218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Coaster was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (305) 248-5462
CGID8213

Gold Coaster

Camp Information
Sites
547
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   10   7   3   6   7   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
This park is very close to the entrance of the Everglades. My reservation which I confirmed twice was lost on arrival. They did find it and we headed to site 184. The place seemed nice, well cared for park models, nice pool facility. Then we made a right and yikes! We were parked between two nasty trailers, falling apart, bags of garbage sat on their porch. I was nervous and scared. Loud Hispanic music blared late into the night on two nights, fireworks of some sort late one night frightened the heck out of us. Then we went to the pool, clean, nice laundry, lovely pool, nice people, we felt safe. Lots of planned activities, lots of snowbirds enjoying life. The park is not worth $60. a night and we would not return. If you do stay try to stay on the left side of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
This is a mobile home park. The park is mostly locals and is showing its age. There is no code for keeping lots clean and we saw lots of run down old and dirty lots. Liter is bad and no one picks it up. When we checked in we were given a map and sent on our way. I would expect a park this large to escort you to the site. Ok we got lost. We parked on a grass weed lot with tree roots that kept us from backing in where we wanted. No cover on the sewer but to be fair the electric was great as it tested With no faults. Who ever put speed bumps in a Rv park has never driven over them in a 40' MH. When walking the dog I found out why they are there. No picnic table or patio. Very narrow street to back in. Not worth 60$ and really would stay in a Walmart or rest area before staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$47
Friendly clean park with lots of activities going on...line dancing, water exercise, art lessons, pot lucks. Close to everything to see in the area. Our site was 517 and we had lots of room to back in with plenty of room between rv's...no trees around to bother us with DirectTV satellite...nice concrete patio pad with an old picnic table. Free WiFi at the clubhouse or the reading room. Would surely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$64
Overall, this park was clean, well maintained, and pleasant. We were a little shocked at the very narrow site we had to back into, given the narrow streets and abundance of many wider sites around the park. We found out later that had we called the park directly and not the reservations call center, a more appropriate site would have been made available. We could not use PPA as the Nascar race was that weekend. We will probably return as this park is close to Miami Homestead Speedway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
I am very disappointed in this RV Park. After wandering through hundreds of park models I arrived at my site only to find someone in it (getting ready to leave) and another motorhome waiting to get in - she sent us to the wrong site. OK, mistakes can happen. What really got me was my bill for $162 for three nights - definitely not the Passport America rate I was expecting. The PA site it says it should be $22.50 - $30 except Jan thru March. I went back to the office to have it explained and she said the PA site was wrong and this was the busy season. Feeling swindled, I tried to cancel a future reservation that's two weeks from now and was told they needed 30 days notice. If this was a nice park I wouldn't mind, but it's a dive. It's about 90% park models the units are run down, the streets are narrow and if you don't mind squeezing in between park models maybe this park is for you. Just be aware of hidden fees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This is primarily a residential park with mostly modular homes. They are renting RV sites to help with income. That being said, it is a gated park, paved roads, and paved sites. Lots of room to walk or bike and close to Everglades. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$44
Getting into the gate is tight, very narrow. They had to open up the gate more so we could get our 45 footer and tow vehicle through. 95% of the park are mobile homes. Ok place to stay if sightseeing around the Everglades. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This is really just a large Mobile Home Park, that rents out the empty lots to RV's. We had a coupon from Sun RV Resorts promoting this park with a $99.00 weekly rate plus resort fee. The park attendant wasn't very friendly after seeing this promotion. This is not an age qualified park, lots of families. It's not a bad place to stay in the off season. It is already booked up for next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Unhook as it's very tight maneuvering going in and out of the front gate. Very narrow interior roads with traffic going both ways. (You could have a BIG problem if another large vehicle needs to pass, as there are NO back up spaces.) This park is more a setup for park models, and permanent guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
With friendly office staff, this park has large sites on grass, which are mostly occupied by mobile homes. Gated community, very clean and well maintained with easy access to I-95. Wi-Fi has poor to no reception. Overpriced for a overnight stopover on the way to the Keys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
We stayed here overnight. It is mainly a permanent trailer park with spaces for transients between permanent residents. The park appeared to be very clean and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
A lot of mobiles and park models here. A lot of RV spaces available also. Probably fills up in the winter. A quality park, very well kept. Lawns must be kept up by the park as we didn't see anything that needed cutting. Wal-Mart is 3 miles away. It's a jumping-off place to the Keys: 28 miles south of Miami. Will stay here again on our way back out of the Keys. Office personnel very friendly. Gated with 24-hr guard. Nice place to stay to see the area going to, or from the Keys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
Good location at the beginning of the Keys. Twenty four hour gated community with mostly (350) park models with RV campsites (150) scattered around the park. Sites vary but most are long and wide with grass. Some have cement pads with grass parking for the RV. Nice pool and club house with many activities. Noise was minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com