220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails-Long Beach/NACO was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-3091
CGID8193

Thousand Trails-Long Beach/NACO

Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   6   7   6   2   5   10   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This park is your typical Thousand Trails park--old, run-down, crowded. We were Thousand Trails members for about 10 years until we finally just canceled our membership. We recently received a promotional membership when we purchased our new RV. So we thought we would try them again. NO GO! The memberships might be OK for some people, but definitely not for us. They really need to update and improve their properties. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This park is nice enough. Lots to do in the area. It has a heated pool and hot tub but the hot tub was often colder than should be. You don't get a lot of space per site because of the power and sewer set ups but staff was friendly and helpful and the beach is 100 yards away. Beautiful beach area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
Our stay this campground included the Independence Day weekend so we saw it at its fullest. And full it was. This campground is crowded at best with sites laid out like a parking lot for RVs. The water and sewer hookups are clustered for four hookups. Two of the campers have regular, driver’s side hookups and two must run their water and sewer hoses under the camper. Electric is better with each pedestal being shared by two campers. One plug is 50 amps and the other is 30 amps. First come gets first choice. Over the holiday weekend every site was full. The camper behind us was backed in within a foot of our back window. The camper to the right of us had their awning extended to about four feet of our 5th wheel and the camper to our left was just a bit farther away but our windows pretty much matched up. While we would have preferred a bit more room, we felt we had an acceptably good stay given the circumstances. I confess that having arrived early and getting a “normal hookup” site with 50 amps electric probably added to that positive feeling. The real draw here is the great Pacific beach which is just a five minute walk down a trail. We enjoyed the beach and the view of nearby Cape Disappointment very much, taking many walks along the beach. There’s also the paved Discovery Trail that runs near the water and provides great walking/biking opportunities. The pool is quite small and we never tried it out but it got lots of use. We enjoyed good Verizon 4G and had no problem getting our satellite TV signal. I don’t know how often it is a problem, but mosquitoes were really bad from early evening till after dark. All in all, in spite of the crowded camping situation I think we’d return to this campground. My advise is to avoid arriving on traditionally busy summer weekends and, if coming for a holiday arrive early and be prepared for close quarters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
The price is reflective of our TT membership. Nice TT park. Level, good hook-ups, picnic table at each site but covered with moss, 8 minutes to the beach and there was a nice pool which we did not use. You can walk to town and you can walk to Cape Disappointment. We used this park as a base for exploring Astoria and that worked fine. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is certainly not a 10, but nor is it a 2 park. I think, find your own site is great. The shared pedestals are not very nice especially for the sewer, but who doesn't carry an adapter today. The sites are tight, but most seem to be on the Coast. I have seen worse. No Verizon, but OK AT&T, club house Wi-Fi good. Nice pool. Short walk to beach. All in all, a nice park especially when not so full. There were less than 10 empty sites when we were there and we got in with a 44' 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
We pulled into this park and received our check in information. The woman who helped us was very nice. Because we are on a different membership than Thousand Trails, we could only use the odd-numbered sites. That meant that our water/sewer had to go under the trailer and since there was only one 30amp and one 50 amp that was shared between two sites, if the person next to you was using the 30 amp, you needed a plug conversion or had to move to another site. If that was the only issue I might have stayed. When I say the sites are tight think awning to awning. The middle aisle was so bad we could not have backed our trailer in even if we wanted. Dust was everywhere. It was packed. We left the park, cancelled our reservation on the spot and went to another park in Long Beach that was way better. If you are not a Thousand Trails member, I strongly recommend that you stay away from this park. If you are a Thousand Trails member, I recommend that you bring some axle grease for your rig. You will need it to squeeze into your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Confusing check in process that was pick your own then come back and tell us where you are. Power located on the center between 4 small spaces. Short hike to the beach, no views, quiet. Overall this was an OK place to stay. Would try another park close by instead. No camp wide Wi-Fi. It is only in the office area. Unable to use Hot Spot due to no Verizon service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
$10 with membership. It was so refreshing to be treated with respect and decency at Thousand Trails-Long Beach. The facilities were nice and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I wish our stay could have been longer at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Price reflects our Thousand Trails membership. Ideal location for Ilwaco, Seaview, and Long Beach. Wi-Fi available in office/trailer. Nice path that leads to the beach. Sites were very close together. We thought the campground felt a bit tired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
We used our TT Membership. Park is old. Electrical posts supply 4 sites each. There is 30/50 amp but if someone has already taken the 50 amps then you plug into the 30 amps. Sites are narrow with the even number sites having hookups on the driver's side and the odd number sites have the hookups on the passenger side. All even number hookups were taken so we had to put our sewer hose and water hose under the motorhome to hookup. We couldn't open our awning due to our next door neighbor being so close. But then, it was overcast most of the time anyway. The clubhouse was demolished and the Wi-Fi, etc was in a trailer by the park entrance. Personnel were friendly and helpful. It's about 1/4 mile to the beach but you can hear the waves in the park. Swimming pool was available. Table was provided. We would probably try another park before returning here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Easy walk to the ocean. People are packed in very tightly but park is still quiet. We would stay here again. People were friendly and helpful. Easy to drive to Long Beach from here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$1
This is a membership campground on the beach. It is a short walk out to the ocean and a bike path passes in front of the park that goes from Cape Disappointment State Park to Clark's Tree north of Long Beach. They have an old lodge that is scheduled to be replaced. The laundry has 4 washers and 6 dryers and was very clean. They offer meals during the "season" and on special weekends during the winter. There is a lot to see and do in the area and this park is a nice place to base from. There are lighthouses, sandy and rocky beaches, saltwater fishing and the Columbia River jetty. Many interpretive displays about the Lewis and Clark expedition. We would have given the park a higher rating but it needs the new lodge and the sites need updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com