214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Campbell Cove RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (928) 854-7200
CGID8217

Campbell Cove RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   4   1   5   8   8   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
The rate was $28 incl Tax and WiFi and Reflects the Passport America Card and is about all the park is worth. If you want to use the internet with 2 notebooks, they charge twice at about $3. We would not stay here again. It is pretty much just a large parking lot with a few bushes here and there. If you are lucky enough to see the lake, it is just a partial view because of industrial buildings blocking the scenery. The pool and spa was not heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
The rate reflects the Passport America charge and that is about all the park is worth. OK for an overnight stay but we would not stay here again. It is pretty much just a large parking lot with a few bushes here and there and if you are lucky enough to see the lake, it is just a partial view because of industrial buildings blocking the scenery. Units pretty close and tight and most on gravel. Sites 14-21 are premium sites and are nice but Passport America rates don't apply to those. Found the pool nice and restrooms with 2 showers, clean. We would go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
Being new at RV'ing, we should have checked out the site prior to paying 5 nights. We were given the last spot. We were in the back row with the campers that live there full time. It was an absolute junk yard of old campers and stuff piled up all around. I asked for a refund, which they were unwilling to give, but did move us to a much better spot. Should you come to this RV park make sure you are not in the back row! Regardless of rows, they do pack you in like sardines. Two separate spots had to move their vehicles just so we could back in. Way too close for comfort. As for the "best views" they advertise? Not so much. It is a central location and close to the lake but don't expect a view of the lake like advertised. A plus, the laundry facilities looked new and were very clean. They charge an extra $3/night for 50 amp plus $2.50/day or $12.50/week for internet. Internet takes awhile to get on and sometimes you cannot get on at all. They only allow one device to gain access at a time. Cable is not good either, though we did not pay extra for that. Rate reflects Passport America discount at $21/day but after taxes, internet and 50 amp it was about $28 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
This campground is NOT dog friendly and management is rude. They complain about a dog's "one-time" bark, but had to listen to 2 1/2 hours of noisy RV exterior cleaning. I was told by a long-term guest that this practice is ongoing. I've camped at hundreds of RV parks, but never have experienced such unfriendliness. Spaces are tiny (you can practically touch your neighbor's RV). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
The wifi is $12 a week and is only for one computer. If you use 2 computers at the same time it is $24 a week. The wifi is very very slow most of the time and not worth the money. The restrooms are not very clean with soap left in the showers for days at a time and cobwebs in many places. Will try another park if we visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
The rate cited was the Passport America rate for 50 amp service. Spaces were a bit close together, but all in all it was a good place to spend a few days. We had one of the middle pull through sites and that was nice. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly. One tip: Do not buy the $2.50 per day Wi-Fi Internet here. It just doesn't work well. Long login name and password and you have to enter it every time you start your tablet or computer. Can also only hook up one device at the same time. Clean showers and toilets. Nice view of the lake and good location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Very nice RV park. Our site had a water view, which was nice. We enjoyed the pool and our stay there. Spaces are smaller than I'm used to but can accommodate RVs with slideouts. Would stay there for overnight needs when traveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
We spent several month this winter in a deluxe site at Campbell Cove RV Resort and absolutely loved it! The deluxe sites have lots of space and it was wonderful to watch the sunsets from our patio. The park is very nicely landscaped and the showers and restrooms were very clean. Great pool and spa too! Friendly and helpful staff made for a great stay. We will be back and highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
I hope you like being close to other people since there is NO room between each site. Also, there are several campers here full time and the management doesn't care if they stack junk around their site. I wouldn't stay here again. I'm sure there are better Resorts in the area for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This would be a good park IF they would not try to turn us all into sardines. Sites are very tight and some people could not get into the assigned site. Very few sites have a view and most sites were either facing another rig or looking at the back of the unit. Good pool, hot tub. Very nice washrooms. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Would not stay here long term, but great for overnight stays. Wi-Fi is extra, but good cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
We stayed here after a mis-leading review had us at the state park with no hook-ups. They were very friendly and accommodating (not sure who the other reviewers spoke with) When we got there they didn't really have any sites that would fit us (because of our tow dolly), so the lady at the front desk gave us two spots for the price of one, so we didn't have any issues. The spots are small (and very close to your neighbor), but were level. There is a dog potty area, a horseshoe pit and a small picnic area. Over all we had a nice stay. We didn't really spend much time at the park though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
