218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Village 21 RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (979) 778-2733
CGID8112

Village 21 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   7   7   4   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed here because another campground in the area was full, but the same persons own this one. Same great service. We recommend either park. The staff was courteous. The only draw-back is no showers or restrooms, otherwise, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We stayed here for the weekend and found it was very nice at Village 21, Bryan Tx. Management was pleasant and helpful during our stay. Clean park and shaded spots available. Rate it 9 out of 10. Will revisit next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
Perhaps it is better than a wide spot in the road, but then again maybe not. For heaven's sake don't drive through the park. There are speed bumps about every 60 feet. I think controlling speed is important, but this is plain dumb. A guy in an Aggie shirt took us into our site, but he couldn't give us a receipt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
We stayed in a pull-through at the front of the park. The rest of the park seemed to be filled with permanent residents, and for the most part, their sites were fairly well maintained. Reservations would be a good idea. Problems with the pull-through in the front: road noise, could not bring in a Dish satellite signal due to trees and after a heavy rain storm, the sewer drain in our site and in the site next to us filled up and could not be used. Benefits to staying here are that the sites are easy to get into, and level, and the park hosts are friendly & helpful. Conveniently located to stores, etc. Other than the road noise (which didn't bother us too much), the park is very quiet at night. The park offers free cable service, which we did not use. It also offers free Wi-Fi. We attempted to use that service one time, but the signal was very low. My Verizon broadband card worked well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Older campground; very good staff. Very quiet at night, except in the pull throughs. We were there on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
The other posts are extrememly accurate, however, if you ar travelling on hwy 21 then the park has 4 or 5 pull throughs right at the front, if you can deal with road traffic is a fine overnight stop if you need full hook ups, otherwise, mostly permanent residents. If you are visiting there has to be something better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Lots of permanent residents. Many appear to be college students and dropouts. Our site was next to the road and traffic never stopped. Took the time to travel around the area and couldn't find an RV park we would stay at again. Next time we will keep on going past this entire area. If you must stay in Bryan/College Station good luck, you are going to need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$21
Overall a nice place to stay the night. It's a little rough, but everything worked. The park seemed to be well kept. There was a nice laundry. There was propane available on site. We were quoted a nightly price of $28, but somehow with a Good Sam discount we ended up being charged $20.70. That made the stay easier. The downside is that there was no restrooms or showers. There seemed to be a lot of 'permanent' residents looking for cheap rent, I'd guess. There was lots of traffic noise early and late on Hwy 21. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com