214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Wolf River Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (228) 452-9100
CGID8201

Wolf River Resort

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   8   9   7   8   2   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Really hard to review this park. August 2005 Hurricane Katrina destroyed this park. The cabins and park models could not be replaced due to insurance regulations. Only rigs on wheels were allowed on their property. They have come a long way! Extremely friendly and helpful. Laundry is available onsite. Grounds are extremely well maintained. Fishing is free. My rate was low due to Coast to coast membership. Pool is wonderful. Great clubhouse with big screen satellite TV. I wish I could give them a 10, but they will get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Park sits on the shore of Wolf River. It is approx. 1/2 mile from Gulf Shore beaches. There are trees throughout campground. Grass between sites. Sites are very level. Our site was a gravel pad with a concrete patio -- which was fabulous since we got a heavy rain. We were checked by a friendly, helpful woman. She drove us around the campground to select our campsite personally. The Verizon signal was strong. We didn't use any of the campground facilities or pool area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We "won" a weekend at Wolf River Resort in a raffle at Camper World so we decided to try it out. This seems to be a non kid friendly camp ground and the employees seem to push a drinking atmosphere. The electricity had some issues at our hook up but the park was clean and the river was nice. We had to go sit through a presentation and we had to watch part of it on an old TV. I am sure some people would like this kind of place but to us it was just cheesy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We stayed here about 18 months ago. The staff is still friendly & helpful. They are continuing to upgrade the park with the addition of 4-5 more 50 amp gravel sites with concrete patios. Wi-Fi worked well. No cable TV, but get plenty of channels from antenna. Rural setting makes this a quiet & peaceful park. We will return when in this area. Price reflects Coast to Coast rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$5
We are long term members of this park and the rate is based on that. The only negative comment we can make is the fact that we need to pay $5/ night even though we pay our annual dues. This park was originally named Five Star and our favorite saying was "the only thing star was the name" Prior to Katrina we would rate this park a 2 after Katrina rate it a 0. Since the new owners came took over the improvements have been amazing; new gravel sites with concrete patios, utilities upgraded, gravel roads continuously maintained, pond restored, new plantings, and the entire property is meticulously maintained. Beside all this, the people here seem pleased that you're here. We have enjoyed this area for many years and now we have a real nice place to stay. We now go out of our way to stay here a few times a year. Sites 1 thru 40 are basically open with a few tall pine trees so no problem with sat. TV. Our Verizon phone is five bars and our Verizon MiFi is four bars & 4G. Sites to the rear of the property are easily negotiated with lots of woods. Some nice new sites were installed next to the bayou. Bayou and Wolf River fishing available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Price is the AOR member rate for a 50 amp pull-through site. Extra if you want Wi-Fi. Sites and roads are sand and level. We were in the pine trees but the rooftop dish worked. Verizon cell and hotspot worked well. Laundry is $1.25 for washer or dryer. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Easy access to I-10, but watch the low overhead live oak trees on the way to the park. Very pleasant and quiet. Only negative is a bit pricey for a membership park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
New owner seems to be making lots of improvements. The park was clean and the workers were busy with upkeep. Some sites now have cement patios and gravel but most are good size grass sites. The staff is friendly and other campers were very friendly as well. The roads are wide and gravel so sometimes dusty, but we definitely would return and recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$10
Could be a real bayou treasure, operative words “Could Be”. Owner uses hurricanes Katrina and Isaac as excuses; however, his greed and lack of maintenance and care is why this park is in the shape it is in. Laundry is housed in a “shack” with unvented dryers and rusty washers,. Cost for use is $1.25 per item. Pool and hot tub is outside under beautiful tall pines. However there is no shelter; thus, both were full of pine needles. The only restrooms / showers are in the club house. The lady’s has no mirror and a single pedestal style sink. I cleaned the handicap shower stall, in order to use it. Entire restroom had a cleanliness problem. There is an RV “trailer” park attached to the campground, and the residents treat the campers as if they are trespassing on private property. No cable television and antennae television was adequate. Park has an awesome view of cell phone tower, thus cell service was great. Wi-Fi was sketchy at best in the bayou part of the park; cost is $1.00 per day per device. Rate shown is RPI, street rate is $35.00. This is the only park we have encountered that would not "permit" you to extend your stay to 14 or 21 days at your "membership" rate. After 7 days you pay "rack" rate period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
First time we've stayed here. It was peaceful and our stay was very quiet. Everything worked fine for us here. Easy access, and really clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$5
This is a Coast to Coast membership only campground. I love this park and made it my home park. Great host and workers and owners. If you are a member please check it out. Boat launch and easy access to the main channel of the Wolf river from the oxbow lake this park sits on. Shady slots as well as treeless slots for those who prefer. Slots 46 thru 48 have A/B sides so you can face towards a fellow camper or away. 75 thru 82 are on the oxbow with perfect views and easy access to shore fishing. Fire rings will be provided if asked for. Swimming pool is clean and well cared for. Great park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
