218820 User submitted reviews online!!
Groves RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (888) 886-2477
CGID8130

Groves RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   3   5   5   4   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
Stayed at Groves in 24' travel trailer for one week. Park is old, sites are small, and most of the sites are seasonal homes. That being said, staff was very friendly, residents were also friendly, and there were lots of activities available. Proximity to local attractions made the stay very enjoyable. We would consider returning for a short period, but would not consider a long term stay at this park as there are other resorts in the Fort Myers area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$48
We stayed here for two days. This is mostly a permanent RV park. The spaces a VERY tight with many having no view of anything other than the back or front of another REV. Ours was the view of the back end of a permanent park model. You have to be desperate to want to stay here in an RV. The Wi-Fi did not work very well and is not worth the money. I will say they were very nice in getting me a space for a couple of days and for that I thank them.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We have stayed at this RV resort for our first time this past winter. We will return this winter. The park is very clean and the people are very friendly. They have a lot of activities for everyone. The pool is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$43
I made reservations 10 months ago to stay here for 12 days in March - been coming to this area of FL for 40 years to visit my parents - and we knew that "season" can get a lot of people, so we planned accordingly. Requested full hookups and paid a deposit. Arrived at resort and was given directions to "overflow 3" - finally got backed in - very narrow streets and TIGHT slots (we could not extend our side awning). As I am hooking up I cannot find a sewer connection and I look at my neighbors and they do not have any sewer hoses out either - Went to office and they explained that Overflow does not have sewer - but there is a dump station next to the office! That was not going to work for a 12 day stay - they first wanted me to stay for the weekend (arrived on a Friday afternoon) to "work off my deposit and find another park to move to. They finally agreed to refund all of our money including the deposit, and we moved to Pine Island KOA - have stayed there before and they found a spot for our entire stay. The Groves is LOADED with permanent mobile homes and SMALL lots that they use for Motor Homes. We would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
We stayed here on a special deal offered at the Motorhome Super Show in Tampa. It was a first time visitor rate, though I think there are many special rates at this park. We needed to visit aged relatives moving into an assisted care facility nearby, and this was convenient. Otherwise we would have never have stayed here. Park offers Wi-Fi and cable TV, but does not tell you until you after you check in, that it has a fee. Don't bother with the cable TV, as we had far better signal on our digital antennae than the cable TV. Wi-Fi for one day was 5.00, and 15.00 for the week. I hooked up online for this and the park offered no help at all. This is the worst hodge podge park I have ever been to. It is a mix of older mobile homes, park models, all varieties of RV's, and they even allow tent camping. Sites are extremely tight, as it took 5 back up times to fit into our site. Don't even think about coming into this place at night in the dark, as it will be impossible to park. We ended up being lucky to have a site near the rear of the park, and were very happy (once we finally got into our site), as to the wonderfully quiet night. Parked under huge live oak trees draped with Spanish moss was pretty, but in March it is a bad time as last year's leaves and this spring's pollen and sticky blossoms were all over our bus and toad for the 6 days we were here. Took some major scrubbing when we got home to remove the stuff. The seasonal people, which were the bulk of the park, were very friendly and seemed to really enjoy themselves. Most were getting ready to "fly" back North at this time of year being snowbirds. We will check into the park's sister park to the West of us, Indian Creek, which seemed to be more organized and have bigger sites the next time we return to visit with the relatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
We stayed here for a month. The streets are very narrow and tight. If there had been rigs across from our site I doubt if we could have gotten in with our 36 ft motorhome. One thing we didn't like was the majority of the sites patios faced each other. Now if you are traveling with another RV that would be fine, otherwise there was no privacy at all. You felt as if you both had the same patio. The park was older but well maintained. We stayed here on a special rate, I would not have paid the full monthly rate to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Park is mostly manufactured park with semi/permanent residents. Not suitable for large RVs, lots are very close together with no turning room or parking for your tow vehicle. Never saw management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Best staff ever. Polite, courteous, casual. Very clean park. Very nice people staying at park, including many French Canadians. Enjoyed the heated pool, the clean showers, the weekly movies, games and computer club. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
It is a beautiful park, Palm trees and I thought the sites were pretty roomy. The other guests were mostly seniors, we have 3 kids and for the most part they were extremely friendly. It is not child friendly. No things at all for kids except pool, which we got yelled at for splashing..There is a beach 1 mile down the road though which was decent. very close to fort Myers Beach, and Sanibel.. We took a cab into Sanibel beach, there is not much parking.. overall it was very nice, quiet , clean, and close to everything We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Park is very clean, people are very friendly and very accessible to Sanibel/Captiva, beaches and businesses. We never did see management as it was Thanksgiving. Our site was so tight on a narrow road, other RV owners had to move cars and guide us in because of trees and roots even though we pulled in forward. Checked out Siesta Bay and Indian Creek while here, because of the ease of getting into their sites, would choose them next time. In fairness to Groves, some of the other sites are not as tight. If we had a smaller B or C motorhome, it would have been much more accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
Park is billed as pull thru sites but you cannot make the turn into the site without stopping and starting a couple of times. Sites are very close together. Sewer connection was hidden in the grass and a flower pot was used as the cover. Getting out of the site was more of a challenge. Could not pull forward, had to back out, making the same number of turns. I probably would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$36
A very nice and friendly campground. There is not a lot to do but it is peaceful and the folks in the park are very nice. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com