214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Deerwood Inn Madison Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (850) 973-2504
CGID8103

Deerwood Inn Madison Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   3   4   1   1   2   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is a fine place to pull off for the night. Yes it is old and not well maintained, more like camping in the woods with hookups. But it has everything you need; quiet, shaded, good utilities including WIFI, but no TV. The friendly lady at the office said we should be able to get 2 or 3 stations on the antenna but I couldn't. The lady led us to our site which is good because the roads are grassed over and not all sites are well marked - you just drive across the grass and pull up beside your utility box. There are long term/permanents in the back but they are clean and quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area. One bad thing about the place is it's right next to a swamp and I bet the bugs are bad in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
This is a fine place. Pro: Easy in/out. Right off I-10. Con: Not very convenient to grocery or other shopping. Lady in the office nice. Price reflects NACC membership ($21/50 amp; $18/30 amp). We spent only one night but I wouldn't have a problem spending a couple more days here on the way "back". Not a destination campground, but a good place for us old folks to get off the road for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We almost always check RVparkreviews.com prior to any stop, but in this case our first choice could not accommodate us so we stopped here without first checking this website and what a mistake it was! Tired, seedy, run down, overpriced, etc. are a few descriptions we would use for this "campground". Signs along I-10 displayed this park as a Good Sam park as does the park entry sign, but no discounts are given. Attendant did not know much about the park since he was "just helping out". First 50 amp site we were given had no sewer even though we paid for a full hook up. He then had to call the owner and find us another site on the other side of the campground (which was away from all the run down permanent trailers). After hooking up and while attempting to dump the tanks the sewer backed up in the middle of the process. About the only plus for this place was that it was easy on/off I-10, but we would never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Stayed one night. Although listed as a Good Sam campground, no discounts of any kind are available. The campground served as a place to get off road for the night. We did not hook up to anything other than electric, although sewer and water were available. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
OK place for overnight. There is a pool, but it was too cold to try out. There is a rec hall, but we didn't try it. It is not too far from Tallahassee. It is sad and run down, and the place needs work, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Water, electric, and sewer in a pull through site is what we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$31
The check in was easy and the lady that checked us in was very nice, but that is as far as it goes. My best advice, stay somewhere else. We didn't even get to take a shower because there wasn't enough water pressure. Might have been nice once, but it shouldn't even be there now. Go on down the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stopped here for an overnight stay only. I would have felt more comfortable in a truck stop which we do sometimes. The roads are not defined, all grown over and very rough, the grass is un-kept and full of bugs. The pool is not usable, the restrooms are very dirty and smell bad. Yes we had full hookups that worked but that is all I can say that is good. Water pressure is very poor only 20# and the park is almost empty. Not worth the $30 camp fee for sure. Run down almost does not describe the bad condition, will not use this park again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Looks like it once was a KOA but now a mess. No roads just tracks in the sand. No site preparation just bare ground. Mosquitos. Some permanent trailers in sad shape. The electric and wi-Fi is good however. This for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Their motto is " A new concept in interstate travel". This might be true if you are touring Poor White Trash campgrounds. Sites were full of fire ants. They need to hire some maintenance people and clean up the place. We stayed there 1 night but never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We only stayed here because we needed to stop for the night and the other campgrounds in the vicinity were in worse shape - if possible. Many permanent RV's. Very hard to even tell where the roads were because of the sand. Many electric stands were knocked over and some of the water spigots did not work. Had to check them out to see if they had water before we parked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Please be aware of this so called Deerwood Inn Madison Campground RV campground and avoid it at all cost. We are on a 2 month trek around the country, and this is by far the worst RV Park we've been to, ever. We were headed to another park close by, but got confused and landed here. I will agree with those who say the lady at the front desk is nice. She is, but the rest is a mess. It's run down, and like other reviews: it's dirty to the point where it needs to be closed down and removed from the city of Madison. It consists of mostly residents who add to the poor conditions of this place. We almost left, but after hooking up, before looking up, we decided to make the best of it. Two of their residents were proudly toting guns. One of the female residents was aiming her gun at the woods, but didn't fire it. I guess you might say, we were in shock, especially since little children were wondering around the area. I told my story to that nice woman at the front desk by phone as we drove away. She was sorry that we didn't enjoy our stay, but said that Northern Florida people often carry guns and use them in the area for hunting and at the shooting range. She seems oblivious to the conditions of her RV park. I agree with one reviewer when he/she says that in the future, they'll avoid Madison Florida all together. Perhaps the city needs to step in, but that's their problem, as we won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Go past this CG, and stay at Jellystone RV Park for about $10 more. Very run down; bathroom's are a mess, especially the men's. Owner/operator nice enough when checking in, but the campground needs badly renovating. Interesting fact was they had a sign in the window saying they were inspected by Woodall's in 2008. Wonder what they found?? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
A very neglected park. Power protection should be used on your RV since many "RED" 30 amp power posts have been hit. Worth about 1/2 the price charged for a water/electric site. Pool closed and in disarray. The facilities are ran down in general. The park is on the way to "Jellystone" CG, after reading the "review" for them that said "kids everywhere", since we were ready to stop, we opted for this park. Owner's give no discounts for any club memberships, stopped in January 2007. Won't be back to overnight close to this town at anytime, we'll drive to Lake City or Tallahassee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com