221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Night RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (225) 275-0679
CGID8171

Night RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   3   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
This park is very slummy; many long-term residents in ramshackle travel trailers. The grounds were muddy when we arrived, two days after moderate rains. The owner/manager had told us on the phone that accommodating our big rig was no problem, then when we arrived she directed us into a site where we began sinking in the sand and mud -- even before putting down jacks. We left while we could still get out (we had to rock forward and backward to make it) and will never attempt to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We stayed here a week because it was convenient for site seeing in Baton Rouge. It was just a place to sleep at night. It was "get by" acceptable for that purpose. I would not recommend it as a place to sit out and enjoy the location. It is mostly FEMA trailers or old permanents - basically a trailer park - probably dating from Katrina. The management lady was nice and friendly. We had no problem with the neighbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This place was spooky. The office lady was nice enough but the place was very old with a lot of old trailers and huge trees not trimmed or anything so that about every 30 minutes or so large branches fell and hit my rig. I don't think that I'd stay here again, ever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This park is too expensive for what it has. It's old, the water hookups do not operate everywhere, there is no space, and it is crowded. Spent only one night and that was enough. Will never come back. Staff was helpful but that's all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
This is a well kept, older trailer park. The location is convenient to everything. The Manager is really nice and goes out of her way to help. The park is quiet and we felt safe. We would definitely stay here again. We paid $380 per month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
Park located on Florida Blvd. service road. The manager was very nice. Park is one straight long drive, with sites on both sides. Most sites have trees behind them. Gravel in back half where we stayed, but not dusty. Seems like not good for those over 37' long, as it's difficult to maneuver turn-arounds. 24-hour laundry has 3 washers and four dryers, and all worked fine. I never had to wait to use machines. Not good for kids - didn't see any, and there's nothing for them to do. Two restroom/showers in laundry building. Traveler's chapel on site. Most RV parks in area are full, and we were lucky to get in here. Three other parks, one on Janice Lane, the other on Victoria, another behind Crestview Road, were very scary even to drive through. Convenience store two businesses away. Miller's RV has parts and service right down the street. We paid $350 a month for 30 amp. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
I am staying here for a total of two and a half months. Its easy access from major highways. Close to shopping. Has a laundromat. I am paying by the month and they also have a weekly rate. My nightly rate might be a little high not sure but I know it is that much or less. The back half of the park is still gravel and dirt but accessible with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com