218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Oleander Acres was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 585-9093
CGID8203

Oleander Acres

Camp Information
Sites
378
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Just came back from staying at Oleander Acres RV Resort. A staff member checked us in. She was very welcoming and gave us a tour of available sites for us to pick from. We decided on lot 95. This RV Resort has lots diverse mature trees so most lots are nicely shaded. Sites are grassy which is nice and sure cuts down on the dirt in RV. It was a great location super close to Walgreens which was convenient to pick up our prescriptions. We made it our base camp. It was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We loved our stay. Very reasonable price. Nice size sites that are very shady. On site sparkling clean laundry. Clean bathrooms and showers. Not to far from Walmart and all other shopping. A+ if you don't need a pool. They offer everything including rec hall, fenced dog run and pool room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
I have stayed here a few different times and would definitely stay again! Park is quiet and has plenty of natural beauty. Oleander Acres is very close to local shopping and numerous restaurants as well as Camping World. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Oleander Acres has all of the amenities that I need and look for including laundry, well stocked library,gaming (with billiards table)/community hall, Wi-Fi access and large spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This park is outstanding for nature with lots of trees and native flora. I added some more birds to my list here. You feel at home as soon as you enter the park. The staff go out of their way to assure a pleasant stay. This a great park for Winter Texans. I made a lots of great friends I have also stayed in the summer. Park has lots of shade and is convenient to pharmacies and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
It is a very strange place and we won't go back. It is very, very dusty because of the farmer's field next to the park and the constant cultivation. Two of our cats vanished and when I found the body of a neighbor's cat I realized that the coyotes were getting the pets in the park. The Border Patrol makes almost a daily visit. We had illegals knock on our door one night asking for food and water. The next door neighbor went out for a walk and encountered a dozen illegals and their smuggler. Border Patrol helicopter woke us up several times hovering over the park. But the worse thing is that the park owner's son is basically a pest and the local village idiot and was awfully annoying; many of our neighbors went out of their way to avoid him when he would come around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We stayed here because it is the closest park to Camping World. It is small, and we opted to stay in "the field" which was a open space with full hookups because we did not want to unhook. The inner roads had speed bumps on them which made it difficult on the rig. Area is not lit nor secured. Would only stay here again if visiting Camping World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Very friendly park with lots of activities. WI-Fi is very hit and miss, but generally worked well. We have already placed our deposit for next year after our first visit to the valley. Best sites are along Onion Row and a back in. Sites 31-50 are converted back to back to pull thrus that need work and when wet are very muddy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com