220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Caldwell Campground and RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (208) 454-0279
CGID8069

Caldwell Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   5   3   10   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We stayed here for 3 nights on our way through and had a great time. Large sites for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Very busy park and very friendly staff.. Grass between each site with a table so we could eat out. The lake was right across the road with great fishing. Laundry was nice and clean with reasonable fees. The showers were clean and nice to get a long hot shower. The park is older but, well taken care of. Could use the firepits by the lake so we got to have some roasted hotdogs and smores. Will most definitely stay here again when we come back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed there one night. The website looked great, the price was right... but... We made reservations and pulled in on a Sunday and found out own site as the office was closed. The huge dumpster they had was overflowing and smelled horrible. No one there picked up after their pets at all. The facilities were dirty and the park is run down. We did not feel safe there at all. After moving to another RV park - we found others that had also stayed there just one night - they had the same comments. Not a place to stay at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is an older park that looks like it was a KOA at one time. Most sites are occupied by permanent residents. Many of the RVs are old, but most sites appeared clean. There may be 5 or 6 sites for RVs and another 10 for tents set aside for overnighters. The RV sites are gravel pull-throughs and the tent sites are on grass on one side of a small pond. Our site had a table and grass between adjacent sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi was useless as it wouldn't stay connected for very long. There are fish in the pond and no licence required. Friendly staff in the office (ice cream and candy sold there as well). Some noise from the interstate, but it didn't bother us. This is no resort, but for an overnight stay I can see coming back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park has potential, but it appears old and worn out and is adjacent to an even worse park. Many sites are permanently occupied by very old deteriorated travel trailers and motorhomes. The small private lake (fishing allowed) and a 3-mile trail around the lake and along the Boise River are the only amenities. Freeway and railroad noise is deafening. We'll go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Park is close and convenient for overnight stay but wouldn't want to stay much longer. Lots of freeway noise and too many junky permanent trailers with questionable tenants. Roads were dusty, cottonwood trees constantly filling your window screens with debris. Owners are very nice and helpful. Small lake is nice to look at. Fishing but no swimming. We stayed only two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Lovely, park-like setting with a lake; on the Boise River. Park was very full (4th of July weekend) but was quiet at night. Multiple showers/bathrooms very nice, clean, spacious, and well-ventilated. Easy to find; just outside Caldwell, Idaho. Very friendly, helpful staff. Well-stocked store. Excellent website; includes extensive list of amenities and all current pricing. Great meet-up location; will definitely return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This is a campground that has some problems. The space we had was plenty long (85') for out MH and toad. It was level gravel. The onsite "host" was very pleasant and helpful. Let us choose which space of the three they had. Narrow roads, we had to back out of a pull through with our 35 foot MH. There were many full time residents. I don't mind them on the face of it, but this group had no pride in their "homes" at all. Kind of a rough crowd. The lake is seven and a half acres, and there is free, no license, "catch and release" fishing on it. Good place to bird watch, many species in the park and on the lake. Restrooms were old, but clean and the water was hot. Many shade trees. Nothing around this place as far as places to eat, shop or so forth. We might stay here again for a night because of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
Campground was OK for a single night stay. Flat site. Lots of cable channels. Wi-fi was slow but steady. Showers were very good. Came in on a Sunday and had problems figuring out their system since the office is closed on Sundays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
As previously noted, this is primarily a long-term park, with only a handful of spaces for overnighters. Nonetheless, our site was level and the park was quiet and tidy (even if filled with older rigs). We used the laundry which was clean and reasonably priced. We got excellent aircard signals on both Verizon and 4G ATT. Perfectly acceptable for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Good value for the $. It is mainly a residential park with some fairly junky looking sites. We were given a spot directly across from the office where we had good Wi-Fi, easy access to the clean restrooms and laundry. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would use again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This park is pretty much filled with full-time residents, and many of those full time residents have all kinds of junk surrounding their sites. Sites are gravel on dirt with a few shade trees, and one patch of grass behind the store. Wi-fi apparently reaches only a few of the total sites, and none of those sites are available for people who just want to stay a night or two. The lake is pretty and the noise from the nearby freeway is minimal. The people in the office are very nice, and the laundry facility appeared to be very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Nice park, but very full with long term residents. It looks like it may be an old KOA, with tight access and fairly small sites. Very convienant location an just far enough off the freeway where the noise is minimal. We had a backin all the way at the end of the lake so the WiFi signal was too weak to use. Overall, a good bargain and worth a stop...seems to be good fishing in the lake. Very pleasant staff, store has pretty much nothing. Gravel sites but level enough. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Stayed one night so I didn't get to enjoy all the amenities. There is a nice lake on-site for swimming and fishing, plus hiking trails. Park was clean. The sites are average, gravel slots with grass beside. Good value, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com