224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Champaign Sportsmans RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (217) 586-9951
CGID8160

Champaign Sportsmans RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   5   8   10   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Something happened since I was here last. I think there is a new manager. It appears that most sites are now filled with RVs that are seasonal. This left very few sites for a rig to just show up (this is a no reservations campground). The rate for 7 days was $100 plus electric which is very reasonable. Hookups were a stretch on the site that I was on but worked fine. Satellite and antenna were good and Verizon cell and Internet were strong. I come here to visit family. I may check out another campground close by the next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This is a membership Sportsmans Club. Most sites are grass. The full hookup sites are small on gravel right in the middle of the entrance. Very few sites have their own fire pit. Two types of sites, full hookup or electric with community water spigots located within a 100' or so of each site. The oddest thing is that almost every site has the power post on the passenger side if the rig. Sites are relatively level but a lot are not. For some reason, you can hear the highway noise quite a bit. It is about two miles away. Small playground but nothing much more for the kids. If you are visiting the area, it will suffice. $18 is for electric only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is mostly a seasonal membership campground but they do welcome overnight and short term campers. The owner was very friendly and very helpful! He put us in a lovely site, #15, backing up to the pretty little lake on the property and the full hookups all worked great. This must be a very popular place since it was nearly full but it was very quiet at night. We would return here again if passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Good place for an overnight. This park is geared towards seasonal campers, but they do have a few overnight sites. Overnight sites are up front by the road and are fairly level and gravel. Hookups good and centrally located to site. Quiet because it is a little distance from the interstate. Would use it again if through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
The operators were very friendly and attentive, the shower house was very clean, the hookups and sewer were also clean and perfectly located. The park must be popular, we got the last slot (Memorial Day Weekend). Some of the playground equipment is a little dated, but still a nice spot for kids. Great spot for folks who like to fish. We would go back without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Reminds me of the very nice campground the Joads visited in the old classic, "The Grapes of Wrath." It's very reasonably priced ($21), large, spacious, scenic, clean, and well maintained. There's a very nicely manicured park on a gorgeous little lake across the road, and part of the lake is on the campground property. There are several gravel pull-through sites for overnighters like us, and there are multitudes of much prettier sites for longer stays. Very nice playground. WiFi that works. Verizon 3G is strong here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Checkout at 3:00 PM. What's not to like about this campground? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We had a large grass site. Most sites are electric only with water available. Park has very clean rest rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
We stopped overnight. Arrived early afternoon. Office locked. Sign on door asked to put fee in envelope and put into slot. No envelope. Office was open later for an hour or so. Pretty hilly lots but adequate for overnight stay. There was no mention of WIFI when we paid up but was able to connect to it nevertheless. Would stay again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
Overnight stay only. Mostly level gravel pull throughs, however, sites not clearly separated and can cause problems. Would stay again. Owner lives on site and is helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com