224150 User submitted reviews online!!
El Solana RV & Mobile Home Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 377-4716
CGID8048

El Solana RV & Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   5   8   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
When we got there the manager was not around albeit she did finally show after about 15 minutes. We went to the pull through overnight space which was very narrow when trying to avoid parking on the concrete slab which is a patio I guess. It is all dirt and the sites are uneven. Many permanent residents there. The most appalling thing is the restrooms and showers are literally unisex. If you don't mind taking a shower or using the restroom with an unknown member of the opposite sex, fine. I went back and used the one in our travel trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Our 50 amp, full hookup, pull through site was level and had a nice concrete patio. We could not pick up the WiFi at this site, but were told in advance which sites could pick up WiFi, and which could not. No TV stations over the antenna and no cable TV available. Verizon WiFi card worked well, but our Sprint phone did not. Sometimes you would have a signal and sometimes not. Nice desert in bloom behind us and dirt roads to walk the dog on. Large capacity dryer available. We would be okay staying here again if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Dirt interior roads and sites. Had one of the sites with the concrete pad. Very tight between the hook ups and the concrete pad. Be careful not to hit either one. There is a electrical line that is very low over the site, be careful when you put up your TV antenna not to hit it. Right now Wi-Fi is "free" at the office. Nothing about paying for it at the site. Very quiet, had excellent power and water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Spent two nights here at the Passport America rate. Older, quiet and clean park, with lots of trees and bushes. It's just in the process of getting "spruced up", with new concrete pads being poured, and wifi coming in shortly (the man at the desk said it would cost $3/day). There is *amazing* pressure in the shower -- almost painful at full blast, and this was when several sprinklers were running outside. Be sure you have a regulator on your water system! Overall a very nice stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Basic campground, old place but has 50 amp service and a nice unobstructed view of the mountains from the back row for overnighters. Just 100 miles from Death Valley NP, so we stayed coming and going. Small but clean, inexpensive laundry. Only one mile from SR 395 and closer to SR14. Also fuel stations nearby with good price on diesel. Nearby town of Ridgecrest, towards Death Valley, has nice Albertson grocery store with RV size parking along side. We paid $12.50 Passport America. Particularly good rate for CA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
A very basic place to stay when you need to take a break along Hwy 395. Creepy in some respects but the hookups functioned fine. They locked the bathrooms at 8:30 so who knows whether they were OK or not. The site was sand base but level and easily accessible. Reasonably quiet. Next time around we'll probably re-arrange schedules to avoid having to stopover but if you need a place near Inyokern, this is your choice so make the best of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
This is a Passport America park that we stayed at on our way to Death Valley. The owner was friendly and conscientious. Sites were adequate and easy to pull into, though a little narrow. There are no showers, not sure about bathrooms. Checkout time is 11:00, which we didn't know until he knocked on our door at 11:10, but then he said we could stay as late as 1 p.m. This was fine for overnight; we'd stay there again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com