223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Borrego Holiday Home Park(a 55+ Community) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (760) 767-3285
CGID8126

Borrego Holiday Home Park(a 55+ Community)

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
The Managers are what made this experience a good one for us. Their attitude and willingness to let us stay without a reservation during the busiest season even though we had to move sites twice during the month was outstanding. The Park is clean and new laundry and clubhouse are almost finished. Location is great for riding your bike all around town. We made a reservation for the month of March next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Rate based on a two week stay. My site was a sand back-in that was almost level. All utilities worked fine. Wi-Fi signal strong and internet connection good most of the time, but slowed down during busy times. Cable TV available for those staying longer than one month. The park is undergoing some improvements. A new clubhouse should be opening soon. The laundry and restrooms are being upgraded. A new entrance to the park will open same time as the clubhouse, but until then use the old entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We stayed at Holiday Homes for 4 winters, 2010/2011 winter being our final visit there. The transition from the previous owner to the new one has been tumultuous and rates have increased substantially. The infrastructure is still mostly 1960s without appreciable upgrades. The new owner has done a lot to clean up the park, electrical/water/sewer hookups are replaced on a "per need" basis. Laundry floods if more than one washer is used and circuit breaker blows if more than two dryers are used. If 50 amp service is not working you have to adapt for 30 amp. Only two bathrooms and one shower per gender; not enough to meet needs. Staff is friendly unless something breaks down, then become contentious. This park used to be a nice, inexpensive place to stay for self-contained RVs. Now rates have increased to the point that it is no longer a good value for the amount charged. There are a great deal of intro-park politics, which we don't like participating in. No one seems to be happy. The park is in a constant state of flux. Recently, before we left, there were three different rate policies in effect with two weeks. The town and park offer a lot of incentives, but this park needs to establish fixed policies and upgrade it's infrastructure before we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
New owners are renovating the park. We are very excited about the upgrades being made. Manager is very friendly and efficient. Borrego Springs is a terrific snowbird destination and the changes to the park will expand the availability for larger rigs. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
Rate given is when staying for a 10 day period. Daily rate $30, weekly $150, and monthly $325. Many seasonal sites. RV sites on the perimeter of a mobile home park. Most of the campsites have room for RV and a towed vehicle. Park now calls itself Borrego Holiday Homes Seniors Mobile Home and RV Park. Cable TV on request from cable company only. Park manager said they are planning on bringing in WI-FI next year. Best sites on west and north sides. Park totally surrounded by the desert. This is an older park and needs some updating. We keep coming back as the cost is reasonable and it is within walking distance of Borrego Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
This park is more suitable for snow birds or long term stays. Cable TV has to be applied for through the cable company, so only worth it for monthly stays. Laundry has only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Gets crowded in there! No clubhouse or rec room, but has horseshoes and a group campfire ring. Friendly manager who was very helpful, but if you fill your propane tank here, keep an eye on the gauge. My tank got overfilled by four gallons! Propane price was $2.48 a gallon which was over a dollar cheaper than I paid on the California coast. Open desert behind each site made it easy to hike over to village stores or up in the hills to the south. Nightly rate is weekly rate of $125 divided by 7. The actual daily rate is $30 and monthly $300. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com