214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (520) 847-2510
CGID8116

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   5   5   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Our rate is the Passport America rate. Nice place to stay overnight. It could use a bunch of TLC. The owner is a very friendly guy, but it is obvious that he has lost some interest in running this place. The trains go by quite frequently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Park is very soon after exit, but very quiet. The train is close, but does not make much of a racket there. No light pollution; the night sky is brilliant, and the mountain view is beautiful. The wi-fi is most excellent. A friendly place as people were flying model aircraft together in the evening. I had a pleasant cup of coffee in the morning, tanked up on gas and propane. Severe goathead infestation and inadequate trash disposal. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Great spot for one night if you are beat from driving. The wind had come up and we needed to stop. It is bare bones. The guy in the store was very friendly and helpful. Needed to send and receive a fax, and expected to have to drive, or hear: "No." But he helped us out. Would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
CG is a parking lot behind a gas station at the west end of town, Price reflects Passport America discount. Train tracks are right behind CG, and the trains do run through the night but the sirens are blasted about a mile away at the other end of town. Free Wi-Fi is excellent, Verizon and AT&T cellphones and satellite reception is fine. Sites are level gravel, and long enough to keep towed attached. There are no picnic tables or grills available. This is acceptable for a stopover, but you may want to use the ear plugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
We called in am and were told they had spaces. When we arrived at noon they had 2 spaces. The park is full of mine workers. I would definitely call before stopping. All other comments apply. We are PA and paid cash. We would stop here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
This park could be a nice park, but needs removable of clutter in the park. The train tracks are very near the park, and many trains run all night long. Manager somewhat friendly, but could have been more so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Located in the mostly Ghost Town of Bowie, AZ. Friendly staff, but unusual hours. 7-9am and 4-7pm. There is no answering machine. Located just off the freeway so worth stopping by as they almost never fill up. Good for a night stopover. Wi-Fi a little spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
I totally agree with the other reviewers. We camped two nights. While the trains sometimes blow their whistles mostly they just went on through. We were near the office and had excellent Wi-Fi reception. There were about 6 TV Stations (including a weather station) we could pickup via air that came in watchable. Park was very clean, sites were level, and well graveled, good 50 amp service, and good water pressure. There is one permanent RV (trailer) that is terrible looking and downgrades the visual appeal of the park. We purchased propane and paid less here than we have paid anywhere. We will keep this park on our list of places to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Good for overnight. Lots of room and level sites. 50 amp, water and sewer. Railroad tracks very close but didn't interrupt our sleep. We would stay here again - especially for the price and large, level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$14
Does not look like much from the road, in fact it looks pretty run down. Just as bad up close, but it is right off the interstate, has good WI-Fi, large open sites with easy in and out. Good overnight stop that we will use again on the way to Tucson next December. There is a good self service car wash large enough for a fifth wheel or motor home just west in Wilcox, south of the interstate. Not much help from the staff, took the money and said, "take any open site you want." Only negative besides the appearance, is the main line train tracks a half mile north of the park. Not too noisy though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
Don't let looks deceive you, this is a good overnight stop. I first listed this park 3 years ago. I still like it. Was here two weeks do to tow vehicle repairs this time. The office/store is the town coffee shop from 5-9am. This is where some of the really good locals get together for their morning coffee and conversation. The office/store is then open from about 4-8pm. Gas and diesel available 24/7. If you are looking for a good overnight place to stay, this is it. Level sites, you do not have to unhook. If you come in late just catch the manager in the morning on your way out. Water and electric are good and Wi-Fi is excellent from the row behind office. Big rig friendly and people friendly too. Washers and dryers are good. Nice DVD rental selection in the store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
We stayed here because of its good en-route location, and its Passport America Rate. Upon check in I was informed that the $12+tax rate is charged to all now. Although the property looks terrible from the road (they really should do something about that to avoid scaring people off), and the office/store is dingy and smoky, it turned out to be a good place to stay. Sites are gravel and level, and we had a nice view of snow covered mountains and rural ranch land. The manager directed us to the middle row, halfway back for the best wifi reception, and we were delighted that the free wifi worked great during our two-night stay, that we shared with only a handful of rigs on a holiday weekend. The 50 amps and full hookups worked fine, and our Dish satellite came in with no problem. There are no tables or fire pits. We did not use the facilities, but the laundry room looked OK. A nearby active railroad line created loud noise, but since there were no whistles or switching, it did not disturb our sleep, nor did nearby I-10. Bowie is pretty much a ghost town, so you’ll have to go to Lordsburg or Willcox, 25 miles in either direction, for food. Bowie is the closest access point to the Fort Bowie National Historic Site (ruins) trail head, about 14 miles from Mountain View. It is an excellent 3-mile round trip hike. Make sure to take the ridge route on the return. From the trail head you can continue on the unpaved road to Highway 186 and amazing Chiricahua National Monument for more great hiking, and loop back through Willcox for dinner for a great full day. We enjoyed Big Tex BBQ in the old town railroad car. Willcox has a lot of amenities, which is probably why the RV parks there are full while this one is virtually empty. For the price, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
This is a Passport America C.G. $12 / night with P.A. A good reasonably priced RV park for an overnight stay while passing through this part of AZ. Good for checking out local Nat. Monuments and Historic sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com