Junction Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   10   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
I concur with the previous rating. There is easy access to big full hook-up sites (non-dusty gravel). Since the pull-thru sites are not perfectly level, leveling may be problematic for some rigs. Our motorhome required some manual tweaking of the auto-levelers. The campground is excellent for over-night or 2-3 day stops. There were a few long-term residents in back-in sites and only one other rig in the ten pull-thru sites. It was fairly quiet. We did not use or need the showers, restrooms or laundry. I concur with the rating of the restaurant. Breakfast there was excellent. We stayed for two days and will stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Rate reflects PPA discount. We stopped here on our way to Grand Canyon. Management extremely helpful and friendly. The sites are on the back side of the motel and truck stop - sounds ominous, but no lights or noise and beautiful views of sunrise over mountains. They have ONE bathroom, at the motel, and the shower attached is kept locked unless you request it. (Apparently they have had a problem with truckers using and messing it up.) We didn't need the shower so were happy just to hook up, eat and get on our way in the morning. But next AM, we opted to try the diner. OMG!!! What a great breakfast!!! And inexpensive. I had eggs, pancakes, home fries and bacon. Couldn't eat it all. Had leftovers next day. Same for wife. Though not scenic or a spot for a vacation, a wonderful spot to overnight. We would definitely stay there again. WAIT - FLASH - WE STOPPED A WEEK LATER ON OUR WAY BACK FROM GRAND CANYON. Yep, same great friendly service and THIS time we took showers. The manager said let me know when and she'd unlock. After dinner we went up and she quickly came out to open the shower room. She explained she had just gone in and cleaned it for us since she knew we would be wanting to take it on. Great Service!! Then, next morning, another great breakfast with leftovers. (Try the breakfast enchiladas--awesome.) Oh yes, a great spot. Main reason for lower score is the single shower and the utilitarian pull through spots. Also, they do not have a recycling program. But still, a great stop over. Hmmm, ought to try the dinner at the diner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Basic park associated with a small motel. Good stop of I17 for an overnight. Rate reflects Passport America rate which they honored for 1 night even though PA says it is for 2 nights. No wifi. Pull through sites are adequate for staying hooked up if you can get one of the longer ones. Truck stop is next door for fueling up on the way out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
We wanted to stay in Black Canyon City, but the RV park we contacted didn't return our calls so we found Cordes Junction and what a nice find it was! The motel/RV park is very well kept. They have 10 pull throughs that they save for short timers. Their more long-term RVers are at one end of the facility and separated from the pull throughs. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was. There also is a very good diner on the property which is very nice since the town there doesn't have much for dining. The park is also easy access from the freeway. The Wi-Fi was OK, but as time went on, I had trouble hooking up to it. We didn't use the laundry or bathrooms which were up at the motel. The staff was friendly. If we are through that area again, we will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$11
Wow! What a find! Forget all the seedy motels with makeshift RV hook-ups you’ve seen elsewhere, this place is very nice! It has a combination of back-in and pull-through sites with mostly level gravel, full hook-ups. They have at least one site that allowed us not to unhook our 40’ MH and toad, although it was snug. The shorter sites are plenty wide to unhook and pull vehicles in side-by-side. The park is located behind a truck stop, but we heard nothing from the trucks because the motel is between them and the RV park, and it’s downhill a bit. We also heard no interstate traffic because of the hill. The truck stop offers pizza, subs, Mexican food, fuel, and convenience store stuff within walking distance, although on a cool, windy night, we chose to unhook anyway and drive there for dinner. There is a classic 50’s style diner in the RV park that is open daily for breakfast and lunch and for dinner on Friday nights. It has indoor and outdoor seating. The motel, gameroom, and restaurant, all have really cool murals. In the center of the property is a large, beautifully-landscaped picnic area with a gazebo and several picnic tables. They also have an on-site laundry with machines big enough to wash a bedspread and on-site propane. The rate shown is the PPA rate, but even at the full rate, it’s a bargain for what you get. If you want 50 amp, it is $4 extra. This great little park is a perfect base for exploring Jerome, Prescott, Montezuma’s Castle, and Sedona, without having to take the RV up narrow, twisty mountain roads, many of which have legal length restrictions. The very nice manager told us the owners had done a great deal of work over the past few years to get this park to its current state. It shows! He even told us about Arcosanti, a fascinating art and architecture community only a couple miles from the park and allowed us to check out a little late so we could visit. We stumbled on this park because we were tired and saw the sign at the exit ramp, but we will make a point to stay here next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
We camped here on a PPA discount: found the park in the PPA directory. We have a 40' 5th wheel and a Freightliner truck. We were given a pull through site that allowed us to stay hooked up for our one night stay. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. For such a small park we were even escorted to our site. Mostly level gravel sites and newer services with good power to the rig. Easy in and easy out, close to the highway, and a Shell travel stop. We were very pleased with the park for a one night stay and $15.75 for the night. Beats a Wal-Mart parking lot! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
This wide spot in the road was sort of okay for the PA rate of $14.50. You don't want to pay full price. Only one unisex bathroom/shower for campers, really stupid. Sites are sloped, rocky, and short. Can't wait to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This is a small park located on the same grounds as a motel and diner. The sites were cramped but clean. We had to unhook our toad for just an overnight stay, but the management went overboard to see that we had sites where we would fit. Convenient to the interstate, gas, and food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com