206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonanza Terrace RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (775) 329-9624
CGID8057

Bonanza Terrace RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   9   1   1   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We pulled into Reno to stay 2 nights and chose to stay on the west side of town. This park is located next to a sketchy mobile home park but the RV park itself is private with tall rock/brick walls. It was quiet at night and we had no problems. As a bonus, from our spot we could see the lights of Reno below - it was quite pretty. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We changed our reservation by a day a week before we arrived, and they gladly refunded the amount. This campground is VERY quiet but no real amenities, but it works well as a home base for visiting Reno. Reasonably close to Hwy 395 to get downtown and around the city. Our site was very wide with lots of room for our tow car. The only issue was backing in, as it was steep. We could physically do it, but with a 40 ft rig our tow bar was really scraping the ground. It took quite a bit of maneuvering to get in without hurting our tow bar. Once in, we were able to level the rig. The site was gravel but neat. Walking the dog was easy by going outside the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
We only camped here for 1 night, as we were just passing through, but our experience was fine. We called around to other parks on our way to Reno, and this park had seemed most reasonable. Very quiet, with polite management. I would say it's a good "home base" if you're there to explore Reno, as it's mostly just a spot to park and use the facilities rather than relax and spend time. Our spot was up front by the office, and was level (concrete) with gravel around, however it was somewhat tough to back in due to incline up to concrete slab. Not a big deal, just may be challenging to park for some. Site was clean except for a couple of really nasty pieces of personal trash that management should have probably seen and discarded. Quite a few long term residents, it appeared, but everyone seemed to keep their site pretty clean! Bathrooms were a bit of a walk from our site, but they were clean, and showers were clean with good water pressure. We would stay here again, though I might be tempted to check out some other parks too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We dropped in without a reservation and were accommodated with a nice back-in site. The site was gravel but very clean and had plenty of room for our large truck. The bathrooms were great, older but refurbished. They were spotless, and I observed someone checking them every day. We had good cable, and the wi-fi was excellent. No picnic tables, but we had our own table for outside. The manager in the office was great and offered us many suggestions for things to do during our visit to Reno. The roads needed some repair, but we did not have any trouble driving on them. We will definitely go back there when traveling through Reno again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
This is an older park but well maintained. The roads need work, but park is clean, friendly and quiet. We found the managers and office staff very friendly, helpful and approachable for information and conversation. We had our grandchildren with us, and although they did not have a playground, the managers offered us wonderful suggestions of things to do with our grandchildren. The bathrooms were very clean, the laundry uses a token system which was OK, the wi-fi system was great, and they have a computer in the office as well. This was a little unknown gem, and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will stay there again if we return to Reno. Much more friendlier than the bigger RV parks in Reno. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This park has a lot of work to be done. The roads are bad, the restrooms are dirty as well as the showers. There are dog droppings all over. This park offers nothing. The sites have weeds and large gravel. If you stay here, bring a rake so you can level your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$51
Problems and excuses galore. I registered 5 months in advance for three nights because of large motorcycle ride-in event that sells out entire Reno/Sparks Nevada at $51.00 per night. My credit card was charged immediately. We drove 500 miles to Reno event expecting adequate accommodations. Upon arrival they had only a space that was 10 feet too short for my 36 ft. RV, or an unimproved site that included services but was not level. After setting, up we noticed lots of dog waste, where full-timers in park had allowed animals to do their thing. Every other park in town was sold out by this time or we would have definitely moved. Our only option was to drive 500 miles back home missing the ride-in. We opted to stay under the circumstances. Due to animal stuff we removed our shoes before entering our RV. The park had a very nice space sitting vacant across the way and when asked why we couldn't stay there, we were told that a party was coming in two nights and because of expected party’s very large RV size she was NOT going to put them out on the street. The space sat vacant for two nights and when they arrived that Saturday, the 5th wheel was no larger than ours when I stepped it off, and would have fit in our site just fine. That was the last straw. I will never be back to this park again and would not recommend this park to anyone, Good Sam Club or not. All we asked was we get what we bargained for, and what we got was excuses and NOT what we bargained for. My wife and I were the looser and when expressing our disappointment, the manager felt we should be more flexible. Would you? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This park has mostly full time occupants but is nice, clean, and neat. The area we were in was recently renovated with concrete pads and have some shade trees. Pads are short, close together, with no grass only gravel. Washer and dryers require tokens and were neat and clean. WI-FI worked great and was free. Access road is being paved and should be done in a few days. Not a great park, but OK. We would stay again as the price seems right for what you get and the managers are very nice. However, beware that they have a no refund policy so don't pay for more nights then you know you will be there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We stayed here for a month and the management were the best we have ever come across. They followed up to see if we were settled in ok, and if you needed something all you had to do was ask. They are upgrading there sites, and it is a very clean park, We will stay there again when in the area. Would recommend this park to everybody. They also had washers and dryers that worked very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Web site stated gravel sites, this is correct. All sites are either gravel or asphalt. Entrance road is in construction area and is in really poor shape, slow down and watch for pot holes. Managers are very nice and helpful, computer in office area is available for use as WiFi was down for repairs while we were there. Restrooms and showers have just been remodeled and are very nice. They were well maintained and cleaned daily. There is a daily pet charge of $1 per day per pet but no pet run or play area. We walked our dogs to entrance where there is a larger dirt area. It looks as if a large percentage of park quests are long term quests but management keeps the park clean and well maintained. There is no grass and a few tree's, I did not see any play area for children. For a short stay or for long term employment stays this would be a nice park, if you are looking for grass, shade trees, sitting out and bbq'ing I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com