214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Firelake Grand Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (405) 964-7263
CGID8038

Firelake Grand Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   3   5   6   5   7   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
We used to stay here when visiting family. They have changed their policy in the last year and now the nightly rate is $50 for electric and water only with a dump station. The mail hotel desk clerk (where you have to get your parking pass) told me if I had a casino player card that I may have enough points to get my stay for free. I asked him how many points I needed and he told me he didn't know, I'd just have to play and then they would check and let me know. We'll only be staying 1 night and will find something more reasonable next time. I suppose if you're a big gambler this may be for you, otherwise I would go somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
I had read that camping at this casino was $25 per night but could be free with their club card. I got a club card and went to check in. To park in their RV lot is $50/night now. It doesn't matter if you have a club card. Seems like their policies changed in the past couple of months. We left and went down the road to a Walmart instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Have stayed at this park 3-4 times. Since I have a players card for the Casino it was free. Now that the Hotel is opened, it is $50.00 a night and they have not done any improvements to the park. I don't mind paying for a site, but this was very high for what you get. Needless to say, I will not be stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$1
This park is for access to the casino with no real amenities. It is what it is. There is water and electric, with a dump station. It will accommodate big rigs. The gravel sites are level but very close to each other. It is a parking area not camping area. The casino shuttles are convenient as they drive by often. It can be noisy, as there is construction of a hotel going on and many semi trucks that park in front of the RV parking. If you have a player's card, you can stay free for 3 nights. Rate is based on having one. If you don't have a card, it's $25.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
It's free if you have a players club card. We have stayed here a few times and it's an OK deal because it's free with water and 50 amp electric. Spaces are limited because the place is popular. The RV area is right behind the trucker area so the semis are running but the noise is tolerable. We would stay here again. The casino is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
We came here because of one of the reviews. It was OK. We only hooked up to the electric. Of course the RV's are close together, and it is not really a place to sit outside, unless you sit by the little creek that runs behind the RV sites. A little bus drives around and will give you a lift to the casino. The truck parking lot was full, but it didn't bother us as we had the air conditioner on. Can't beat the price. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
For FREE, it's a hard place to beat... Some of the Semi's that parked just in front of the RV area ran their diesel powered refrigeration units that keep their refrigerated trailers cold all night so it was a bit noisy. But like I said "FREE" is hard to complain about... And they have a full Truck stop set up with Diesel priced a lot lower then any of the majors like Flying J or Pilot. With their players card they give you an additional 3 cents per gallon of the listed diesel price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$0
We arrived here and there was only one space available and the electric/water hook-ups were too far away to reach. Luckily someone was leaving and we took their space instead. The hook-ups are every third space. The site is level, but very dusty. The price is right as this is free for the first 3 nights then you must gamble using their player's card for $25 per night thereafter. There is a dump station and it's very loud with semis and RVs coming and going all night. We would stay here again if we were trying to save money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Was very impressed with the RV park. Easy access and I loved the little stream that ran behind us. I will definitely return to use your campground again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
Excellent overnight stop. You do have to join the Players Club to get an RV permit, but it is free and was not a hassle at all. The sites were large enough that we did not need to unhitch. The sites have water and electric and there is a dump station. Nice grassy area behind the sites and some had picnic tables. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
For what this is - hookups at the far end of a parking lot, with a gravel site, within easy walking distance to the casino - it was great! As long as you come to it with that understanding, no problem. The rate reflects exactly what it was "free". I know there were comments here about having to buy some kind of card, and getting free slot play, but none of that happened to us. It was free - period! We signed in and they said "good luck". We did get a players card (we consider them sort of a souvenir) and $10 free slot play with it. For an overnight stop, if you like the casinos, this can't be beat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We have stayed here before. Nice campground with water and electric for free with players club card. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Super roomy concrete parking for semis and large motorhomes. The "free site" involves a game card in a convoluted process where one buys a club card for $10 which the casino matches. Then you buy an additional $5 to game with for a total of $25. This is a good overnight park and we paid the $25 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
