206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Cabin RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (877) 222-4601
CGID8030

Big Cabin RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   9   9   9   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
I think this is the perfect place for an overnight rest. It's very clean, the sites are long and level, and the huge areas of grass are well manicured. Check-in was self serve, but easy. With FMCA, Good Sam and others, the rate is only $21.50. There is even a large trash can available at each site. You don't even have to walk to a dumpster. I wish all the parks near the interstates were this well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
We were here for service, but it also is a great no frills park for a weary traveler on the near by Interstate. There is a truck stop near by so you can even fuel up. Wish there were more like it on major highways. Easy in and out. Roomy, long sites. Would get a 10, but not paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Very clean! The grassy areas were well manicured. There is a train track near the back of the property with several trains running during the night. The park was right off the highway, so lots of noise. It was a great place to overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Great off the I-44 Interstate park. Easy to find, all level wide sites with 50 amp. You can drive to any of the 10 sites without disconnecting the toad. Quiet and there are lots of cows to watch while you have the morning coffee. Staff told us to take any site if we arrived after 6:00 pm. and to stop by office in the morning. Big Rig friendly and very clean small park. Price is also very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21,
A super overnight. Easy entry/exit. 80' long wide flat pull-throughs. Large grassy well cut lawn. All services worked and a friendly office staff. The diesel office has RV supplies and does repairs etc. There are even some cows fenced behind the park to look at. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
We had to have the engine replaced in our Diesel pusher and the folks at Cabin Diesel Services, who also run the RV park, were great. We stayed in our coach when it wasn't actually in the shop. Sites are level gravel and 80' long. Very good Wi-Fi. Located just off the I-44 Turnpike exit at Big Cabin on US 69 highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We were caught in a snow storm and found this park. We were the only ones there. For the price you can’t beat it. Very clean and the staff was very helpful. It is right behind a diesel repair shop but not bad at all. If you need to stop for the night this is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This is not a normal campground, but a resort. So you need to attend a tour and make presentation. While we stayed there we arrived late and could not make any tour (started too late for us). So we can not recommend this as a campground for a night. Neither Wi-Fi nor any cell phone (we have AT&T and T-Mobile) would work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Like another reviewer said, its a new park and there isn't much to it. Personally I thought it was a awesome beacon in the night! We drove down RT 69 which is the worst road imaginable for RVs!! Stay away from RT 69 if you are smart!! We found this place in the middle of the night and was super grateful it was there. Its close to a major hwy and a Truck stop. Its simple and clean and we had no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
A really new campground. Great for overnight but not a destination campground. Located just behind the Shop with easy access. Open all year. Gravel pads and roads leading into sites. Each site has a picnic table and trash can. The service Motorhomes and have propane service available. It rained hard the night we were there so you will find standing water around when this happens. Located next to a cattle farm but didn't have the smell. This was not a cattle lot but open grazing field. Great electrical power and Wi-Fi was free with good signal. Propane service was also available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
This is a nice park. Some sites right on the lake. Some sites are large with grass. Fishing was great; they have 2 lakes, but charge for fishing. They keep it well stocked with trout and one with catfish. If you have Verizon cell service it will work and our wi-fi from Verizon worked well. You had to go to the club house to get wi-fi. We will stay here again. We really enjoyed watching the birds and wildlife. They have a lot of family activities, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
This is one of the nicest parks we have been to in a long time. There is a great staff, great fishing, and we timed it just right for the snow. I will buy a membership so we can enjoy this park over an over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
Stoned paved park for 10 RV's. It is behind a diesel repair shop. But you get to park cheap, it was quiet, well off the highway. Cable and wifi included. 50amp service full hookup. We appreciated the well maintained spot. They don't have bathrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Gigantic, beautiful, well-cared-for park, has everything but cell phone signals. Two fishing lakes with trout and catfish with a daily charge of $9. ($6 for kids) WifFi wasn't working. Very kid-friendly: pools, paddle boats, snack bars, huge game rooms, mini-golf, planned activities. Very full, I imagine it's packed in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
The only reason I didn't rate this park a "10" is because there is nothing there but a place to park for a night or two. It appears to be an add-on behind a diesel truck repair garage. The place looks almost brand-new, with new metal buildings and new RV row, landscaped in well-maintained lawn and white crushed stone. The location is right next to a large dairy ranch, and we enjoyed watching the cows. A busy railroad track is nearby, which may bother some at night. We would definitely use this place again as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com