224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Miller Riverview Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (563) 589-4238
CGID8157

Miller Riverview Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   7   8   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This is a park maintained by the city of Dubuque. They do a good job, sometimes in spite of some of the guests who come. The park, located on the edge of the Mississippi River, only opened around August 2014 as the river had exceeded 17’ and the park is about 10’ above the river. Call to be sure there is no issue with the river. They have put in 50-amp on over 50 sites since we were there in ’09. Some sites along the river have a slope that might require cribbing your jacks and extra steps to get in, while sites away from the river’s edge are almost level. The sites are covered in packed rock that easily supports your RV. Reservations are accepted for sites. We were on the river but had to move on a weekend as a group had reserved multiple sites together. Much of the park is under trees and open areas may not receive satellite signals because the trees are so tall. Cell phones work in the park without any issues. The restrooms are functional and typical of city park fixtures; all stainless. Condition of the restrooms depends on the campers and their behavior. They are watched and cleaned as needed, but this can’t guarantee you it will be to your standards. It appears that some who tent at the park have fewer manners. The park is on Adm. Sheehe, but GPS thinks it is Riverview. Ken, at the office, will accept mail and our UPS was delivered to our unit. Planning to stay only a few days, we ended up staying 10 days and have stayed longer once in the past. There are gas and fuel facilities very near the park as well as several places to eat. The river lock #11 is north of the park on Kerper Blvd going north to the stop sign. Turn right to the lock; very interesting and likely you will spend over an hour there. At the same stop sign, turn left, cross the RR tracks and the Point Café is on your left. Make this a ‘for sure stop’. Don’t order the Point Burger ($7.49) unless you have help to eat it. All portions are huge and are served very hot by friendly wait staff. Maybe after eating at the Point Café, head south and watch the signs for the Eagle’s Nest Park. This is one of the nicest parts we have visited. Admission is only one buck. The park offers great views of the river and lock from about 500’ up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Decent place to stay while visiting Dubuque. Located right on the river the views are terrific. No sewer or water. Lots of trees but we were able to get satellite in our site which was close to the front of the campground. Nice bike and walking trails. Located right behind a decent casino. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Although these were electric-only sites and there is no bathhouse, this is a beautiful park with fantastic Mississippi River views at a great price. We camped mid-week, and the park was only half full. There is a friendly, helpful host. It is very close to the casino. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Nice park with a great view and the staff is very helpful, except it could be muddy and stay that way for awhile if you have had some bad weather. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is an interesting park. I had campsite zero. Pretty stellar view as I was parked parallel to water shoreline. I enjoyed the view, but I am sure the 3 sites my RV blocked the water view from were not as happy looking at the side of my MH. People were very friendly, but loud. Harley's driving along the road a few feet from my motorhome was bothersome, but quiet hours were honored after dark. The location made for a boring night for the kids. There is a real nice playground, but being surrounded by trees and in the valley only 1 TV station could be pulled in, and it was not a network channel. That is not the park's fault, but not being able to get on the Internet or watch TV made the kids go bonkers. I, however, did enjoy the view and my stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Saw the restrooms near the office. Looked like newer building but did not use. Friendly people at registration. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Our 50 amp had an open ground but the 30 amp side was fine. The view can't be beat and the walking/bike trail was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Enjoyed several days here. Would definitely stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Miller Riverview Park is well maintained by the City of Dubuque. All campsites are within 250 feet of the Mississippi River. Tall trees provide shade for many sites. The city bike trail runs along the campground. Dubuque's Greyhound Park (dog racing and casino) is next door. It's also close to Lock and Dam 11 and Eagle Point Park for great river viewing. TV reception is very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This is a great campground! It's right on the Mississippi River. It's a City Park so yes, there are few amenities, but the views and the natural aspect of this park make up for the lack of amenities. There is a train that runs across the river, but it is far enough away that you can hear the comforting sound of the train horn in the distance, but not the terrible rumble of the train actually going by. The only negative I found was there was no TV reception, either analog or digital, which I found interesting since this park is in the city of Dubuque. Oh, and I forgot to mention the casino and greyhound racing park within walking distance of the park. Overall this is a great park and we will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
This is a City park along the Mississippi River, right behind a large casino. It is what you might expect from a City park, grass sites with few amenities or facilities. We used the park primarily as a base to explore the City and surrounding communities. We did not spend much time at the campground. It did offer great views of the river! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com