219034 User submitted reviews online!!
North Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (701) 227-8498
CGID8090

North Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   6   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay again any time I'm in the area. Highly recommended. No shady spots but they are planting trees so will have in a few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed here several times and are totally happy with everything. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They go all out to keep this place neat, clean and top-notch condition. The restrooms make you feel like you are in a guest's restroom. Clean, neat, and nice looking. There are a lot of oil workers living there. Their places remain neat, too. We met several of them and they are friendly and take pride in the park also. I recommend this place highly. There was no cable in the spot we had, but the TV channels come in good. There is cable in most areas of the park. The Wi-Fi was strong and easy to connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
We would definitely stay at this park anytime we are in Dickinson. Well kept, clean, quiet, and everything in order and orderly. This is a well looked after and managed park. Lots of permanents in this park but they are all attractive and well appointed and looked after. Says something for the management here. Only downer was a somewhat intermittent Internet signal. When it was good it was very very good but when it was bad it just wasn't available to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very friendly owners. Clean and neat park. Clean showers and restrooms. Lots of full time workers, but doesn't look like it as the owners have strict rules and are well liked and great managers. There are RV spaces and homes for rent all in the same park. Greatly expanded in the past few years. We would definitely stay here again. We have stayed here before these owners took over and it was good, but is excellent with these owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is not some trashy oil field "man camp". I am sure that the owners don't put up with any nonsense, like loud parties, or racing engines. Almost all the sites are permanent residents and the travelers are put on the back row. That is good because you have very little traffic and it is right next to great dog walk area. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. The roads are very wide, but a little bumpy. Pull throughs are long and level. Each site has a decent patch of grass and a picnic table. They do have a cash only payment policy. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here for one night on our way to another location. This campground is almost all resident workers and several mobile homes. They are expanding the campground because of the oil boom workers but could vastly improve conditions by spending some money paving the roads which are entirely dirt with gravel sites. Not the most appealing campground, but will do in a pinch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This is an attractive campground with excellent amenities. Our pull-through spot was located at the back of the park, not far from the showers/bathrooms. The lady who checked us in was cheerful, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were spotless and well-appointed with new tile and nice hand-held shower-heads. The bathrooms are handicap-friendly. This is a rather large park with many long-term residents. Wi-Fi coverage is excellent and its bandwidth adequate. I only have two complaints about this facility: 1) the streets are a very sandy gravel, making trips to the showers in sandals a bit unpleasant and causing the floor of both our car and our RV to be thoroughly covered with sand; 2) they accept only cash or check (no credit cards). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed here for a few days while visiting the National Park and the area. The sites are very long and level. The sites and roads are dirt but they had a water truck putting down water all day long. The utilities worked well and the Wi-Fi was good. There is no cable but we were able to pickup a few TV stations over the air. It's easy to get to and very easy to park your rig. The host are friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but a nice and growing park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a rapidly expanding RV park in an oil-patch boom town, mostly occupied by semi-permanent workers. Some sites are established with lawns, but us overnighters were put into a new area which was dirt (mud, when it rains). Laundry room was new, Wi-Fi was excellent, Verizon coverage was good and T-Mobile had none. This place is big rig friendly. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The people was friendly at the office, and the sites are long - not too level, but really long. As the previous posting said, the roads are dusty, but they were watering them about 2-3 times a day to try to keep the dust under control. Mostly extended stay from the oil fields but no problem. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
The roads are in terrible repair. This is a large campground with only 4 washers and 4 dryers for the whole park. Our site was level with a good distance between sites. The overnight sites are much nicer than the extend stay sites. This is a dusty place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Pretty nice park, roomy, easy access and parking, off the highway so it's quiet, very clean and well kept, full hookups work well, a few TV channels on antenna, friendly staff. Park is also mobile home park and lots of permanents and long terms but all were clean and quiet. Not much by way of shade or grass. They are still enlarging park for more mobile homes due to the oil boom. Would stay again if out this way but wouldn't make it my destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Large park filled with seasonals who apparently work in the oil patch or as support. Staff is very accommodating. Has many pull thru sites that are unpaved and moderately level. It is an alright park for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Because of the oil boom, this park is expanding its number of sites. We were in the transient section of six pull-through sites. The sites were plenty long, but dropped off quite a bit in the front. The roads and sites are gravel and pretty rough. Watch out for the speed bumps. The park is in a good location, easy to get to and shopping is close by. The rate reflects a weekly stay. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This campground was just OK. When we checked in, we were not given a map even though there was a pad of them on the counter. She took me to a wall and showed me a map. This might be because the map was outdated. All I read said there were 63 sites, but there were 55 on our road alone and there are at least four more roads. They advertise wireless access but it is the slowest speed I've ever used. Speed tests indicated it was around 1Mbps. It cut out continually no matter where we tried to use it in the park. We finally gave up on using it. I would think with the number of sites occupied in this park, they could better internet service. The park was quiet. We got about 5 TV stations with our antenna as there is no cable. I would try another park before I stayed here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is an attractive park full of oil workers with long pull through spaces for overnighters. The park is neat, clean, quiet and well cared for. Utilities worked well but may require extensions on your sewer hose. Wi-Fi occasionally cut out but recovered quickly. Check-in was quick and friendly. Follow directions in the Trailer Life Directory. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
I called to make reservations for a one night stay on a Saturday and was pleasantly surprised they didn't require a credit card for the reservations. When I arrived I found out why: cash or check only. But at least you can write a check. Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. My GPS couldn't get me here, so here is what you do: Take Exit 61, head toward the Wal-Mart (if you know where it is). Make a right turn right before the Wal-Mart. Then go about a mile. Basically, follow the blue "tent" signs. I don't know why the city has blue "tent" signs, normally it would be a blue "RV" sign for this kind of park. There are a lot of "perms" here, but it appears this park has standards, I did not see any "messy" camp sites. I think the overnighters get put in the B section where there are some pull-throughs. I had a really huge pull through, I could have gotten two RV's my size in this slot. The "perms" have great spacing between their sites, but the section where the overnighters get placed are closer together, I was six feet from my neighbors. In the section I was in, the sewer and water hookups are pretty far from the electric hookup. Depending on the configuration of your RV, you may either need lots of hose and cord, or lots of sewer hose. I personally didn't like having the water connection close to the sewer connection, so since I was only staying one night, I filled up my tank so as to not have to use the water hose. No cable, but you will get great digital reception on the antenna from four networks, four PBS stations, and what appears to be a TV version of the NOAA weather alert. Didn't get to see the bathrooms. Laundry room was decent, with large washing machines, and good prices; $1.50 to wash, $1.50 to dry. Wi-Fi worked very well from my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and tax. Payment must be cash or check. All sites are huge: about 75 ft long with good space between RVs. These sites appear to have been designed for MH, but are used for RVs. Most sites are pull in or back in. Pads are fairly level and good gravel (appears to be chirt). There are 7 pull through sites but they aren't as level and no grass. There are a lot of local workers staying here, but all sites are neat: no junk outside. Utilities are good. WiFi is good. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Park caters mostly to the N Dakota oil boom, but was very welcoming to us one-nighters. Level sites, clean area, quiet. Restrooms & showers were sparkling clean and seemed new. Check in was quick and friendly. Highly recommended, but make a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Pay with cash or check. This is a mobile home & RV park, with mostly full-timers. Pull-through sites were level, quiet, away from the road but close to shopping and easy on and off the Interstate. Wi-Fi worked well. Showers and restrooms clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Price is Good Sam discount. The park looked great when we checked in but the area where the overnight people (we were staying 2 nites) were put was very rough. Part of the site wasn't level but we parked on the back end & were okay. No grass between spaces like in other areas. Looked like it might not be completed yet. We found a large area grass area to walk the dog by the trash dumpsters & did not find it crowded with contractors at all, although there are full time residents here in the nicer spots. Front desk was friendly & helpful. We'd stay here again. The location was good and it was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Only discount thru Good Sam Club. Would have higher rating but park had huge occupancy of contractor/construction workers, thus family-friendly atmosphere was overshadowed by vehicle traffic and heavy use of facilities by many who appeared to come from adjacent construction sites (as evidenced by numerous signage stating restrooms, showers, kitchen facilities for park residents only). We really liked the park and facilities but uncomfortable as stated above. Probably would not return unless changes made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
We spent about 11 months in this campground as long term campers while working in the area. The park is well taken care of. There are many new sites that have recently been added and may still need some improvement, but the sites that have been established are great. I noticed their overnight spots seem to be a lot nicer and more established. Overall the staff is very pleasant and the restrooms and shower rooms are very clean. They also have a laundry room with small kitchen which is very well kept. I would be very happy to stay again. Thanks Gang. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$1