We made reservations for this park a few days ahead of our arrival date, at which time credit card was charged for 60% of 2 nights fee. Right off, the office staff was rude and unfriendly. She told us our site # and we went to set up. The sites are extremely small and tight. Neighbor's in front had to move their pickup to allow room for us to back into the space we were given. Our trailer is 25', so not large and husband has no problem backing a trailer into a site. This site was #55 & it was next to the maintenance worker and 2 other RV's that were full time dwellers in this park. There were old tires stacked outside, parts, and junk all around this area. We immediately complained to the office staff that this was unacceptable and we were told this was the only site available for the 2 days we were booked for. Husband backed our travel trailer into the site and it was so close to rig next to us that I could have easily reached out and touched their trailer if I had wanted to. There isn't room to walk between the rigs! The maintenance worker had a compressor, and blower running all afternoon. Then the loud music started blaring. Husband finally went and pounded on the door at 11:00 pm for the occupant to turn it down. This is one of the full time dwellers, not to mention he was stumbling around drunk, walking between our truck and trailer. As for dog friendly, I would not agree. The pet area is approximately a 10 X 20 dog run. If you have a 4 lb. dog it is probably suitable. The pool area is nice but so small that only a few people (3 or 4) could comfortably use this at a time. There are several other RV parks in the area. We would choose to stay at one of those in the future. As far as Resort goes, this is not what I would consider a resort. This is the worst park we have stayed at on our 3 month journey. We are Passport America and if this is the only site available at Campbell Cove I would suggest another park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
The units in this park are crammed in very tightly. Don't expect anything scenic other than the view of the lake if you're lucky enough to have a site at the end of one of the rows. The facilities are clean and the owners friendly but it's not a place you could call home for long. We stayed for three days to see the fireworks convention. We'll probably look for a different location next year if we attend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
My husband and I wanted to stay in Lake Havasu for a month to enjoy all the activities, nice weather, etc. We chose this park because of its website. Its location is the only thing it has going for it. The sites are so close, slides were within inches of each other. Its much worse than a parking lot and surely is no resort! Full time residents/workers were rude, loud and obnoxious. The managers/staff are NOT one bit people or dog friendly. We are very responsible dog owners and I was yelled at for having my dog in a wrong area, although there are no signs of where a dog should or shouldn't be. (They had just finished the fenced dog pen a few days before we left) We have traveled a lot and stayed in many RV parks/resorts and I would say this is by far the worse park we have stayed in and we will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This park is by far not a resort. It is more like a parking lot, very, very tight spaces. Most people I talked with said they could not get their slides out. We don't have slides, but when we put our awning out and the next person put theirs out they were touching. The only row with a water view was a pull in, the rest of the park is a nose to back parking arrangement. There is no view anywhere other than that one row. You need to go sit on a picnic bench to see any view. There is a dog kennel that only works for small dogs, 3'x10'. We have large dogs and they could not even try to run in it. Also the pails for the dog excrement are not emptied every day. The manager needs training in customer service and hospitality. I waited at least 3 minutes without being acknowledged. There are many other parks in this city, I recommend trying one of them over this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
This is a Passport rate, which is good for four nights. The park is clean and the owners are very nice. Good internet connection, which you must pay for. Nice view of the lake. The BIG BIG drawback here, is that the park is a sardine can and you a squished in with your neighbor. The spaces are the narrowest, tightest I have ever stayed in. Just too close for my taste. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
Price reflects monthly rate per night. Like most other "resort" campgrounds in AZ in January, you are stacked in like cord wood! Better than some, but would prefer some degree of breathing room. Utilities are well spaced and worked well. Good location. Paid extra for "premium" pull through site, those in back are even more like a parking lot. Would probably do more research in the future if staying in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Nicely maintained park. Concrete spaces that are long enough for big rigs (the pull through sites), however the sites are pretty close together. Walking distance to the lake and state park. Wi-Fi is good but costs $2.50 per day or $12.00 per week. A decent place to stay for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Was especially appealing to us because it was a Passport America park. Was nice, clean and close to the lake. Decided to stay an extra night and drive the area without RV. Manager friendly and helpful. Did charge extra $5 for 50amp service. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Very nice park. Clean, level sights, quiet, lake view, nice pool and hot tub, although the hot tub needed cleaning. Wi-Fi is extra and Verizon Hot-Spot was slow. Water pressure and power were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Rate is for Passport America plus taxes. Nice, clean park. Most sites are very tight. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
