214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyons RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (432) 345-2916
CGID8188

Canyons RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   5   6   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Pull-throughs. $2.00 per washer & dryer!, nice views, sewer and shower cost extra, clean, safe place because couple of Border Patrol agents stay there. Note: we left going west on scenic old 90 and came to a low clearance train bridge (13'7" and that is the height of our rig) and had to back up at least 1/4 mile up a hill with a curve in the road. Border Patrol came and helped and were sooo nice. They told us how to go around to avoid the low bridge without having to go back to I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The staff at Canyons RV Park in Sanderson, TX was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and serene. The power was clean and steady. We would look for the opportunity to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
A nice over night stop. The sites were gravel and my site was level and wide enough for slides. Owner lives on the property and self serve check-in is available if the office is closed. I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Convenient stop over when traveling West Texas on US 90. Nothing here but a gravel pad and hookups. Rates seem to be a little steep for no more than what is here but there isn't anything else for miles. We have stayed here numerous times due to the convenience factor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
Second time we've stayed here. Yes it has a lot of workers on site, including one Texas State Trooper. There were several open sites when we arrived. Don't really care for the back to back hookups. Owners left for 1st day of deer season, so we used the drop box for check-in. Easy overnight stop on US 90 that's fine for us. Rate at $22 includes $2 for 50amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
This park is O.K. for overnight only. There are only a few spaces that are not occupied by area workers. The restroom building was padlocked with a sign along with a telephone number stating "call the number for a key". What an inconvenience this is! The park is next to a busy railroad track. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
Overnight stay only. Big gravel parking lot, but all sites were level. Adequate spacing to put slides out and still have a little room between rigs. We didn't ever see any staff. It was self registration in the late afternoon when we arrived. Train tracks on the south side of the park did have a couple of trains run during the night, and blew their whistle at a crossing just down the road. Not many choices though in this part of the country. We would stay again, but only for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com