218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Rock Steak House and Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (435) 542-3235
CGID8080

Red Rock Steak House and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   1   3   7   10   3   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
This park is convenient to the Southern part of the San Raphael Swell and the Goblin State Park area. The rate we paid reflects a weekly rate negotiated for a rally, and is about half the regular nightly rate. The park is a flat gravel park and is somewhat dusty. The state of the hookups is variable and the park is rather poorly maintained. There are not many suitable RV parks in the area, and this park, while poorly maintained and not particularly attractive, is satisfactory for either an overnight stay or an extended stay to enjoy the area for hiking, touring or four-wheeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Wish I could say something positive about this park, but I cannot. Most sites are very short pull-through. Very dusty. ATVs joy riding at 9 p.m. Voltage fluctuated wildly. Disconnected laptops and printers. Only park for miles around. No park map at check-in: had to figure out how to leave. Did get a weak cell signal, no thanks to the CG. Restaurant was mediocre. Another camper paid for six nights, but left after two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We visited 34 campsites in 6 weeks. Everywhere there is something not totally OK. But this site wasn't OK at all! Terrible restrooms! Dirty toilets, sinks, and showers. Not cleaned in days or even weeks. The last cleaning consisted of pushing the dirt in the corners. Much damage (clothes hooks, floor, faucet, doorsteps) and not even removed the debris. I took some pictures, but the cockroach running in the toilet was too quick to get in the picture. The damaged hookup on the campground wasn't fixed or removed either. A clear sign of neglect. Do not go there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This park might be okay for an overnight. It's basically a gravel parking lot. They advertise shady sites, but all the trees are much too small to provide any real shade. The laundry machines worked okay, but the couch has a broken leg, and the place is dirty, as are the restrooms and showers. Hosts were friendly. This park is mainly used by overnighters and off-roaders. It's run down. The Wi-Fi was weak at first, and then the server crashed and never came back online while we were here. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We were happy to find this campground on the beautiful road from Natural Bridges to Capitol Reef National Parks. It was a relief to find this campground with hookups to spend the cold night. Although worn-out sanitary installations, everything works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
From the minute we arrived we fell in love with this park and its staff. They welcomed us and provided us wit all the information we wanted and more. They spent couple hours with us showing us all the places we should go and what is there to see around. We checked each and every one of them - and we were not disappointed. The restaurant is a great addition too. Although not fine dining, the food is decent, and they will accommodate special requests. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
OK for a night- the only choice in the area for hookups. If you don't need them, try Goblin Valley State Park- great location and facilities, just no hookups. ATVs popular among the clientèle, and they can ride around (and around) until 10:30 PM. Sites are basically dirt. Big Rig area is in back, laid out strangely- a circle of dirt with hookups on the very outside perimeter, so you either "back in" (no defined spaces) and have a long utility run, or perhaps park parallel to the perimeter if it's not going to be full. Regular pull-throughs have some gravel, aren't too bad. Showers/restrooms were clean, but broken tiles, floors. Wi-Fi worked well. Laundry room has washers and dryers- didn't use or see anyone using them. Staff very friendly, but the place is just "tired". I'd be pressed to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This appears to be an older campground. The shower and laundry building has seen better days, but was cleaned a couple of times a day and appeared to be freshly painted. The sign says under new management. They no longer give a Good Sam discount. The staff was friendly and helpful. Some of the restaurant and hotel workers stay in the RV Park. There are a number of trees, but most other than in the tent areas, are too small to provide much shade. The pull throughs are short: requiring rigs much over 40' total length to unhook. There is a large open area behind the shower building where big rigs could park and stay hooked up. Wi-Fi was $2 for as long as you stayed and worked well. Our Verizon modem did not work consistently for internet access. Satellite reception was no problem. This park is convenient for visiting Goblin Valley State Park, the Temple Mountain Wash pictograph site, and the Butpee Museum Dinosaur Quarry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
I stayed here for a week, and would rate the park barely adequate, but it's the only RV park in town and very inexpensive. There is also tent camping here, and during the time of my stay, several large groups of younger people tent camped. They were very noisy late into the night. The bathrooms were heavily used and very dirty, probably due to the tenters, so I used the bathroom in the restaurant. There is no Wi-fi access in the park itself ... you have to go across the street to the motel. I could live with that, except there's no lobby where you can sit with your laptop, so I sat outside. If you're not familiar with the town of Hanksville, be aware that there is very little here. A couple of restaurants and C-stores, and one small grocery store. That's it. But the surrounding desert is beautiful and you're about an hour away from Lake Powell, Capitol Reef Nat'l Park, and Goblin Valley. The Maze district of Canyonlands Nat'l Park is about two hours away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
This campground made for a good overnight stopover on the trip from Blanding to Bryce Canyon. Its yours basic gravel field with some grass between sites. But the sites are level, washrooms are clean and the campground is behind a restaurant. No cable and no Wi-Fi. Good value. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com