223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sebastian Inlet State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (321) 984-4852
CGID803

Sebastian Inlet State Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   5   8   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Nice park right on the inlet. Sites near the water tend to be smaller and the access road to the boat ramp runs between your site and the water. It’s right at the back of your site so you get to hear the trucks pulling their boats in the AM. The second row was better IMHO you could see the water the site were larger and much less road noise. The back row had large sites but no view of the water. Clean bathrooms friendly people. Power was good. All the roads are paved, sites are gravel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Campground was nice and bathrooms were clean. We gave this park a "7" because some of the facilities (swimming area, wifi at store) were on the other side of the channel. You have to go over a highway bridge to get to them so if you have little kids you have to drive. You can stay on the same side of the channel and walk to the ocean (10 minutes) and have superb beachcombing without crossing the highway. Very nice spot and I would return if through area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
The Park is beautiful and access to the water is fabulous BUT there are so very big draw backs everyone should be aware of. We have camped here three times now over the past 3 years, in November and December and January always hoping things would improve. But they have not. The smallest problem is that they advertise that they have washers and dryers but only two washers are in working condition for the entire campground. We have been assured that the company knows they are broken and in over 5 years have never fixed them. A much bigger problems are the bugs and the electric system. The noseeums are impossible and if you are in a motor home or trailer, the electricity is dangerous. We have a monitoring system on our coach and it cuts off when the electricity gets dangerously low for appliances including AC. This happens constantly so using a microwave or AC is pretty seriously impossible. Most folks have no idea they are damaging their equipment since they have no sensor. There is no notice of such low voltage throughout the park on any website including Reserve America. There is a small notice at the campground check in desk which it is easy to miss. Buyer beware. We won't be returning. With the bugs and limited AC it is just not fun. You can't stay on the ocean front 24/7 which is "usually" bug free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
We really like this campground however, the low voltage problem forced us to leave on our last visit there. There are a few (very few) sites with 50 amp service. On our first visit we were lucky enough to get one of these, no problems. On our last visit there were tents set up in the 50 amp sites that required minimal electric, just doesn't make sense! Thirty amp would have been fine, but the low voltage (104 volts) caused our EMS to shut power down to the coach, exactly what it is supposed to do. The management and rangers were very helpful and let us try the only other available site which also had low voltage forcing us to leave the park and find a site for the night just up the road. If you don't need much electric, this park will be fine, it's a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Very nice sea-side park. Heaven for boaters and fishermen. Fluctuating electric power is a major issue. We was struggling running a single AC unit, and when we connected our surge protector we got no power whatsoever. Bring supplies as shops are not close by, and also bring lots of insect repellent - you will need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Another great Florida State Park. Sites are a packed sand, easy to level your rig. Not many features but has LOCATION, LOCATION! Surf, big variety of birds and dolphins are fun to watch. Great sunsets. If you are a fisherman, you are in heaven on earth. Some sites are bigger and more private than others. Not much shade but usually has a breeze. No-see-ums in December. Not sure about other months. Nearest big grocery (Publix) is about 12 miles. Not many sites so hard to get reservation. Forget about "walk-in." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This is a nice State Park. If you like to fish, this is a great place. They were catching a lot of flounder while we were there. The sites are small, but okay. The no-see-ums were bad, but bug spray kept them under control. The Rangers were very nice. One of the bath houses was having drainage problems while were there and it was closed. Luckily, there was another bathhouse not too far down the road that was usable. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
This is a great park for fishermen. It is clean and well managed and has a very nice fishing museum. That being said, the sites need leveling, and when the breeze dies, the no-see-ums are a real nuisance. The waterside sites lack privacy and are very narrow. There are fishermen everywhere, but you cannot get to the north jetty, bait and tackle, nature trail, surfing areas, and swimming if you do not have a car, since walking the high bridge is not allowed. That's half the park. It is a long way to shopping and restaurants, but the ride is interesting. This park would get 10 if access was enhanced and it had sewer hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Out of the way campground which caters to lots and lots of fishermen, since this is the premier fishing location in Florida. The site was dirt, large and shady but not easy to level the RV. Not very close to any major shopping areas. The town of Wabasso which had grocery and drugstores was 15 miles away. There is an Italian Restaurant north of the campground - Rosetti's - which is excellent. Dogs are allowed but cannot go on any of the beaches, as in all Florida state parks. The restrooms and showers very clean and spacious. Great paved biking/walking trail on Hwy. A1A out of the campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
