223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (360) 428-4044
CGID8018

Riverbend RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   7   8   6   7   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
We stayed here 11 days. Sites are a bit crowded but adequate with gravel area to park on and grass between sites. The location is great - near I-5 and lots of shopping. Highway and railroad noise is minimal, more of a white noise at night. Nice laundry, very clean, and economical. We were not given any rules when coming into the park and were scolded for using the hose to spray the side of the RV, so don't try washing your rig here. Office staff friendly. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very old park, manager is really welcoming. Gravel drive and grass to park rigs on. Bad mole problem, so ground has pot holes not good for handicap; no level yards to enjoy. Restrooms very old but clean and nice; you have to pay to shower. Office has laundry room and lounge area. Inside gets really warm with no air and no fans while doing laundry. Located across from Walmart Supercenter, which is nice if they kept their shelves stocked. Not many 50 amp spots here; had to squeeze into a 30 amp. The only spots that have room are overnighters, unless you've been here for years, otherwise forget putting your awnings out if you stay a month or two. This would be nice if they enlarged sites and graveled parking for rigs and vehicles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Campgrounds in Mount Vernon are very full in the summertime. This park is very crowded -- we could not put out our awning without touching the rig next door. There are no amenities, no pool, etc - just a place to park. There is a bit of grass between some sites with gravel parking. It would be a pleasant place if they took out every other site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
An older park with smaller sites, though some big rig sites are available. Very friendly staff was very accommodating and helpful. Wi-Fi and all hookups worked well, laundry appeared clean, and although we didn't use the restrooms we presume they are adequate. We did have some difficulty getting into our site in a 40' motorhome, but staff helped a lot, and we made it rather easily after they showed us how to do it. If in the area we would stay here again. Suggest reservations as the park was full the entire time that we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We moved to this park on short notice over the Fourth of July weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful, including trimming some trees in our site prior to our arrival. The park is not fancy but offers good hookups, Wi-Fi and inexpensive laundry. Park is clean, quiet and well maintained. Also, very convenient to shopping, including a Walmart next door. We left our coach here while we took a 7 day cruise to Alaska and felt very comfortable in doing so. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This park has a lot of permanent customers. It is an older park, so it's pretty tight. The location is right next to WalMart so convenient for any needs. Staff is very friendly. Nothing fancy and served our needs for a 2 night layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is a clean park with some freeway and train noise. Sites are gravel, near level, in various sizes, separated by grass strips. Some sites have shade. Roads are gravel, fairly narrow, in good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works well. WiFi is strong, fast, and reliable, at least near the office. Cable is Comcast. Showers are clean but small; 25 cents gives more time than I needed. The laundry has 4 washers ($1.50) and 4 dryers ($1 for 60 minutes). The rate is total with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
When we got to our site we found the 50 amp service not working. The property manager sent maintenance over immediately to replace the outlet. Long pull-throughs. Wi-Fi not strong enough to reach our site but you could go into the office and hook up. Good place for a day or two. Walmart is just across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The staff was courteous at check in and came to ensure that we were settled in all right at the site. I found the sites to be very small and close together and ours was far from level. It was OK for 1 night but seemed to have a trailer park feel to it, at least in the area that we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
We have stayed at this older RV park numerous times and will continue to come back. The managers are friendly and helpful. Large park area for walking pets. Restrooms are dated, but kept clean. Its a full service park with cable TV. I could not get an internet connection. Good location for shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Best to make reservations, as this park does fill up. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
$24 (with the Good Sam Discount) gets you full hookups plus free cable? You can’t beat that price for this area! This isn’t a luxury park, just a simple Mom ‘n Pop park. The spacing between sites is sort of close, but not too bad, I’ve been in worse! I had a nice pull through. There is a laundry room with very nice machines, CHEAP! $1.50 to wash, $1.00 (60 minutes) to dry. The laundry room, which is available 24 hours a day, includes a very nice big screen TV to watch, and a nice book exchange. There is a pay phone outside the laundry room if you are “low tech” and don’t carry a cell phone. This park appears to have a lot of permanent residents with a few spaces for over night clients. But the residents were pretty decent. The lady who checked me in was “interesting.” Asked me 3 times if I had a pet. Then she kept asking if I was this “other” person three or four times, despite me telling her I was not that “other” person. The best thing, this park is right across the street from a Wal-Mart! It is a good place to overnight if you are visiting friends in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. Stayed here one night after picking up my new motorhome at a nearby RV dealership. Lots of permanent residents but the park appears clean, neat and had no noise problems. Dealing with a new rig and tow vehicle, I got outstanding assistance from the couple that manage the park. Very friendly and helpful people. Not a resort, but a good overnight stop if you are in the area. I'd strongly suggest calling ahead as they filled up on a Wednesday night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This park is completely non-frills. We did not even receive a welcome packet upon arrival - the one with the map of the park, cable channels, and advertising that you get at every other campground. But, I guess that is why they are able to charge only $25/night. We had to track down the manager when we arrived (as did other people when they arrived). She lives on site, but does not seem to really pay too much attention to people coming and going. The showers are coin operated - $0.25 for 3 minutes. The showers were a bit smelly (my guess is that they did not get much use), but clean enough to be able to get through a shower. The water was hot and the water pressure was just okay. The sites are level and a good size. We were able to get a pull through site since they were not very busy the weekend we were there. The park is close to I-5, but far enough away that the traffic noise was minimal. This park is adequate for the price you pay. If you are looking for a reasonably priced park with no amenities (there is cable tv, but no wireless access; I believe that there are laundry facilities but I did not use them) then this is the park for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
We arrived here with one very sick dog, we weren't sure if we should head north over the border to Canada and the vet, we called, explained our story that our dog wasn't feeling well. The lady who answered and met us was the greatest. They didn't have a full hook up site but had somewhere we could stay and hook up to electric and best of all it was on grass which our "boy" wanted. They were so nice and helpful. There was a great walk along the river to walk him (he started to feel better after he layed on the grass). There are some residents, that didn't bother us in our situation. The kids just wanted to pat the "white fluffy dog" and he wanted to be pat. I would stay here in a heart beat, especially if you have a dog. They were so accommodating and we felt so thankful, especially once he started to eat again (I'll spare you the ugly details.). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com