220646 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle W RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-1542
CGID8119

Circle W RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   3   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
Parks new owners are not RVers and don't understand what the campers want or need. Park is sloppily maintained, mowing is done on a hit miss basis. Branches and limbs from blow downs remain on the ground forever.....Big club house is nearly off limits for park residence unless you are dancers or Karaoke people and then for a nominal fee you may participate. They are trying to update to accommodate bigger rigs, lots of new concrete but jobs are half done, there is dangerous drop-offs on edges of new cement, should have been back filled after the new pours (hope someone don't fall We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
The WiFi hasn't got a good signal: takes hours sometimes to get a signal. Their pool is down. This is an older park. Neighbors are not that friendly. Other people seem to be pleasant. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Rate above is for monthly $240 plus metered electric. We enjoyed our stay. This is probably the best priced park in the area. As others mention, the "streets" are very tight with limited car parking, but we did see active tree trimming while we were there. Website advertises patios but our "patio" looked like a sidewalk apx 15 ft long and 3 ft wide, totally broken up to the point it was more a problem than anything else; utilities good except sewer was slow draining; dumpsters could have been better located rather than having only one location for the entire park; WIFI has several access points but none had a strong signal... in the heart of section A apx 100 yards from a tall antenna, reliability was fair to poor, dropping connectivity several times a day; at best, speed was fair. Better for longer stays than short ...for overnight there are two 30a electric only connections near the office. The expansion mentioned by another reviewer is said to be planned for all double-wide trailers rather than RVs. Contrary to item above about children, we saw and heard nothing to indicate children would not be welcome -- but we didn't see any children in the month we were there either! We would stay again if staying for a week or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
We found this park through Passport America. The roads in this older campground are very narrow and winding rather than straight lines and rigs are parked very close to the road because of short sites. Maneuvering our 40' motorhome was very difficult. The trees are not adequately trimmed and we ended up with a large scratch on the side of our rig trying to get to the assigned site. After we complained, the office said they would send the manager to talk to us but he never showed up. Most people at the park must leave their rigs year-around because most don't appear to have been moved in a long time. We only stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
Rate is Passport America with additional $3 night for 50 amp. Park is well maintained and the management is very cordial. This is a retirement park with an indoor pool and a very nice hall with planned activities. The down side is this park is older with very narrow roads and short sites. It does not lend it's self to overnight stays, but mostly long term. Parking was very difficult with our 40' unit. The road to the park is narrow and bumpy for about 6/10ths of a mile. There does seem to be some recent expansion happening, with utilities in ground but no streets yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
We stayed here the winter 2008. We enjoyed the many activities including the Jam sessions and Dances weekly. The inside pool and hot tub is nice especially on cool days. The park is clean and kept up nice. The owner is friendly and out and about in the park daily. We will return next year and recommend this park to all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$16
We stayed 3 nights on Passport America among the snowbirds. Park is well kept, grass mowed, etc. The owner is very visible and has a good staff. Park worked well for us and two other couples that we met for a few days to explore the area. Would stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
We are spending the winter in this park and love it. The park is gated and at the end of a road so not much traffic. They have good activities and dances ever Sat. night. Rates are great. Check the web site for all activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com