214986 User submitted reviews online!!
Kelly's Countryside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (904) 845-4252
CGID8169

Kelly's Countryside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   9   7   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Stopped here for the night just passing through. Campground looked nice & clean. Owner was very friendly. Pretty level pullthru site. Seemed like a lot of full timers there. A lot of ants. Thank Heavens they didn't find their way inside! A lot of highway noise. Price is GS discount. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Stayed 4 nites with 12 rigs from our RV Club - Nice facility. A pool would be a great addition. 25 miles to Fernandina Beach/Amelia Island - went there twice. . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Great campground. Easy to access with our 40'er. Nice and clean. Owners super friendly. Picked a site and set up. No trouble leveling. Plenty of space. This campground is more for overnight stops and it is perfect for that. Would definitely stay here again passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Lots of RV's that have been there for years and most are OK. Most of the place is very good. Parked on sand, not much grass. Paid by the week $185.00. Good place to stop while traveling. We would stop again. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
As others have said, this is a very clean park and great for an overnight stop. We didn't find the sites all that small. They were an adequate size for us even with a tow dolly and car behind our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Very friendly southern owner made us feel welcomed. Small clubhouse that smelled sour. Sites were crowded together (there was only about 6 feet between our travel trailer and the RV next to us). Several permanent residents, but the park was neat and well kept. Is on a fairly busy highway, but I did not notice a lot of traffic noise at night. Is OK for an overnight stay but nothing to attract vacationers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We arrived here on St. Patrick's Day, as planned, since my wife is an Irish citizen. The sites are "snug", but there's adequate room to maneuver and have some room for outside activities. "Mr. Kelly" is a most friendly host and welcomed us in a good southern way. We were fortunate in being invited to a party to celebrate the auspicious day and were very happy with the smoked ham and Boston (pork) butts at the Potluck. The closest shopping is only about five miles away. A good, friendly place to stay for an overnighter or a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This is a very nice, extremely clean campground. Office people were super cordial and helpful. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest I have ever seen. Very laid back environment. This is a campground we would certainly visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Nice quiet park. Clean facilities.. Area with gliders and fire pit (wood provided) for adults. Will recommend to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
$27 is Good Sam rate. We stayed only one night; passing through. Friendly owner. Appears well maintained and well run. Mostly seasonals, owner keeps several pull throughs open for short term use. Right on highway 1 with heavy all night traffic and also some train traffic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Nice park with some fairly level grass/dirt and wide sites. Price reflects weekly rate. Laundry facilities were clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
I stayed here 2 winters. Many seasonal sites. Many shady sites. 3 miles to grocery. New clubhouse. Nightly fire pit w/swing seats surrounding the fire. Lots of social events & dinners/cookouts. Pet friendly park. Dog exercise area. Pit bull & Rotwielers OK. Free WIFI. Owner does weekly cookouts. Many restaurants nearby within 6 miles: 2 seafood, Wendys, Macdonalds, 6 pizza, 2 BBQ. Propane exchange at park or refills at ACE Hardware (3 miles). No playground. Unfortunately I had to leave park due to the pit bulldog next door & park owner would not allow me to relocate to another site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com