206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Post View RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (806) 495-3326
CGID8139

Post View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   7   5   6   3   2   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Campground is on owner property. It was more run down than the last time we stayed here; needs grounds and facility maintenance. Proprietor was very nice. OK for a one night stopover. Used PA rate; not worth full rate. Laundry OK; on honor system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Not much here. The county road to the park is dusty with wash boards. The power appears a bit dangerous, and the sites are not level. It is rundown and has a lot of long term occupants that have a lot of junk. If you have to stay in Post, this is the best park, but you would be better off to drive on by this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
The word "Adequate" comes to mind when I think about this park. The price is right with nice owners. The downside is that PA for 30 amp is same as 50 amp at $15 (not 12 as on website). Water in showers was lukewarm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
If you don't mind missing out with WiFi or very good TV reception this park is for you. We stayed 3 nights. Lots of peace and quiet and friendly manager. The Laundry room was very clean and tidy. the park is about 2 miles west of town so it's convenient to everything including free wifi at McDonalds. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Decent older park. Has a nice owner and the place is quiet and in a good location north of Post,Tx. We have stayed here before, but one word of caution. If in a tall motor home, watch out for the levelness of spots and the older trees that should be trimmed, which is our only complaint. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This campground is about the only one in this area. The sites are arranged in a back to back method. The 50amp we stayed in was long close to level and dirt. Shore power and services are good. This is not a great campground but very liveable for a couple of nights. They do have a few full time clients. Sprint Air card works very well. This is a Passport America campground. We would stay here again for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
The access road is a county road and needs to be resurfaced. It's a washboard! The nice manager said the county won't repave until there is rain. The management is very friendly and helpful. We could not get a single TV channel on our antenna. This must be the only place in the US that is not digital or the signal is so distant that my bat wing antenna and booster could not find it. It's dusty, not well kept, and other than an inexpensive night on the way to another destination, has nothing to offer. We have a 30 amp rig and the electricity was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Passport America park, $12.50 a night per owner's sign on her check-in counter but she charged us $15.00 a night which was not the PA discount. I couldn't get it into her head that we would not be using 50 amp but she didn't seem to understand, she just saw we had a 40' MH with 2 A/C's on the roof so must have decided she should charge us more so I didn't argue with her. Park looks run down, tight squeeze trying to get around corners and into a site. Would probably not stay here again. It is definitely not a destination park. Bathrooms were clean but very antiquated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Access to this park is tricky. It's on a dirt road and very dusty. Park was near empty. Only has a couple of 50 amp hookups, and the 50 amp hookup was not putting out 50 amps. There is no cable TV. Had to leave the inverter on to make up the difference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
They accept only cash or checks. They do not accept credit cards. We spent one night in the park. It is definitely not a destination park for on site recreation. The whole park is a bit run down. The owner was courteous and responsive. The pads are grass, gravel, and some concrete strips for tire tracks. We used only 50 amp electric hookup, which worked fine. There is some noise from the highway, but it is not offensive. The park about 1/4 mile from the highway. We found it to be a pleasant place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice shady campground with paved area for parking the RV. Very friendly and accommodating manager. This was the best-looking RV park in town. However, a serious flaw was the lack of a switch to turn off the electric power before plugging in and unplugging our power. We set up camp after a very heavy rainstorm, so I was reluctant to use the electric hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
While not a destination park, it serves the purpose of a good overnight stop. Big, level pull-thrus, 50A power, and quiet at night. On a dusty 1/4 mile road; watch for the park on the left. Verizon AirCard and phone service was very good. Very informal check-in; if no one is around, drop the money in a slot. Owner is very friendly and the Passport America rate is a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
A cozy little park to stay at on your way to somewhere else. Sites were clean, landscaping was neat, and the owners were pleasant. The bathrooms were a little third-worldish, but other than that, it was a fine place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This was a sad stop. Nice folk but a park in bad need of repairs and updating. Rest rooms were clean but horribly outdated and in need of repair. Neither myself nor my spouse would use the showers. Ants all over the place and a bad gas smell throughout the campground. We will choose another of the several campgrounds not far from Post next time out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$10
Very old park in need of repair, Price is for Passport America. OK for overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com