220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant Lake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (941) 756-5076
CGID8199

Pleasant Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   8   10   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
I gave this park a 9 rating only because the location is far from the beaches. It is near to I-75 and that made it easy for us to get Sarasota without fighting the local traffic. This is a 55+ park. The people were friendly and there are lots of activities planned for those staying for the winter or year-round. Has a nice lake in the center where miniature boating is a fun pass-time. We didn't use the laundry (two on site) or showers. Wi-Fi and cable worked well for us. The rates here were much better than most for this time of year in this area. Most CG are full of snowbirds and it can be difficult to find a site. This CG has mostly permanent or wintering campers, so I'd suggest booking early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
This is a resort community that is quickly becoming only a mobile home community. As people purchase a site, the places for RV’s diminishes. They have many activities throughout the winter. The roads are asphalt and the sites are sand. An issue with the sand is the amount of dirt mixed with it. Between tracking it in and it blowing, there is almost a need for daily cleaning in the RV. Many of the mobile home owners have concreted or otherwise covered the sand to lessen the sand in the house. There is a man-made lake in the middle of the park that is good for running radio controlled boats in or fishing – some catch and release. There is Wi-Fi in the park, but if you need to have the link, this is not the place for you. The system logs you off repeatedly most of the time. This does include times in the middle of the night when the usage should be low. There are a few pull-thru sites, but in the winter they are always full of people staying for a month or more. The info on sites is not accurate as this would count the mobile home sites and sites occupied by RVs left all year; there are many of these rigs there. Not sure if we would return here. If we did not have dogs, we would go elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a gated retirement resort around a man-made lake. The campground is locked at night with campers' access. Pull-through sites are large. CG has paved roads. Sites are easy to access. It's off the highway so it's very quiet. The pool is wonderful. It has excellent shower facilities but had only one commode in the men's bathroom. Bathhouses are very clean. The cable TV and Wi-Fi are very good. But, no supplies or foodstuffs are offered. It is really far from the beaches. Most of the sites are permanent with no shade. There are two laundry rooms: the smaller of the two is NOT air-conditioned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Spotless park, nicely landscaped with great folks at the desk and living there. Nice walk around the lake and if you're a birder, many different kinds. About half permanent residents with nice park models and a lot of 'snowbirds' and all are very friendly. Always have something to do. Great laundry, spotless restrooms and the cleanest pool we've seen. Well organized sites with cable and great Wi-Fi. Call ahead during the season as it fills up quickly. We'll be back!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Large park with grass/gravel sites for short-term users. Mostly permanent RVs and mobile homes, although the park is very well kept. We were here for four nights while visiting family in the Bradenton and Sarasota areas. The people we met while walking the roughly 1 mile loop around the lake were from all over and were very friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$48
Very clean, well maintained park. Also very lucky to get reservations for last minute reunion as about 1/2 snowbirds. Very friendly staff, extra clean bathrooms and pool is one of the cleanest we've seen. Will definitely stay here anytime we're even close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
We were so lucky to stay here during "season" in Florida. I had tried to make reservations but they were booked. So we ended up at another resort down the street and were so upset at the condition of the resort and the sites that we did not want to stay. We called Val at Pleasant Lake and they had an opening. We were greeted at the secured gate by Ken who escorted us to a nice site, took our information and got us settled in. The resort is clean with a very friendly atmosphere. There were many "snowbirds" who stayed in very nice single and double wide trailers for maybe up to 6 months. And then many sites with both Class A motorhomes and trailers on well maintained sites. Although we were only there for two nights, we were welcomed and did not feel out of place. Our dogs enjoyed the dog walk and the wide paved streets for walking around the man made lake. We like the proximity to I-75 yet Pleasant Lake is quiet and private. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
This exceptionally well-kept park arranges its 120 sites in rows of 2, 3 or 4 around the perimeter of a 25-acre lake, which can make for a very long walk from your site to laundry, pool or clubhouse. No weekly rate; just daily times 7. The park has it all, a pool heated to 86 degrees, two great laundries (one with a clothesline option) and excellent bath houses. Cable was great, with if anything, too many channel choices. What we didn’t get was a level site: even with our ramps the coach was quite nose low, preventing a proper dump out, causing a 5 degree rise in refer temp and requiring us to hold the doors open. Couldn’t find a dump station, so if you’re not level at the site, you’re out of luck. WI-FI was good except on a rainy day: either the weather gives it problems or everyone was indoors using it. Among the nicest, friendliest staff and guests we’ve ever encountered. Terrific location to explore the museums of Bradenton and Sarasota. Highly recommended to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
One of our favorite parks. Spotless with great people both running it and staying there (1/2 park snowbirds or full time) Travelers always made to feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
Such a nice park; if your permanent or semi-permanent. Lots of park models with permanent residents; nice lake in the middle of the park; plenty of activities for seniors. Our spot appeared to be an after-thought and I felt like we were parked in someone's front yard. Everyone was very friendly and nice though. I believe this is more for snowbirds visiting Florida for several months or permanent residents. Good location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$44
Some permanent residents with a lot of snowbirds. Has a very nice lake,residents,pool,restrooms and a great staff. In prime season, you want to book ahead as far as you can but if in area, call for a possible cancellation, it's worth it!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
This is a park that has both snowbird permanent-type units as well as mobile-type rigs. The staff was very cordial. The sites are laid out around a man-made lake. It has planned activities during the winter months. It's right off I-75 and is easy to reach. We would go back there in a New York second! BUT, this is a seasonal retirement park, meaning it's impossible to get a short stay between January and April. So, unless you are going to stay for thirty days during the Snowbird season, don't bother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com