218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodstock KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (603) 745-8008
CGID8027

Woodstock KOA

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   10   8   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
Nice KOA set in a park like setting with scattered trees. Trees are trimmed mostly high and wide enough. Beautiful fall foliage without even leaving the campground. Packed gravel access roads and sites. Access roads narrow, but adequate as long as two rigs don't meet. Nice separation between sites. Power ok, water pressure ok (except when the rental RV took off one morning without unhooking, but staff had the problem fixed within minutes), sewer slightly elevated above ground, Wi-Fi ok (decent speed but irregular disconnects), good Verizon cell signal. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Rate reflects full hook-up standard site before KOA discount. We used this campsite over the weekend as a home base for exploring the surrounding area. It is easily located among the attractions in the White Mountains. GPS was off in directions, but got us close enough that we were able to follow the signs after that. Roads in campground are not paved, but fairly well maintained. They do kick up quite a bit of dust though. Park is nicely laid out with activity areas (playground, field, etc.) centrally located in the middle of the park or near the main office. The premium sites appeared to all be level, however the non-premium have a cluster that are not. We were in site #24 and I can tell you that #23 - #27 are on a downhill slope. Our site had huge tree roots coming up through the ground making that part of the site unusable and the opening for the sewer hookup was at an incline making it slightly challenging to dump before you left. Bathrooms were slightly dated, but clean. Overall park was clean. Despite numbers of dogs and children, the park was quiet. We would stay here again, but would stay clear of the cluster of sites mentioned in this review. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Rate reflects electric/water site as FHU sites are few (12-ish). Narrow sites, fairly quiet campground. $3 charge for pets, which is not stated at the time of reservation. We do not stay at a lot of KOA's, but this is the first KOA to charge for our dog. Fairly nice staff. Nice location for exploring the White Mountains - be sure to stop at the Lincoln Visitor Center for local information. Expensive for what you get; probably wouldn't stay here again mainly for that reason. There are plenty of campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
A lot of the full hook up sites were nicely landscaped, graded and level, but that was not the case with ours. To get proper drainage on my full hookups that I had paid for I had to plank up the trailer wheels by 4 inches. Our site was in dire need of much gravel to correct this problem. The electric and water connections were okay. In addition, I noticed a lot of the water/electric only sites were unlevel, no gravel and with bare tree roots showing. Putting the site issues aside the campground was very clean and maintained. Wi-Fi and cell phone worked well. Campground is mostly level with mix of open to lightly wooded areas. Staff was professional, friendly and informative. Wi-Fi and cell phone worked well. Very nice camp store. Campground is very dog friendly with nice centrally located dog park. Some campground noise after quiet hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Here is how I rated the park. Pro's: level site, full hook ups were great, camp store was well stocked, close to local attractions, friendly staff. Con's: GPS does not recognize physical address. ( however, there are signs to point you in the right direction once you get close). We would definitely camp here again. Loved the area! Camped here in a 40' 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$59
This was probably the cleanest, best kept campground we have ever stayed in except for the interior dirt roads, there were large and small potholes and puddles everywhere. We were close to areas we wanted to visit and it was a quiet campground with many rules and some homey touches, we had a nice fire pit and block patio at our site but unfortunately it was in the wrong place to step off of into a gas engine motor home and they do not allow any rugs on their grass so we had to enter with wet/dirty feet. They are pretty OCD about their grass, mowing and blowing every day, even in the rain. We might stay here again although it is pricy for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We have stayed here several times, each time there have been improvements. This campground is spacious, clean, and quiet. Recently they have started to add cable TV to several sites and they tell us that they expect to add additional sites in the next year. Easy access to Route 93 and the Kancamangus Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$61
AKA Broken Branch KOA. This was a little gem, we loved it here. Our site was great and came with a wooden swing for us to use for the weekend, K9 playground, pool and store were nice. This was a pleasant getaway for Labor Day. It was quiet, we have camped at some places where Labor Day weekend is pretty wild but this was nice. Close to attractions in Lincoln and the area including Lost River, The Hobo RR etc. Have already booked for next year. One of the few KOA's that we have seen with planned activities and live entertainment. Easy to get to from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$62
Stopped here with no reservations and no availability. We were in the lot looking up somewhere to go and they came running out saying they had a cancellation. The staff were VERY nice and helpful. Our site had just been upgraded and they now have sites with 50 amp hook-up. Very nice place. Clean bathrooms, great store, nice pool, playground and a fenced in pet area (We were very happy to see this). Little pricey, but par with New England campgrounds and our price reflects 2 children. Wi-Fi signal was good, but it got slower as the night went on. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
We were in the area during the leaf peeping season and the KOA was booked for full hookups. They were very friendly and found us a site with water and electric. They also gave us the names of 2 other campgrounds to check. We found full hookups with 50 amps at the other so we stayed at Pemi River. But we were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the effort to find us a spot. We were disappointed only that they downplayed Pemi River, which was a great campground in nearby Thornton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
The campground mainly consists of sandy ground which might be muddy when raining. The sites are partly shaded by the trees. Pool and playground were nice. The staff was very friendly. It is a classic KOA campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
While this is just another KOA, with the same building they have at all KOAs, it is one of the nicest I have stayed at. It is in the long needle pine tree forested area. We still have pine needles in the slide out from them dropping all around the RV. The folks were very nice and the showers were not only clean but had radio speakers in the ceiling and played music to make it just a little more like home. This could be a ten, but the sites were only about 25 to 30 feet wide. Made you too close to the sewer for the next guy's rig. The fall colors in New Hampshire are beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com