We have stayed here before, and it is a nice free park. To get free you need a players club card and go to the gift shop to sign in. This trip there were quite a few trucks parked back by the campground with the engines running. On the way out we tried to use the dump station and the sewer connection is about 8 inches higher than the connection on the fifth wheel. You know what doesn't run up hill. We did manage though but I won't do that again. It seems easier to do on a motorhome though as the connection is higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
The RV parking area has 21 spaces along the back edge of a large parking lot used by long-haul truckers. The spaces offer back-in parking with water and 30/50 amp electric hookups. They are close but large enough for big rigs and slideouts. It is clean but subject to noise from the trucks and is brightly lighted all night. We were not bothered enough by either to spoil our sleep. To stay you must get a Player's Card and an RV Pass from the casino. There have been some changes in the pricing policy because the spaces are not unconditionally free as reported by others. It is a "play or pay" deal that is a bit confusing to us. We were told that the parking was free if we played at least $25; otherwise we would have to pay $25 for the space. The first $10 of play was to be out of pocket but that was to be credited back to us after we played that much. I started with $20 in credits, played the slots for a short time until I hit a minor jackpot, then quit with over $25 in credit on my card. When I checked out the next morning I paid nothing. It was an OK stop and the price was right. We will do it again if the opportunity arises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
Excellent overnight stop next to casino. Ample backin room for big rigs and toad. I recommend the $2.99 Las Vegas breakfast. Low diesel prices with 3 cent discount when using players card. No charge for site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
What a wonderful surprise. Pulled in on a Saturday pm, easy to back in/out. 21 sites with electric & water. Free! Must get a players card & register at Gift Shop. Lots of trucks, but we barely heard them. Players card gave us $5. discount on buffet, very good food. Will definitely stop in again. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Great free park. Coming in go to the end of the campground and then come in. It is first come first serve. You must go get a players club card for the free stay. After we got settled in we went up to the casino and with the new players club card for the free stay and if or when I lose $10 I get $10 in free play. Well, I lost the $10 which I figured paid for the rv site and on the free $10 from the casino I won $30 which put me $20 ahead of which I played $5 back in so it turns out we stayed in the park for free and won $15. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
We were pleasantly surprised with the high quality of this park, which is totally free when you get a Player's Club card and spend at least $10 in the casino. The water and 50 AMP electricity were excellent for the three nights we stayed here. There is a dump station closeby that can be accessed as you leave. We had no problem spending the $10 at the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
Great amenities for free parking. Just need to have a player's card and do some playing. Food was excellent at buffet. Needs more spaces and pave the RV area as it's very dusty. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
Very nice, this review is for their new casino, which is right on interstate 40. Sites are free, and far enougt from freeway so freeway noise not a problem. A lot of trucks park overnight by the rv park and there is truck noise. Just pull in, go in and get a players card, take it to gift shop and they give you a permit for up to 3 nights. Will stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$01
At Shawnee, OK we stayed at the Firelake Grand Casino on the Shawnee Indian Reservation. All sites there were paved and big long back-ins with 50 amp electrical service and water. They are not numbered and when you get there just take any available site. Then get a shuttle to the casino’s main entrance, go to the gift shop and get a permit. You can stay up to three nights free with the permit. The sites are large enough to get all your slides out and long enough to stay connected. When you leave you can get 3 cents per gal of fuel discount at the service station. Very good information about the casino and pictures of the RV sites can be found in the "Casinocamper" web page. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
As previous poster says, FREE, if you register at the Player Card desk, then go to gift shop and get a paper to put in window, good for 3 FREE days. After 3 days, you can go back to gift shop for another 3 days. Great 50/30 amp power and water. Dump is 50 feet away so have to move rig. We got the best spot (#1). Just drive in an find an empty spot. The casino got more than the posted $25 per night from us, but has great 50% off coupons-i.e. Grand Buffet. Would definitely stay here again when passing thru. Can you beat FREE? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
This park is primarily for the casino customers, but is a convenient overnight stop for anyone traveling on I-40. The quoted price was $25, but with a casino players card, the site is free. The park is located along the north side of the casino parking lot. All sites are back-in and are big rig friendly. The street and sites are gravel and level. There is some dust when vehicles travel down the street. Electric and water are at the back of the site and each post serves 2 sites. There is a dump station. This park has few amenities. There is no host. You register at the casino gift shop. There are no restrooms or showers. There is a small creek at the back of the sites. There are steps down to a waterside walkway with picnic tables and barbecue grills. The casino shuttle comes by frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com