221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Houston Central RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (281) 442-3700
CGID8045

Houston Central RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   3   7   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
The park is clean. The sites are nice. I would stay here again if I had plans in Houston. The only issue I have is that many people live here in RV's. I prefer not to stay where people live in large numbers. I would suspect that most people here reside here. Most keep the area clean and you can't really tell that they reside there unless your look closely. However a few have really old campers in disrepair with junk around the camper. It's a bit creepy. The management needs to come down on these people or get them out as it messes it up for others. If they cant fit the junk in their camper then they store it outside. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are on site which makes it nice. I felt safe and it was quiet. Everyone appeared to stay to themselves and respect others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
My husbands work is at the airport which makes this RV park very convenient. The owner and his family are very accommodating. They are very pet friendly and the gated dog park is great to exercise your fur baby. The park is always well groomed and if we have a problem they were always willing to give us help or find someone who could take care of our RV problem. We have been in the park for 1 year. Planes do fly over but everyone is considerate about noise so its quiet at night. Pool is clean and bathrooms are in order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
Stayed here 3 nights. Not good or bad. Used to be a KOA campground, but no longer. Bathrooms could use some sprucing up. Fairly quiet at night after the planes dwindle down. If back in area, think I'd look for another campground. Internet cut in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
Stayed here for a week the summer of 2009. Pool wasn't functional. Not really under construction, just torn up. Seemed to not have enough staff to keep up with keeping the park clean. Sites were OK. They did have a small bark park. Neighborhood was tough. OK for an overnight stop, but can't recommend it for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Our family stayed at this park over night to get my husband set up on a new job. The exit and entrance was gated and that gave us a sense of security. The check in and out was very quick and to the point, not real social but not rude. We didn't take a lot of time to look around the park but it was quiet and clean. The spaces are not very big but sufficient. Not bad. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
In a very bad neighborhood, but we stayed here for the better part of 2008 for work without incident. Coded gate entrance. Very nice rigs coming in and out. I felt safe here alone when my husband was at work. Owners live in park and are helpful. Small dog run. Has cabins and tent area. Always clean and manicured. Lots of room to throw a ball for your kids or dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$43
The park is acceptable in that everything works and sites are level. However, it does not look very attractive and the permanent residents tend to be noisy and cause some issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This is a nice KOA. It was quiet and generally clean. A nice couple owns the park and they are always on site and available, and they are nice and helpful. The real problem with this site is that there is nothing of real interest nearby. It is very close to the airport and that is a convenience for some. However, the neighborhood is basically industrial/commercial and does have some convenience stores and small drive through restaurants but it is not convenient to most of the things people probably go to see in Houston. We were visiting family in Houston Heights and it was the most convenient place for that. Overall, it is a nice camp but it is not a "destination." If I were going back for another visit I would stay there again. My biggest complaint was that Houston is hot in July and most of the sites do not have shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
If you are going to Houston for something in the northern part of town then Central KOA is the place. There is good access to the main freeways (I-45, US-59, Hardy Toll Road and Beltway 8) but the neighborhood itself is light industrial and near enough to the airport to hear the early morning departures. The campsite is family operated by a nice couple that lives on-site and has all the usual amenities. The condition of the campsite seems to depend on whether Work Campers are currently employed or not. I’ve seen it both ways. Without the help routine housekeeping doesn’t get done. GPS Coordinates: 29o 55.404’ N 95o 21.645’ W We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com