This is one of our favorite Florida campgrounds. Although you have no ocean view, you are a 5 minute walk to the ocean and a beautiful, large beach, with no crowds. I love the ocean here because at certain times of the day the waves are big. I love to swim in large waves. My wife likes calm waters, and she can swim at other times of the day when the water is calm. I have been here in every month between August and November, and the water has always been warm. When I was here in October, 2012, I was swimming and 2 manatees swam to within 20 feet of me...very cool! The campground itself is clean and quiet. Try to get any of the sites nearest the inlet, and you will have a marvelous view. Any site is good, with enough trees for shade. In the late summer months you will spend much of the day inside with the air running, as it is hot, even with the breeze. The no-see-ums are numerous here. They do not affect me at all, but my wife always goes home with numerous bites. If you attract biting insects, you will want to stay indoors at dawn and dusk, as no repellant will help. If you like to fish, this is the place. There is not only a jetty, but also a bridge where dozens of fishermen hang with both rods and nets. If you have small children, there is a great beach on the other side of the inlet with very calm, shallow waters. There is an entrance fee, but if you show your camping pass, they will let you in free. The fishing museum is interesting. Do not plan on shopping, as the nearest stores are many miles away. Reservations online are hard to come by in the winter, but in the fall I had no problem ever getting a site. We recommend this campground for swimming, tanning on the beach, walking, hiking and fishing. Just be prepared to be lunch, if you are susceptible to biting insects, and don't want to stay indoors the whole time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is awesome! Not exactly "ocean front," it is actually situated on the inlet. The park is clean, the restrooms and showers are clean and well kept. They even have washers and dryers!! There are lots of TV stations available on the antenna, cable is not necessary. Great fishing within a few yards of the campground and it's less than a mile to the pier and the boat launch!! No sewer hook-ups, but there is a dump station. There was no WiFi that we could get on to??? The sites closest to the water are not as big as others in the camp, and I would not recommend them to anyone with rigs over 25 feet! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$24
We found this park a wonderful experience and highly recommend it. 1st site too small for our 40' 5th wheel but the park attendants were great in putting us in a different site. Great views of the water from several sites. Cafe within 5 minutes going north on a1a, good meal and reasonable. Sweet Tomatoes pizzeria in west Melbourne also worth a visit. UDT museum and Mel Fishers museums great stops nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
This is a good park if you like to fish or bike ride. The rangers and host are great. Has a couple out standing hosts who's job was keeping the restrooms and showers clean. They seemed to be on them day and night. Most parks rest rooms are a mess on the weekends but not here. Also met a man that I had met at another park, who was always working and very helpful. Check in was very friendly and easy. The park is in better shape than the last time we were here. They do have bands and such on some weekends at the shelter next to the boat ramp. They do have a play ground and the park is patrolled often. For the not so good. If it is warm and the wind isn't not blowing, have bug spray as the No See Ums are bad here part of the year. T he snack shop is still closed on the north side of the inlet. You will have to level on some sites but not bad. Front to back is worse than side to side as a few 2 X 8`s will take care of left to right. Trailers should not have any trouble, just using the tongue jack or fifth wheel jack front to back. It is about 12 miles north to a full service Publix for food supplies. Wal-Mart is about 18 miles away on the mainland. The sixteen dollar rate is for 65 and older Florida resident. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Cost is with the Florida Senior discount. Beautiful park. Clean restrooms. We were in site 36 which is in the back and very private. Across from the bathhouse. Great location for birding and fishing. Beach is about 1/2 mile from the campground. Large park with the bridge across the inlet dividing it. Good swimming area at the lagoon for children. The bugs were bad but that is to be expected in this type of environment. Need bug spray to sit outside in the evening. This is the "real" Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Fantastic park with so many activities. Transportation is a must as the park is so large. Large spacious packed gravel sites. Park is well maintained, restrooms were pressure washed twice during our 4 day stay. Nice swimming beach across the inlet. The park has won the "Top in FL State Parks" 2 years an a row and the award is well deserved. One caution, the bugs were BAD. Bring Avon Skin So Soft for the no-see-em's and bug spray for mosquitoes. An outdoor fan to keep the bugs away is almost a must as well. Overlook the bugs and it is a perfect park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