The park is not accommodating for pets (must be on leash at all times, no place for dogs to play or bathroom). Some staff is very lazy and couldn't care less about answering questions. You may have and a "self-serve" front office (writing your own receipt for your payment) or lurking around the bathroom area smoking cigarettes, also found out while we are here that prices range on the owners mood. Otherwise, the showers, bathrooms, and laundry room are very clean, the spaces get plowed when there is heavy snow. Nice stay if you are only here overnight, would not suggest staying over long term, especially if you have pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Large park. Huge sites with plenty of grass. Lots of young trees planted but too small to provide shade. Bathrooms were very clean. Busy laundry area with inadequate number of machines to handle use by longer term guests. Does not take reservations or credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very dusty, dirty park, and amplified by constant coming and going at all hours by long term residents, mostly oil and pipeline workers. Workers start leaving at 5 am and after 5 pm its constant dusty traffic til around 12 pm. Wi-Fi worked OK, no shade, no cable, no pool, no real amenities of any sort. Basically its a dirty parking lot for the oil boom around the area. We would never go back,, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
If you want a quick inexpensive overnight without unhooking, yet close to the highway, lots of shopping, easy access and a quiet surrounding: this is it. If you want a destination, drive on as the sites are sloping, made from sharp crushed brick, the little grass there is is overgrown and full of weeds, and no picnic tables. But we'd stay here again if we are looking for an quick overnight in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Not a fancy place, but it serves my purposes. I stayed there 5 nights, while I drove my car around western North Dakota and visited the sights. It is a very interesting area to visit. I think it is much larger than 63 sites listed above. The laundry room and restrooms were immaculate and very nice. It covers a very large area and also has a permanent housing area. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This was not as convenient to the interstate as we had hoped, but it worked for an overnight stop. The driveways and pads for parking were not paved. With the wind blowing, it was very dusty and hard to keep dirt from blowing into the RV. The sites were fairly level and accessible for big rigs. The bath house was older, but clean. We didn't use the laundry facility, but it looked clean also. The internet Wi-Fi connection worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Nice large open park. No problem for satellite. Large sites, long pull throughs with plenty of room for rig and tow vehicle or MH and toad. Well kept, but could have more gravel on the pads as it gets very muddy with rain. No activities or camp store, but we don't need those things. Best bathrooms I have ever seen, sparkling clean with heat lamps in the showers and nice shower curtains. Friendly, accommodating staff. Owners constantly working on upgrading the park: building privacy fences, new picnic tables and adding cabins. Convenient to shopping and town. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This is a no-frills campground. It doesn't have pool, game room, playground, activities or other amenities associated with a destination campground. But for the money it's better than a lot of places we've paid more for. It's not much to look at, and it's clearly a work in progress in many ways, but the pull through sites are very large and pretty quiet. There are some long-term campers here but, other than the noise of trucks leaving very early in the morning, they're neat, quiet and not at all objectionable. The showers and restrooms are immaculate and very nice. The pull through sites have side-by-side hookups and there is grass only on the non-hookup side, which means it can get a bit muddy and messy on the hookup side if it rains. There are no trees to block satellite access but that also means no shade. We stayed here a week and were very happy with it and would return. They do not take credit cards, just cash or a check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very quiet & very clean. Interior roads need some attention. Wifi was spotty due to other rigs blocking signal. Wal-Mart & other shopping, plus restaurants, are within 1 mile from the campground. Dickinson is a pleasant place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
There must have been some improvements since the past review in 2007. The signs to the park are good. This is a very large park with very long gravel and grass back in sites and large pull through sites. It would be hard to believe that they would ever fill up this park because of the number of sites. It is on the NE edge of town, thus in a relatively open range area. The restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean and there appears to be ongoing improvements. The sites are wonderfully far apart and spread out. There are a number of new tree plantings and hopefully they plan many more as shade is scarce. If you like a wide open, easy in and out for any size rig and nicely maintained RV park this would work. The price for full hookups is reasonable and if they continue to make improvements, including more trees this would be top notch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
Signage to campground limited. Good area to park and register. Access road to site wide and well maintained. Large level gravel pull-thru sites with full services in the middle between two sites back-to-back. Built originally for workers to construct the Garrison Dam. A large proportion of the campground is undeveloped. There is limited infrastructure but Wi-Fi worked well and restrooms and showers were new and clean. Close to all town facilities. Cash only accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com