We stayed for 4 days as Coast to Coast members. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The park is located 2.5 miles from I-10 and 4-5 miles from the beaches. The park is located in a rural area & is very quiet & peaceful. Some sites are covered with gravel & some sites are in grass covered areas. Not sure how the grass sites would be after a rain. We were fairly close to the clubhouse & the wi-fi worked well. As stated in a previous review, the laundry room definitely needs to be updated. Cable TV is not available, but all network channels are available using the roof antenna. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Stayed here as a Coast 2 Coast Deluxe member, park help friendly and courteous , anxious to please. Can't stop the rain, it was a deluge leaving lot under water. New area is nice, however back ins are at 90degree to road, making it nearly impossible to keep off grass/dirt and short turning radius against campers/Motor Homes on other side of street. All in all, nice campground,we will stay here again. But wait, there's more. An alligator in bayou and after this much rain could access the camping area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
We stayed at this park as Coast to Coast members. Location was nice. Has a few gravel back-ins with cement patios. Would have rated this location higher but the laundry room needs to be updated and hot water available (only has cold water). Staff very nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Friendly staff. Good sites. We were by the stream. Near many activities. People were kayaking, fishing, and a Mother's Day Fish Fry was held in the park. The park has a rural feeling but stores and beaches are within a few miles. Staff members are working to improve the park. This a great place to walk around the park for exercise. We would have liked the pool to have been open. We will come back again. We stayed eight nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This is a nice park that is "coming back" after being flooded during Katrina. We had a nice site on the bayou and did some fishing. It is close to Gulfport and Biloxi for sightseeing. We stayed as coast2coast members. Nice beaches very close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
We stayed here 2 times, once a longer stay Nov 2010 into Jan 2011 and then again in Feb 2011 for 5 days. The new owner is working hard on trying to keep the dirt roads clean and level. Since our first stay here the owner has installed drains on the roads trying to get the water from rains off the roads. Remember, Rome wasn't built in a day. However, when it rains it is a mud hole. Both times here I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work, very weak at the sites, I'm sure it was OK if you wanted to sit in the club house. We did enjoy a nice Christmas pot luck dinner here, the owner furnished the ham and turkey. Although I find this park to me a mud hole, they are working everyday to improve it. The staff is very friendly and a nice place to walk around. We stayed here in this park because of closeness to family members in the area. They call this a Coast to Coast park and I wouldn't pay more than $10 here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$9
As the last person who wrote a review said, there were no signs to let us know the name had changed, and we also went past the park. The spaces were big enough for a big rig and slides. Our Verizon Wireless worked well. New owners bought this park about a month ago and are working to make many improvements. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is near beaches, museums, casinos, and shopping. Enjoyed the feeling of being in the country. I would recommend this park. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
This is supposedly a Coast to Coast Deluxe park. How they got accepted as a C2C park in the first place remain a puzzle to us. Missing signs to the park made us overshoot the entrance and having to make an unwanted U-turn on a narrow road. No signs at all saying "Coast to Coast" and no signs saying "5 Star Resort". Uneven dirt roads with large water-filled potholes. Water logged grassed camp sites. Pull through sites were not level. Laundry area was OK except there was only cold water connected. Want to use the clubhouse? Leave a $10 deposit. This campground has plenty of potential but the opportunity is being wasted big time. We will not be staying here again and we will not recommend the place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
First impressions of the park were not good. Some sites were boggy and most of those near the water were not in very good condition. No paving in the park. But there were, scattered amongst the longer term residents, some pretty nice sites with full hookups. The pool was a little beat up but clean (as the trees around it could make it) and refreshing. Club house was air conditioned and had cable. We had a lot of trouble with the Wi-Fi and never really got it to work. Noticed that the showers were not checked every day and there's only one mirror in the place - in the woman's restroom. The park is quiet although there are permanent residents in the back of the park. Pass Christian is very slowly starting to make its way back after the hurricane and so there's not much there to keep you entertained but we liked it that way. Stayed 4 days. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$10
This park was devastated by Hurricane Katrina but opened for Katrina trailers. There are a lot of them still being lived in to this day. The roads are all dirt, the sites are not level, the management does not work on weekends so you go in and find a spot. The management is spending more money adding permanent spots instead of replacing the bathrooms, clubhouse, and other amenities that were lost to Katrina We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$10
This campground is apparently still recovering from Katrina. The sites that were open were either unlevel or wet or both. Most of the sites were permanent and this is a membership campground. We would have forgiven that, but our phone messages were not returned and when we arrived, during "open hours," there was no one in the office. We found it preferable to spend the night in the parking lot of a closed grocery store, and did. I fully understand that there may be another side and reiterate that we were not able to talk with anyone we had made a reservation by phone. Also, we were not able to access the web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com