206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (407) 886-3260
CGID8063

Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   7   6   7   8   4   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The park is nice but the new owners are not nice and not friendly! The owners go to the pool and get into your face, and it makes you feel uncomfortable. They say it is a family friendly park, but they charge for your children! The older couple were very hateful to us! The other workkampers were very nice to us. Beware of this campground. They say they have internet, but it does not work! The campground is noisy, but the young workkampers kept the campground clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Stayed in one of their new pullthru sites - 100 feet long and lots of space between sites! Leveling wasn't an issue. Brand new owners here just took over and staff says they plan to continue the upgrades of previous owners. Some sites are shady, ours was open so we could get rooftop satellite. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, escort to your site, and always out and about working or maintaining the grounds. Shopping nearby, and if you haven't been to Mt Dora you're in for a real treat: beautiful town with unusual shops and festivals. We'll definitely stay here when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
This is a pretty nice park but some of the spaces are very small. We had the neighbor's sewer line right outside of our door. They claim to be "pet friendly" but the hosts seem to get put out when our dog barked if we were not there. Other neighbors said they never heard him. The dog "play area" is very small, has a huge sign in the middle and many sand spurs. Overpriced. Wi-Fi and cable are unreliable. We don't plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
We looked at this campground a few years ago and passed on staying. Since it became a KOA it has improved and the owners have done a lot of clean up and upgrading. Utilities worked well. Lots are a decent size; although, the back in sites closest to US441 are tighter and have more road noise. Easy access from 441. Grocery and shopping within 3 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very nice KOA. The water system needs to be checked as there is a very strong odor of sulfur. Only negative comment is the workampers doing the mowing need to be more careful around the campers. Zero turn mower throws grass and rocks, also cut it too close to our mat and cut the end of it. Nice location and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice little campground. Owners and staff are great. Pool was just resurfaced. Everything is well maintained. We were here for a baseball tournament with two other RV's and they were very accommodating. They even provided a fire pit that was brought to our site and we bought the wood (which they sold us) and kids made smores one night. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
I stayed here for 4 nights. Campground elevation is 186 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads are asphalt, sites are sand/grass mixture, and my site had a concrete patio. Site spacing is OK. My site was a back-in, 30/50 amps. WI-FI and cable are included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3/4 Internet & Cellular service. I was not able to receive Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome, but I was with my portable Qube. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart is 6 miles away and Winn-Dixie grocery is 2 miles away. They have many pull through sites with sand/grass patios. There is one major drawback to this otherwise decent campground. The rear of my motorhome was about 300 feet from Highway US-441. This is a 4 lane highway and the speed limit here is 55 mph. The surface is concrete with what we call up North, expansion slots and the wheels go pop-pop with every vehicle that goes by. This is a very busy highway and the noise is continuous. Even at night when traffic is reduced, it is pop-pop-pop all night long. I am a fairly light sleeper who took sleeping pills every night, and I still would wake up when some 18 wheelers or loud cars and motorcycles went by. In fairness, the noise is somewhat reduced in other sections of the campground but still unacceptable to me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Park is nice, ongoing work to make it better. My review is for the "Wi-Fi" only. If you want to do more than check email, forget it. Recent "upgrade" to Wi-Fi is evidently defined as "to slow it down below dial up speed." If you are parked at far end of park, good luck getting more than 2 bars, and it drops off repeatedly. Other than that, the place is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
New owners working all the time we were there. They have great plans for this park. It will be a place worth staying. Plan to re-furbish the pool in the next few weeks. Lots of changes coming. Convenient to sooo many activities/festivals in the area & Orlando. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$13
This is a monthly rate. This park is about 1 hour from Walt Disney World. There is a nice playground on site. The pool was not available during our stay as it needs resurfacing. There are horseshoe pits and shuffleboard. The Wi-Fi was mostly good. The park manager is friendly and attentive and would cycle the internet router as requested. The sites are well-maintained and people are friendly. The park could use some care/updating but is currently for sale. We would come back here as the price is great for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is for sale due to the age of the owner and this is reflected in the general condition. The road noise is horrific and is everywhere in the campground. The road is rough and this makes the noise enough to bother sleep. There is not much going on in the campground for activities but enough outside for us to explore. Electricity is metered and this seems excessive for the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We found this campground to be quite nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The office area stays open 24/7 (employees leave after 4 PM). In the office area there is a nice sized TV that is hooked up to Direct TV that you can watch, magazines to read, free coffee in the mornings and a place to meet and talk with other campers. The showers and rest rooms are always found clean. The coin operated laundry machines were just replaced with all new units today. Sites are of decent size and mostly grassy. We were lucky to get a shaded site because they park hasn't filled up with snow birds yet. The park area has 2 horseshoe pits with shoes, 2 shuffleboards, swings, basketball hoop and other playthings for the kids. The pool is clean and decently warm with tables and chairs around the deck. The electric is metered at 9 cents/KWH. Overall we recommend this campground to anyone. They may not have all the bells and whistles of a upscale resort, but for the price it cant be beat. The location is "smack dab in the middle of everything". Its a couple miles out of town which is nice. Another bonus is that the park owner resides here in the park so if there is a problem, he can take care of the issue promptly. They also don't allow loud or rowdy campers here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
One of the few RV parks in this area, it is conveniently located to the antique shops of Mt. Dora; 10 minutes to Renningers. It's basic and adequate. Friendly manager and residents. About 40 minutes to Disney down Route 429. Would recommend if you're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This park is unfortunately not kept up very well. It wasn't "trashy" but it wasn't clean either. There was a large pile of debris in the middle of the playing field, the playground didn't have any cushioning material (mulch or ground up tires), etc. Also, I suspect the quality of the electric hookups as I had several strange occurrences with my electrical system while there. I have since purchased an inline surge suppressor so I don't experience this again. The location is very good as it is quite near some very beautiful springs and rivers, as well as all that Kissimmee/Orlando has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$29
This was a nice park, wasn't too crowded. Looked like it some seasonal residents with some mobile homes, but everything appeared clean. Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Very informative web-site with video. Not flashy place but nice to stay for the night. Were not bothered at night by noise or drunks. Hook-ups were good. Very close to Renninger's Antique market in Mount Dora. Would stay here again, but I am going to check out Wekiva Springs State Park. Called there first but were booked up. No complaints about Orange Blossom. When I pulled up they were having an early Thanksgiving dinner and lots of people attended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com