206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Oaks RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 581-0068
CGID8180

Seven Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
This park has some of the largest sites in the area. The people were nice and check-in was easy. Electricity was 19 cents a KW. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The water temperature was perfect. The have a billiards hall with three tables and some exercise equipment. There was a brand new shuffleboard court with 4-5 lanes. The grass burrs are still there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
There are nice large sites. It is a quiet neighborhood and close to shopping with lots of restaurants. The sand burrs are still here but they did say they were working to get rid of them. There were lots of dogs but no designated area to walk the dogs so it was "guess where it was OK" to walk them and hope no one complained. The check in seemed a little disorganized but maybe that's because they have new owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
Sites are adequate altho the park has a big problem with burrs. Change of ownership is causing lack of activities. Easy access to shopping and Mexico. Charge for power is .19 per kh. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
We are back in the RGV for a new season. This park has a new owner. A new shuffle board court is being installed. The pool is 85 degrees and the hot tub is wonderful. They added a number of large concrete sites for those who don't want to deal with grass. Lots of updating is being done and the place looks good. There are still grass burrs but they will be spraying in December and again in March so maybe the burrs will be gone by next season. The work camper staff people are nice and this place is about a mile from Expressway 83 so there is no road noise. The bird sanctuary is only 2 miles away and golf is next door. We like this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We enjoyed our time here in the RGV. The weather was warm but a bit windy on occasion. The people at Seven Oaks were a blast to be with and the work camper staff treated us well. The pool and hot tub were great and there were activities throughout the week. The grass burrs were a pain but lots of parks had them this season for some reason. This park has the widest spaces we have seen in Mission but they are all back-in sites. The park is about a mile south of Hwy 83 so there is no noise at night. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Wide streets, large wide sites, free wi-fi at sites, works good. Friendly helpful staff. Back in only sites were easy to get into. Nearly new pool and hot tub were always clean. Laundry,showers and restrooms were always clean and well maintained. The only problem we found were the little stickers in the grass, although we were told that they are everywhere in the Valley. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
Park is well maintained but sites are back in only. Community center has many activities throughout the week. WIFI is the best I have experienced in any park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com