214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Talladega Creekside Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (256) 362-9053
CGID8092

Talladega Creekside Resort

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   7   7   7   8   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This place needs a lot of TLC. It's hard to find at night: signage is difficult to see. The middle RV sites are all badly hollowed into the grass, so after a rain they were pretty wet. Fortunately, the only gravel/level site (#21) was open. Many of the electric boxes appeared to be damaged or had covers missing. But it's quiet (except for the neighborhood dogs who bark at any movement, and seem to run loose at times) and the shower was nice enough (and clean). It IS close to the Talladega track (we saw closer RV Parks, but guess they are only open for race weekends?) Wi-Fi was quirky: didn't work in the evening, but worked the following morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Nice small park with friendly owners that make the park worth staying at. Pet friendly. Easy access and egress about 5 miles south of the interstate. Real quiet. Most sites are level with grass and/or gravel combination. Wi-Fi was none existence for us. Would be rated an 8 if Wi-Fi had worked. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
The name says resort, but I wouldn't go that far. It is essentially a lot with grass and sand, and a few gravel sites, which thankfully we chose (site 21), since it rained all night. Some sites are very uneven. Free wi-fi worked fine, as did our Verizon and AT & T cell phones. There are a few rental cabins available and not much else. Price reflects Passport America discount. Not opposed to staying here again, as it was quiet and peaceful, with no trains to be heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Not all its are level. Since we were the only ones there when we arrived, we picked the best, most level site #18. However, our EMS system didn't like the power at the 50 amp plug. So we plugged into the site behind us #16. Reported difficulty - they are in the process of changing out the box on site 18. Quiet and good bargain with Passport card. 7 miles from Speedway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$17
This is a pretty basic park with gravel roads. The site we used was sufficient for our rig and was fairly level. The Wi-Fi worked fine. It is a small park and we had no trouble getting into position but it may have been more difficult if the park was crowded. The park is sort of out of the way which meant that we got a good quiet night's sleep. We would stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This park is not too bad, but my main complaint is that the Wi-Fi barely worked. It is very remote and was nice and quiet except at 6:00 am when the garbage truck came to empty the dumpsters: about 20 feet from our site. The price is Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This is a very small, well-cared for campground with responsive owners, in case of need. The sites are grassy and well graveled. We camped there motorhome, as Coast to Coast campers. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Rather barren but nice and quiet. Near the race track and we were there the week prior to the race. Wi-fi was weak bu usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
Nice, quiet little park by a large creek. Level gravel pads but few shade trees. The staff was friendly and we liked the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
The accommodations along I-20 are sparse, so we tried this one. It appeared we were the only travelers here, most were construction families with a bunch of kids running around (throwing rocks). Most sites were on grass, but we were parked at the end of the row, in what appeared to be part of the graveled road. It looks like this was an acre carved out of a farm. There was a nice creek running down the back of the property (you can't see it unless you go to it), and plenty of open space for pets (and kids). There was a rustic play-ground. Several miles south of I-20, so no traffic noise. Good hook-ups, we got in and out pretty good with a 36' 5er. I would probably try our first stay at Wal-Mart next time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com