221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Lone Star Lakes RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (281) 399-8977
CGID8155

Lone Star Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   9   8   9   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
We stayed here for two weeks to take care of family business in Houston. The park was nice enough, clean with a lot of shade trees. This is an older park with mostly permanent residents. The spaces are very, very tight. We could not walk around our RV without walking in our neighbors space. The sewer hookup was elevated about 10 inches above ground and very hard to use. The Wi-Fi was mostly non-existent. We might stay here again in a pinch. The nightly rate reflect is weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed in this park for 1 week. I can't recommend it other than maybe an emergency overnight. It is a park for residents who live there full time and haven't moved their RV's in years. The sites are very close together. It is a very noisy park with lots of children riding bikes and playing at all hours. If you like trees, there are lots of trees. There is a lake for fishing. There are cats everywhere. You have to get a box to get cable TV. The WI-FI was good. There is a tiny pool that was not open. The management was not very efficient. We had a reservation and a confirmation email but when we got to the park at 1:00 on a Saturday afternoon, the office was closed. When we were finally able to reach someone, they had no record of our reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here for a week while visiting Humble. It is very close to Humble and Kingwood, but you have the country feel. The sites are huge and roomy. This is a family run park and they take pride in the park and how nice it is. The park has a small lake you can fish from and ducks that roam. Our kids loved feeding the ducks and being able to run around at the playground and nature trails. They also have a huge, nice rec room. Laundry room was spotless and roomy with a book exchange, magazine area, and movie exchange. Park is quiet and very clean. Wi-fi worked well. I would definitely recommend this park in the hotter weather with all of the shade trees. If you ever have any questions the people are friendly and helpful. It is just a few minutes to the grocery store and shopping. We do not have 1 bad thing to say about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This park is green, clean, safe and more reasonably priced than other parks in the area. They allow free fishing on the lake and the owners respect nature. The parks rules are reasonable and the people who worked there were friendly and helpful when we had questions. It is located near Kingwood, Texas and other populated subdivisions where some of our friends and family live. Walmart is just a few miles away as are restaurants and grocery stores. It was very hot but the large green trees kept us comfortable. This is a great park for the hot Texas summers. The red birds are feeding in the area and easy to spot. We walk for exercise and enjoyed being able to walk in the shade and through wooded trails. The swimming pool is clean with a nice laundry room and restroom showers nearby. I recommend this park anyone needing a clean, safe, reasonably priced RV park in the northeast area of Houston, Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Good park with several things to do like fishing. Good TV and internet. Wood decks are a nice touch. One weird thing is that the office is closed most of Saturday and all day Sunday. But this is a good park to use for us to be near the Houston airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This is a nice small park. There are a lot of full timers, but this wasn't a problem. The pull-throughs are for the short timers and are very narrow, but nicely paved with picnic tables. Lots of trees and we would probably not stay here for an extended time, but was very pleasant for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
$14 is Camp Club USA rate. Even for the regular rate this is a good park. The road width for turning is a bit tight for a large motorhome. Paved roads are nice, no dust. Space width was tight. I did have one concern, there was not a reservation for us when I showed up at the park and the office was closed. I did call ahead and was told a spot would be available. It was, and we hooked up, but nothing was reserved and the park was full a couple of hours after we got there. That could have been a big problem. The laundry space is spotless and very comfortable with chairs and reading material. We would definitely stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
The kind of park we enjoy staying in. Starts with friendly people at registration and out in the park. Big shade trees, level sites, clean,quiet and secure. Cable TV included in rates, as is free Wi-Fi (that really works). Will definitely stay there on future trips to Houston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We spent much of the Summer here and will stay here anytime we are in the NE Houston area. It is a truly green park with indigenous trees; birds and deer. The trees and walking trails are especially nice for the Summer. We've been full time RVing for 14 years and this is our favorite Houston area park. The owners and employees are friendly too and their rates definitely are the best value in the Houston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We call about an hour before arriving at this campground. When arriving I told the gentlemen that we were Camp Club USA members and he said that I needed to tell him this when I called about an hour before and he would absolutely not give me any type of discount. I ask if I would have just driven in would I get the discount and the gentlemen said "no" that you had to make a reservation and at that time tell him you belonged to the club. We had to sign a waiver about the lake being deep and steep banks with no swimming because his insurance did not cover any accidents. Also, you have very, VERY low water pressure and snowing cable TV. I will not stay here again because there is other campgrounds in the area that have a better attitude and better services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$19
