218177 User submitted reviews online!!
Ye Olde Mill Anderson's Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (865) 448-6681
CGID8075

Ye Olde Mill Anderson's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   8   10   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This campground has changed owners. It is not the same as when the previous owner had it. I was quoted 34.00 per day over the phone six weeks ahead of my reservation which is the same price it showed on the web site. When we arrived for a six day stay, he overcharged us 60.00 stating ownership had changed and the rates had gone up after we questioned his total. I feel I should have been notified of this since they had my contact information. He also has posted no trespassing signs on the trees on the river. Every person that comes down the river on tubes, floats, or boats he calls the law on the for trespassing since they have to step on his property to go around the little damn. I have watched 8 people get tickets from the law for trespassing in two hours this afternoon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We have stayed at this campground in the past and were treated very well. The campground is small but very clean. The bathhouse is also very clean. It is right on the river by the dam which makes fishing excellent. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Close to Smoky Mountain NP, Cades Cove area, within biking/walking distance to grocery, restaurants, Smoky Mtn Heritage Center (check schedule for concerts). Most sites are too small for our Class A RV but we did have a couple to choose from when we arrived mid-week without a reservation. Nice location by one of the small dams on the river making it easy to swim or wade in the river from the campground. Tent area and sites along the river looked very inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Another great stay! The grounds, restrooms and showers were immaculate. No store, but ice, firewood and basic toiletries are available. Very close to the GSM park entrance and Cades Cove. Also within walking or biking distance to restaurants and grocery store. We will definitely be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We camped here for 4 days. We first had a riverside campground but decided we wanted to stay 2 more days, so we moved to another site. Since we were the only ones in a pop-up and I assume the motorhome users have bathroom facilities, I practically had the bathroom and shower to myself! It was immaculate and I felt very comfortable and safe. Since this is small campground, it is very quiet and geared towards couples or older adults. The only problem was the campsite we moved to was under a walnut tree so we heard the occasional thunking on the roof of the nuts! We enjoyed our stay very much and I would stay here again. It's close to a grocery store and restaurants and the entrance to Cades Cove at the park. Very nice place and reasonable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is a pleasant little campground located right near the entrance to the Smokey mountains. The sites are small and very close together, but the place is clean and well kept. There are only two pull through sites and one of them is very short. Big rigs will fit, but you will be pressed for space. No laundry on site but there is a new laundromat less than 1/2 mile away. Also close to a new grocery store. Of course, the greatest factor in this parks favor is the location. You are less than 5 minutes from the entrance to the Smokey Mountain National Park and 10 minutes away from the Foothills Parkway. Cell phone service in the park is very spotty and you may have not be able to get reception inside your rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This is a small park along the Little River and at the dam spillway. It is small but very clean, well manicured and a with a wonderful manager. There is no pool or access to the river for tubing because of the dam, however within a block you can tube all day from one of the tubing companies for $8.00. This park offers no playground, if you are camping with small children you might look at one of the larger campgrounds in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Small, but very nice. This is a beautiful park that is well-maintained. Great for families, even though they do not have a pool, there is swimming and fishing allowed in the river. Jackie and family keep everything running smoothly, and keep the park clean and quiet. There isn't a store on site, but everything you need is very close and even within walking distance from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com