223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Lakes Catfish Farm and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (931) 858-2333
CGID8162

Twin Lakes Catfish Farm and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   9   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This place does not care about the RV'ers. The drive coming in and all around the park is loose gravel.They have a speed limit sign of 15 mph,which is too fast and not enforced. Some drive through here at 25mph creating a huge cloud of dust. One of the employees goes in and out several times a day in his truck with loud exhaust, and is always flying through here creating a huge cloud of dust.They mow several times a week and mow very close throwing gravel and making a lot of dust. We had to yell at the young guy trimming as he was pelting our trailer with rocks while running the weed trimmer. The water hook ups are on the ground inches away from the sewer hookups. It's noisy from road traffic,about 1 out 5 vehicles runs over the rumble strips on the edge of the road, very loud at night. Seems some might be doing it on purpose. The park is mostly full of permanent campers. Overpriced as there is nothing here to do. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
OK for an overnight stay. The campground isn't very well maintained. The owners' primary focus seems to be the restaurant and pay fishing lake. Wi-Fi is available for $5 a day. Sites away from the highway were filled with seasonals. We were in a spot near the entrance and the highway so some road noise was evident. Our site wasn't level. Most troubling was that some sites had the fresh water and sewer 6" apart at ground level which didn't seem very sanitary. We would probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a friendly place, but a little overpriced in our opinion. We paid $27 a night, then had to pay $15 to fish (just my husband). They also charged him $4 for our four-year old, great niece to be able to cast out a line. (They did give her some worms) There is Wi-Fi but we didn't go find out how much more that cost. The sites are gravel: but it is big and small gravel with interspersed weeds. It was very uneven walking and there is nothing to do for children if you don't fish. The ponds are very scenic, but the reality is they are straight down a hillside and your chairs and the benches around the ponds are all tilted toward the pond. Also there is a very large gravel parking lot and a cafe between you and the ponds, so it is not a water-front view. Not great for old knees or small children. The cafe was good. We were there during Labor Day weekend and no extra entertainment was scheduled. We would stay here again if we were passing through and had to stop, but not as a destination. The sign now says Twin Lakes Catfish Farm and Pay Lake so like one of the other reviewers, I think the RV camp is just a sideline. There were no showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
A very clean park with great staff. The sites are level. We camped here on July 4th and they had a wonderful celebration. There was a huge fireworks display and live music. I caught several fish in the catfish ponds. We had a great time. It is easy to get to off of I-40. It is quiet, and the Cafe is pretty good too. We will stay there again if we get in the area. It is a nice park in a nice area with great people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Hard to see how the 2007 reviewer found the sites short and unlevel. We had no problem with setting up and leveling our 41 foot 5th wheel. They do require cash or check payment both at the restaurant and campground but offer an ATM inside the restaurant. We have stayed here 3 different times and have enjoyed the quite and the food at the restaurant. They have no showers (toilets yes) but all sites are 30 or 50 amp with water and sewers. Toilets are for the use of the people who fish their lakes for catfish. Wi-Fi is available but with a charge. Verizon aircard works in this area. They have Tennessee Walking Horses near the grounds. Yes, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
We looked for a place to stay while visiting friends nearby and stumbled onto this little campground - it was easy to find off of I-40 near Cookeville (about midway between Nashville and Knoxville). The gravel driveway was excellent, very wide with easy turns and plenty of space to back up into the site we stayed in. The GREAT surprise was the attached restaurant which (OF COURSE) specializes in catfish caught fresh from the lakes on the property. Very reasonable prices, even for all you can eat which is every day after 4:30pm (restaurant is closed on Wednesdays). Good place for kids too cause they allow fishing (pay lake); you can even catch your own catfish and they will serve it to you in the restaurant. Really sweet serving girls in the restaurant too, great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
The restaurant was excellent--best catfish ever! The campground was not so good. While the access is okay for big rigs, the sites are not level (we could not level the coach) and very short. Also, we asked for 50-amp but were initially given a 30-amp. They only accept cash. It was fun for one night and was worth the trip for the catfish (would also be nice if you want to catch your own catfish). Not likely to stay here again. The staff seem to be there to run the restaurant and the RV sites are a distraction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com