We were here staying while visited with family. My father in law recommended this park as being a "good one" but I guess the term "good" is subjective. The spaces are narrow and the rigs parked very close together. When we checked in, the owner said something about making many new upgrades and I guess the new, dead sod was one of them but while we were there it rained and turned it all into a soggy mess. They have about a dozen large ducks that might be cute on the lake but roaming around the park doing what ducks do isn't that appealing and is downright nasty. there are a large number of permanent residents here who apparently don't have to abide by the rules on appearance of their RV and it shows. On the good side, the restrooms were clean and good sized and the laundry was very satisfactory as well. The low price reflects a weekly rate. The rate on the website and the one we paid were different (higher) and when we commented on this we were told they "had raised the price but hadn't had time to update their website yet". I notice that it still hasn't been updated as of today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$13
Nightly rate reflects a CampClubUSA rate. For the rate it was a nice park. However, it is borderline big rig access. We tow our 40 foot trailer with a semi - overall length of 70 feet. We fit in the site. but had to swing wide to get in to the narrow site. Because of the soft ground we sank into the mud and left ruts. It was also a tight swing to get out of the site, and again we had to go in the mud and leave ruts. Because of the trees our satellite did not come in. Also, no channel came through our antenna. They offered a box to connect to their satellite for no charge. Because of our short stay and the fact that we were visiting family in the area, I did not make a strong attempt to hook it up. It's a great nightly rate and I would stay here again if I had a smaller rig. However, with our current rig I would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
Very narrow sites. Asphalt paved. Narrow interior lanes. Strictly an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We stayed here for four days to make last minute preparations prior to leaving for a cruise. It was a very convenient location for shopping and everything else that we needed to do. Also convenient to the Bush Intercontinental Airport, of which we flew out. The owners were extremely nice and let us park our motorhome in their parking area for only $5 per day while we were gone on the cruise. We stayed for two more days upon our return. It was raining heavily and there was a lot of standing water so they need better drainage. Also we could never get on the internet for some reason. They had good laundry facilities and it was nice and quiet here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Our favorite park in the area. We've stayed here many times over the 12 years we've been fulltime RV'ing in our 40-footer and the park gets better each time we visit. It is family owned and operated: truly a green park, with useful, clean amenities and very friendly workers. We spent most of the summer here and the shade provided by the trees made the hot summer days a pleasure compared to all concrete, parking-lot type parks with no trees. All of the people here are very, very helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Great park with friendly and helpful staff. Wireless internet worked great! Lots of long term tenants; very quiet at night. Recent upgrades to hookups and pads. I would stay here again long or short term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Great little park with nice amenities. Lots of permanent guests, but everyone was friendly. Nice lake for the boys to fish. Very quiet at night. Level, pull-thru sites even for our large 5th wheel. We'd stay here again. Price reflects charge for 2 additional people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Nice park back away from the highway so little to no road noise. We stayed one night in a fairly level pull through. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
Nice shady campground, set back far enough from the road that noise was not a problem. Good facilities, strong Wi-Fi signal. Construction in the area (along I-35) made driving a little more troublesome than it probably will be in a month or two. We'd come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$16
Nice park to stay in for access to tourist sites in the Houston area. Owner doesn't have lot of knowledge of the area sites so plan on doing your own research. Wi-Fi has good reception to your site. Price was right to see Houston Space Center and other sites. Highly recommend golfers take in Golf Tour 18. Reasonable price includes breakfast and lunch buffet. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
I stayed for a whole month in November. I looked around and looked everywhere. I am a normal camper with a modest travel trailer and truck. I found this campground to be very nice and the people (owners) are even nicer. They work hard to maintain the areas and I really enjoyed the laundry, folding tables, irons and boards they had. You can tell a lot of thought goes into the services they offer. I was in a spot where I could see the lake and close to the bathrooms/showers which are clean and nice as well. The one and only issue I had while there was some slow down with the Internet service. It was caused by the service provider not giving them the best equipment and it got so much better toward the end of the stay. I did write to them and give them some feedback on a few things but they were so small, I will not mention them. I am a believer in reviews for the rest of you to make a choice and this park is a good choice for short or long term. The people that stay there are down to earth and real. Not stuffy and this is what I like. Many people came by to welcome me and ask if I needed any help setting up. It's amazing there are still some people out there like this. The park host was next door and helpful as well. I have seen some other reviews that were just OK and felt the need to tell the truth. I also looked at some other parks in the area and chose this one for service, options and the friendly welcome every day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com