218829 User submitted reviews online!!
Coeur D'Alene Casino was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (800) 523-2464
CGID8060

Coeur D'Alene Casino

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
A clean, asphalt parking lot for RVs with 20/30/50 amp electric and no water, sewer or Wi-Fi. Only 4 sites have 50 amps. Sites are angled a little strange for big rigs to reach the electric in the back. Following the lines, our 45' rig blocked the roadway. But, it wasn't busy so we were able to maneuver to connect and get off the road. You come here to either gamble, play golf at Circling Raven or enjoy the buffets. There's nothing else around. There's a $20/night fee but if you get a free rewards card, you get $ 15 in food and $10 for gambling, so not a bad deal unless the slots get you! The golf was sensational and the buffets were hit or miss. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
It is a parking lot for RVs but now they have added 50 amp service to some sites and charge a fee to park here. Pool access is only for hotel guests but the casino and restaurants are open to everyone. The all you can eat buffet in the casino was fabulous and the food delicious. Nice golf course right next door. Makes a great stop over on your travels through Idaho. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Camping area is a parking lot at the far end of casino, not in a formal RV area. Some of the light poles still have electric hook ups, and a few rows have 20 amp hook ups. No bathrooms available. Very clean and a safe place to stay for free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
There is no formal RV park, but a dry camping area for RV's in the casino parking lot. There is a shuttle that runs to the RV area every 15 minutes or so, or you can call the casino and they will send the shuttle out. It's a good spot for an overnight stop when traveling from one end of Idaho to the other. No amenities other than the casino. Not a bad deal for FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
Basically there is a certain area in the parking lot that they designate as "motorhome camping". No electrical or any other amenities. The draw, of course, is the casino. There is free Wi-Fi available on the other side of the casino near the hotel, but the signal does not extend to the motorhome area... I hope they put in some "real" RV sites sometime. It's not a bad casino and the gas at the Chevron near the casino was the cheapest we found almost anywhere on the West Coast (probably since it is located on an Indian Reservation). I'm only giving this a "4" because there are no amenities and you are basically in a parking lot. ...but it's "free", the casino has a decent buffet breakfast (and cheap) and if you like to gamble, you'll need that money you would have spent for a real RV slot to feed into those other slots! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$1
UPDATE: As of May 2007, the 20 amp hookups have been removed. No information yet as to where the RV's can park, or if they can. Coeur D' Alene Casino is off Highway 95. Currently, RV's can park free. (I had to put in $1 because the form wouldn't take it with $0. Heck, you will probably spend that dollar gambling anyway!) The "hookups" are merely 20 amp connections, and these connections are attached to the various light poles around the parking lot, two to a pole. It's first come, first serve. This allows an RV to be parked on either side of the light pole. Keep in mind, these "slots" are nothing more than car parking areas. In an RV, you will take up two parking areas head to head beside a light pole. You won't have room for your slideouts. There are some RV parking slots on the perimeter of the parking area, these may be wide enough to allow your slideouts. If you want to assure yourself of a hookup, get there by noon. If you don't get there by noon, the parking lot will be full of cars, and you won't be able to get a hookup. The phone number I am showing is for the casino. They can answer any questions about the RV parking. If you like to gamble, and need a "free overnight," this can work for you. Even though it has nothing more than a 20 amp connection and no room for slideouts, I'm giving it a 5 because, heck, it's free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com