219099 User submitted reviews online!!
J.B.'s RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (501) 778-6050
CGID8071

J.B.'s RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   7   7   9   9   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great little park. Very friendly owner and guests. Shady and quite with a place to fish and relax. Pull though site for the one night we stayed. Owner had already left for the day but quickly returned and guided us to our site. Very helpful. Will stay again if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Rate reflects cash payment. Park is easy off/on I -30. Road in is a little rough. Very shady, no frills park. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Restrooms were nice and clean. Host/owner is very friendly, led us to our site. Good overnight stop although seemed to have a few long term campers since we stayed there twice (going and coming) and recognized some of the RVs. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Nice place for overnight camping. The sites are in need of some maintenance ( electrical covers are not connected, sewer covers are missing) and debris and dog feces are all over. The park is easy off/on I30. Cash or checks only, no credit cards are accepted. Would stay again if we needed to stop overnight. Friendly people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is a nice little campground. It is perfect for an overnight stay. Nice pull through and fairly level. The owner is nice and helpful. Has a pond where you can catch fish. There are also two washer and dyers at the restrooms which came in handy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is a good spot for an overnight stay. Interior roads are gravel as are the sites which were fairly level. Picnic table with nice grass area at site. We had a pull through space and getting in and out was a little tight for our length, but we managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Small, wonderful campground that we will definitely stop at again. The sites were under tall trees for shade, level, and could handle longer rigs. The owner was very helpful, friendly, and drove us directly to our site which had all hookups. Did not need showers or laundry facilities so could not rate them. We were there only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Very nice park, small, but very accommodating for big rigs. Pull through sites were under tall pines and shaded. Sites were packed stone, nice width, extra long. Plenty of room for 40' fifth wheel and tow vehicle. Small laundry facilities but clean and neat. Limited number of full hook up sites (we only had electric and water). Walking distance to small pond for fishing. Owner very friendly and helpful. Only stayed 1 night, but would stay again. Convenient to Interstate 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
Campground is located just off I-30, but trees block any noise. The owner was helpful and escorted us to our site--a long pull through which was level. There is a nice pavilion overlooking the large pond. Only cash or checks are accepted. As it is convenient to I-30, and we would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
My family stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the sights in Little Rock and Hot Springs. Extremely easy access to the interstate. The park is in a country setting with lots of shade, a beautiful lake and very clean restrooms and showers. They have brand new washers and dryers in the front of the bath house also. My boys loved running around and exploring. The owners were great and extremely helpful with what all we could see and do. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
Stayed one night while on the road. Easy on & off to I-30, only about a city block away from on-ramp. But large trees blocked most of the traffic noise so that wasn't a problem. They don't accept any discounts like Good Sam & only accept cash or check for payment. No Wi-Fi or cable TV (but our antenna worked well). Person checking us in was filling in & was very friendly & showed us to our site. Appears there are large number of permanent people. Gravel on roads & sites; our site was fairly level. Restrooms & showers were very outdated & not so nice. I was thankful we didn't need to use them. I noticed there were 4 washers & dryers, again pretty outdated & I didn't need to use them. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
We stayed one night while traveling. Easy on & off from I-30. Grass and gravel roads & sites. Large trees blocked most of the traffic noise so not a problem. No Wi-Fi or cable TV. Our site was fairly level. Restrooms & showers needed updating, but were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
This is a small RV park but it is very clean. It is easy to get to from the interstate and they have long pull-through sites. We were escorted to our site. Owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
This is a nice quiet clean park that is easy access to I-30. Nice shade trees. We needed a space that had water and electric only. The owner was super nice. My 2 year old grandson loved walking down the country road meeting some of the animals that were in the nearby pastures. Will stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Easy access from interstate. Quiet campground. We arrived after dark without a reservation. A young man came out to meet us, collect our money (cash only), and directed us to a fairly level gravel pull-through site. No full hook-ups were available, so we had a water-electric site. This campground is okay for an overnight stay while enroute. And we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This campground was your basic wooded area. Site was fairly level, clean. Quiet and secluded. Owners were friendly and helpful. Was easy to find. Nice lake but we did not fish. We were here only as a stop over but would not hesitate to recommend to others. Can't say about bathroom or showers as we did not use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Older park and could use some work on sites and facilities. Park was clean and the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Very friendly owner and very convenient for an overnight stop. Despite being close to the interstate, we had no noticeable noise. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Have stayed here several times from one night to a month. All other reviews are accurate. Quiet, easy on off I-30 access, long wide pull through sites, safe. The owner is about as friendly as they come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This is the second time we have stayed at this nice quiet park. Although close to I-30, the road noise almost non-existent. Friendly owner who guided us to roomy pull-through site. Most local TV stations (except CBS) were available with our roof antenna. Very nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
I chose this campground from a sign on I-30, mainly because I was tired of driving! I got there at about 8 pm. The office was closed, but there was a note saying to "fill out" the envelope and drop it in the mail slot. The envelope had nothing to fill out. Apparently you are supposed to put the money in for the night and leave it. It was odd that there were no forms to fill out. I called both phone numbers listed at the office, but got only voice mail. The sites are mostly dirt/gravel, and did not seem very level. I chose a paved site, which was $2 more, but nice and level. The bathrooms/showers are "rustic," but the water was hot and clean with no odor. The next morning I called and got the manager, who came out after about 15 minutes and took my check. He was very friendly, like most people in the South! I would probably stay here again, but I really wish they would get Wi-Fi, as I missed that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
We stopped for 3 nights in the rainy season so it rained all three days over the weekend. The sites are long. There are pull throughs that are elevated and long enough for the bigger rigs. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of trees in this park so we had difficulty getting satellite with our dome. We fortunately had a portable dish. The exit back onto I30 going toward Missouri is directly across from JB Baxley Rd and the entrance to the park. You just pull across 69 and onto the entrance ramp. This is not marked so can be tricky. We would certainly stop here again. No WiFi and no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
A little hard to find if you take the wrong exit, thank you Garmin. Be sure to take exit 106 and follow the signs. JB's is a small park tucked back in the woods off of I-30. You do get some road noise from I-30 but not bad. The pull-through sites are very large and spaced nicely. Laundry facilities are in the restroom which were all clean and well maintained. Very nice stop on our way west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
A very nice campground. The owner was very nice. Bad weather stopped us for a one night stay. It is a very quiet area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
This was a fine place for an overnight stop. Easy on/off highway and easy to find and no noticeable highway noise. They offer no discounts but at $21 night I guess it shouldn't be expected! The pull through sites are long enough although there is a hill either into or out of all of them. There is a lot of space for dog walking around the property. This is mostly a seasonal campground but the residents were pleasant enough. We would return here for a night or two if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
Very nice park with friendly staff. A lot of tree cover, quiet and peaceful. Everything well maintained and very clean. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Great little campground in the pines. Welcomed and escorted to the only totally level site we've had on our trip. We didn't even need to unhook from the truck! Told to settle in and come pay later. Very friendly, lots of room. We walked part way around the pond. There are a number of long-term RVs but nothing looked trashy. Very pleasant stay, easy in and out, good truck stop across the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com