I camped here with my family. The park was very clean and the so is the camp surroundings. Good place to go fishing and also swimming. The camp host was very polite and helpful especially when I was trying to manuever my rig in place because of the closeness of the narrow roads. I had a great time and will camp here again. I am recommending this spot to anyone to have fun with their family. I would have given this place a 10, but because of the flies that will cut the day short. Therefore my advice is to dress accordingly. Can't wait to camp here again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Campsite is too far from bait shop/marina or to the nicer beach to walk. You must have a car to go over a long & tall bridge-it's about a mile away. We tried to ride bikes up the hill and had to walk instead. Our camp site (#42) was private on one side but close on the other. The electrical service is only 30 amps. Very friendly staff that provide local information and history. The no see-um bugs ate us alive. No bug spray could combat them. Apparently you cannot go outside from dusk to dark. The inlet, jetties and shore are beautiful and clean. The fishermen caught flounder and blue runner on the short jetty. The restrooms and showers were very clean and in good condition. We had a nice time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
We stayed here for our first time out with our new camper, campground was very clean, it has 2 bathrooms one was out of order and the functioning bathroom had only one toilet and one shower, this was the end of October and the "Sand Gnats" were very bad, could not stand to be outside even using bug spray. Otherwise a great campground by the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Check in was great. A ranger checked us in and you can`t help but feel welcome by her. I told her she must take happy pills. The site was clean as was the rest of the park. Most all the rangers here make you feel like coming back. You will need bug spray as no see'ems are bad this time of year until it cools of some. If you like fishing this is one of the best places to go in the state. We bike ride and love to ride A1A as it is bike friendly there for miles each way. They have a bike lane on each side of the traffic lanes if you are a Roddy and if you just ride at a slow pace there is also a paved walk and bike path beside the road but not so close to traffic. There are also two museums there; one is free one is not. Now for the bad and why it only gets and 8. One of the bathrooms is in need of repair on the north end of the camp ground and when the wind is right you don`t want to camp on the north end also it is closed as are the washers. I am sure they will fix it but at this time not good. Yes we will go back we have been here in the past. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We camped in site #14 the last site on the water view aisle. Our site was level with trees in the rear and side. Site comes with fire ring/grill and picnic table. Base was gravel/sand. There are 3 PT sites but all are first come, they cannot be reserved. Water is shared between units so bring long hoses in case you get the long side. We were able to see the inlet from our site. The first day we went to the beach from the campground using our bikes. There is no bike rack near the beach nor is there a rinse off nearby (it is behind the Fishing Museum). There are no lifeguards at beach and the sand is quite high above the water making it hard to keep younger ones in view, the waves are very rough and there is a steep drop off not far from shore. Which is probably why the surfers love it (surfing is north of the pier only). The next day we went to the McLarty Museum which is part of the park. Nowhere on the website or in print did it say there was a cost of $2 pp to enter until you get to the museum. Inside there is a 45 minute movie about how the 1715 Plate Fleet was found by a local man. There are some of the finds in the museum. We then went to the beach that is just north of the museum and enjoyed it more than the area near the camp office. The sand was not so steep and there was no drop off. The beach was not very crowded either and the water was cool. After returning to the main park we went to the Fishing Museum (no charge) and watched a 20 min movie about how the cut was formed and how the fishing is much better now. There are some displays to go along with that. Then we went back and walked around the campground and area. We saw wild bunnies near the bathhouses, which were very clean. Larger campsites were away from the water, they also had the most shade. The ones closer to the water had a better breeze though. No see ums were at the beach as well as in the campground area. Do not book sites 50-51 or 16 as they are practically on top of the dump station. There is no gate or code for the campground but it is patrolled by the sheriff's office and park personnel quite a bit as the park is open 24 hours a day. If you have a site near the water you will hear cars and boats being driven by at all hours. Sites by the water are not at all private. I heard every word said by our neighbors the whole weekend, and they were not talking loud. The campground has lots of trash cans on every row along with recycle cans but they do not recycle glass or plastic containers only cans. We were able to use Verizon and AT&T phones and did get some local TV stations. There is a bike trail but it doesn't go everywhere in the park. You must have a car to get around to the different areas as they are all spread out too far from each other. There is Wi-Fi but you must pay $3 day or $15 week for it and it is only in one spot. The price to camp here is rather high compared to other places we have camped in FL S/P's. So this park is way down the list to go back to. There are many nicer parks we can go to nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This was our first time out in the RV. If you like beach and good fishing this is where you would want to go. We took our Grandchildren with us and they had a ball. This is a very family oriented campground. This is in my top 3 places to camp. Great place. The staff was wonderful too. They were very helpful and understanding being our first time and learning as we go. If you do not have a car it is quite a distance to the nearest grocery, hardware or gas store. Be sure you got all you need the first time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
A nice park, however overpriced. Appears mostly for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is another great Florida State Park. Spots 1 thru 14 are close together but on the Sebastian Inlet with only the boat launch road between you and the water. If you like fishing, walks on the beach, great sunsets, and the show at night with the stars can't be beat. Would have scored better but the no-see-ums, little bugs that bite. Bring your Off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
If you like to fish, boat, or hang out on the beach, then this is definitely the park for you. The park itself is clean, quiet, and patrolled regularly by staff and law enforcement. The views of the river and ocean are spectacular. The campsites are well-spaced, but some are a little less-level than others. Riverview spots (1-14)are closer together, but have a great breeze most of the day. The back loop sites have partial shade, but also have more biting bugs. Bring your bicycles for plenty of biking. Bring the boat for lots of great fishing! There were 2 bath houses with laundry facilities in close proximity to all sites. All activity areas had bathrooms close by and there were trash cans spaced conveniently throughout the park. We will definitely be back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This was a very nice State Park. Close to the beach and right on the inlet. I had only two issues with the park itself. 1. Water pressure was very low at the site. Each site shared a water main so I am not sure if that may have caused the issue. 2. We were on site 28 which is in front of the bathrooms. During our stay people who were across from us on the water front walked through our site to get to the bathrooms. The Park really needs to put signs up advising not to walk through camp sites to get to the bathrooms. Or create a pathway and then those who get these sites will know that comes with the territory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
Campsites which are not waterfront are large. While none are fully shaded, many have trees on or near them and offer partial shade. Waterfront (well, close to the water, with only an access road between the campsite and the inlet) sites are closer together and not as deep; the trade-off is the water view. We were in site 38 this time, a nice location backed against woods. Site was off-level, although not badly, and you could see that some of the other sites in the row were much less level than ours. This park is ideal for serious or casual fishermen, offering easy ocean and ICW access by boat, surf fishing, a huge jetty, under-bridge catwalks, docks, and lots of shoreline along the "inside" of the inlet. Bicycling is pretty good, and aside from the roads inside the park itself, you can go south on A1A to various spots which offer beach access. If you have a car, there is a wildlife refuge a few miles south; also, the only way to get to the north half of the park -- across the bridge -- is by car. There are no bike lanes, shoulders, or pedestrian walkways, unbelievably, and this is a long, high bridge. The north half of the park has the bait and tackle store, camp shop, food, etc., so if you're depending on those things, you need a car. If you like sunrises and sunsets over water, you get both here, with the sunrise over the Atlantic and sunset over the Intracoastal Waterway. There are plenty of birds to photograph: pelicans, turnstones, various seagulls, ospreys, tri-colored herons, great blue herons, warblers, and more. There are lots of big birds on the wing and diving for fish. This was our second trip to this campground, taken at the end of January. Bugs were therefore not an issue, but the wind was. Being right at the shore, any windy conditions are greatly intensified, something to bear in mind with awnings, outdoor furniture, etc. Also, the access road that goes past the shore end of the campground leads to the marina, meaning that there is a good amount of vehicular traffic at times, although at slow speed. There is a playground at the marina, an easy walk from the campground. Beach access from the campground is under a half mile, also an easy walk or bike ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
At the time they are working on painting so the camp store and grill are closed. This is a very nice park and one of the best in Florida for fishing. We have camped here in the past and as all ways the staff do there best to see that the park is clean and safe. There is a road that runs between the camp sites and river front sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
This is a very nice campground but busy. We had site 1 which faced the inlet and it was a good one. The campground used to be bigger but they have closed one loop, don’t know if this was because of hurricane damage or not. This State Park has a marina, restaurant, a number of fishing piers, beaches, birds (tons of Pelicans and Osbreys), picnic areas, two museums, boat docks and rentals. We rode our bike around and at night with all the lights it is beautiful. We camped for one night in May so it was not full and there were no host campers but they have two sites for them. Nice breeze from the ocean and the inlet and interesting watching all the people fishing. So many Pelicans and on the fishing pier we also were able to enjoy two Manatees swimming and coming up for air. Enjoyable campground! The beaches are a great place to surf, snorkel, skidoo and get some sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
I love this park. It is very well maintained and is located on a beautiful, sandy beach. The piers are very busy with fishing people and I found this fun to watch.The piers are located a good distance away from camp sites. Our site was right on the water (across the road) and it was totally delightful to watch the pelicans and the dolphins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
Nice campground on the inlet. Great fishing is available here. The pull thrus are huge, the waterfront sites are very short for the most part. All in all pretty good with one problem. BEES! The park is full of sea grape trees and the bees love them. We could not sit outside anytime during the day without being attacked by swarms of them. Several children were heard crying because they had been stung several times. Not sure if it's a seasonal thing but it pretty much ruined our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$7
Not to be considered a "Resort CG". Some sites are less than level. Very nice area and well kept CG. Park Rangers and Volunteers very helpful. Bugs are the worst thing that keeps you from enjoying this State Park. To get away from the bugs, pack a lunch, lounge and book and go to the tip of the island and set under the picnic area and enjoy the view of the river. The wind is very forceful and hard on your awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
Rate paid was for Florida resident, Seniors. If you like fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing, beaching, swimming, cycling, etc. this park is for you. They even have two museums. On the negative side be prepared to do a lot of leveling. Walking around it looks like 4 to 7 inches adjustment was typical. The reports about bugs are very true. The no-see-ums, those dot-sized biting gnats, were everywhere. Because my wife was so badly bitten by them, we left early. On the way out I tried to dump but the dump site, to our disgust, immediately overflowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
This park was very clean. Our site had a great view of the river. The fishing was great. Everyone we met was friendly, staff and guests. I would come back again. Yes there was biting insects, but any where in Florida you have them. Just remember your bug spray. If you like fishing then this is the place. There is a bait house on the other side of the camp ground. So you have the jetty's to fish the beach or the inlet, they have a boat ramp but they are working on it right now. So if Mom and the children don't want to fish they can enjoy there day on the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
The campground was very well kept,clean and quiet. There are several areas for fishing with piers, jetties and more. Surfing, canoeing and kayaking can all be done here. Rental kayaks are available, snack bar type restaurant and bait store. Will go back. This park appears to be quieter than the nearby Lone Point campground which is operated by the county. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
This park is all I could have hoped for. All sites are equipped with a picnic table and a fire ring. We had a very nice quiet site on the back side of the loop. Most sites are private with trees as a buffer. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. The employees were attentive and friendly. The fishing was very good. There is a 2-3 lane boat ramp which is great with a wash station. There is a fish cleaning station in the main parking lot. Plenty of places to walk and explore along with the fish pier under the Inlet Bridge. I feel like I could go on and on but, I will say this campground is all you could ever imagine from a Fl state campground. The best value for its price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
We love this campground. We have stayed at this campground for the last eight years. They have fourteen waterfront sites. They have no shade. Anything over thirty foot would have a hard time navigating these sites. Their pull thru sites are huge. You could easily put two forty foot rigs on one pull thru site. Some sites have some shade. Their parking lot is huge, so if you get there a little early, they will allow you to park in their parking lot until your site becomes available. Fishing is great. They have several fishing piers you can fish from. You can see manatees and dolphins playing in the water. No seeums are really bad here in the warmer weather. They do not spray for the no seeums nor mosquitos, so take your own spray and foggers. I have not been in any Florida State Parks where they sprayed for bugs. Camphosts do a great job in keeping the bathrooms and sites clean. There are two bath houses with washers and dryers. You are about fifteen miles from both Vero Beach and Sebastian. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$23
Excellent park, well staffed (24 hr), well-kept/clean. Great location on River-inlet between Intra-Coastal Waterway and ocean - short walk to either. Long fishing pier, boat launch, long and interesting beaches. Dolphins-pelicans-storks-manatees. Large sites (easy for big rigs) with good visual screening. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2004
$18
This park is as poorly run & maintained as any in FL. Sites are never cleaned beyween stays, including the fire rings which overflo with ash & trash. Most sites are not close to level. Bathrooms are cleaned by volunteers & are marginal at best. It looks like anything that does get done here is done by volunteers as the rangers ride around, two in a truck, "checking things out". During high use times the power supply gets down to 105 volts or less. Pets are now allowed & during our last stay the group next to us had THREE dogs, one of which barked most of the time. Not much enforcement of rules here even though the Park Police ride thru quite often. And, they do not spray for the skeeters or no-seeums as that "might disrupt the ecological balance" ??? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$15
The sand fleas were terrible. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com