You can look out past the end of this park and see the lake: very pretty. However, arriving after hours (by 15 minutes), we were greeted rudely. No internet access for late-comers. They charge for internet. Cable TV didn't work at our site. Showers were dirty with hair, and had SLIMY walls and curtain. Gross!!! Dog "walk" area was more like a dog "pace" area. Not enough room for my labs to even do their affairs in. Both of them deposited on the way back to the RV instead. At 7:00 am we were awakened by staff raking the gravel between every site with a steel rake!! I mentioned it to the manager when I was paying prior to checkout that morning, and she just shrugged her shoulders and said something about some people not having a good sense of timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Clean park, friendly management, and not too far from grocery stores. The down side, road noise. The park is just up the street from the State Park with constant traffic along with the gas station with high traffic too. There is a picket fence around the park which blocks the view of the lake. The entrance sign to the park was difficult to see when coming down Industrial Blvd. The park shares their driveway with the gas station so don't turn right before the sign, turn just after the Campbell Cove sign. We were told the water pressure was 100 psi and we would need to use our water regulator. Water pressure was very low using the regulator. ?? Maybe they tell everyone that so we'll use less water. Verizon cell and MIFI worked well. Power was not a problem, we ran our air and washer dryer at the same time. Nothing to obscure a satellite signal. We would stay here again as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Very tight sites, but large enough to put out the slides and awning. Pay wi-fi. Good location. Could bicycle into town and the waterfront area. Nice pool, friendly staff. Price is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
We paid the Passport America rate. As others have said, the sites are narrow, with barely enough room for the towed to park. Motorhomes are parked nose in while trailers are backed in, of course, so our view is of the rear of the trailer in front of us. The first site we were given was unsuitable as the trailer in the next site was using the sewer connection for our site and we couldn't reach the other one near the front of our motorhome. The manager did find us another site that worked fine for us. There are picnic tables at each site and all are open for satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$21
If the park had normal sized sites, I'd rate it a 10. Unfortunately, most sites are set up where RVs are parked within inches (yes, literally!) of each other so that a wider space is available between each group for cars to park. Other than that, the park has a very nice pool and hot tub, nice view (and an easy walk) to the lake, and good cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Used Passport America for the "cheaper" price. Yeah: tight sites. Was in site #112. Had to unhitch our trailer from our truck because the site is VERY unlevel front to back. Had to back out of this pull through with our 60 ft combo truck and trailer because the interior road is to skinny and there is a bush planted in the way. Otherwise very quiet, awesome cable TV. Like others say have to pay for Wi-Fi. This price. Even with PA it should be included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
Nice simple park, great staff, clean pool and spa, near state park and great for boating. Laundry was clean. WiFi is $2.50/day, but works well. Good park for a short stay or longer if you like fishing/boating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
As others have said this is an overnight parking lot. The spots are close together and strangely laid out (one site backs in, the next site heads in). The seasonal guests seem to bring everything they own to place around their sites. The laundry is located in the rear of a convenience store outside the park and some distance from the sites. The pool is nice and the restrooms are clean. The park is away from the highway and is quiet at night. Wi-Fi and cable TV are extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
As other reviewers have mentioned, the spaces are tight. The overall appearance of the campground is untidy but this is primarily caused by the long term visitors and their desire to have as much of their belongings outside and encroaching on their neighbor's space. There seems to be no willingness by the management to enforce campground guidelines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
Good location off the main drag, so it's quiet at night. About 2-miles from London Bridge. Concrete sites that need leveling blocks, no shade trees. Restrooms and showers were clean. 72-channel cable TV. Wi-fi was $2.50 for the day, prepay in office; it worked fantastic. Swimming pool and hot tub were nice. We got the last available site for our one-night stay, as there are snow-birds here from Dec. through Feb., so make reservations. There are many RV Parks in Lake Havasu City to choose from. This one fit our needs perfectly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
Most of the previous comments are accurate: very tight sites , oddly laid out (especially for a new park). Had to pull in, so was right behind one trailer and very close on driver side to another but had spacious motorhome door side. The downward and sideways slope bothered us the most. Looked like the whole middle section of park wasn't level. Had a very weak Verizon access signal, didn't use park's Wi-Fi ($2.50) since only stayed one night. Bathrooms nice & clean and there is a lake view at the end of the road. This place is fine for the overnight PA rate, $17 plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
We had intended to stay for two nights, but once we started to park our motorhome, we decided to leave after only one night. There is a $1 fee per night for having a dog. There are many long term guests. The good: our site was level, and the rest seemed the same. The bad: the clerk didn't know now to process a credit, so we had to follow up in the morning (at least they gave us a credit); Verizon broadband service doesn't work, and the owner said AT&T doesn't either; clerk told us their fee-paid Wi-Fi is weak; not one blade of grass anywhere; sites are so close together, slide-outs have to be positioned carefully to avoid touching; many sites are pull-in, not back-in; lake view is minimal; no picnic tables or fire rings - no room. We felt we were bamboozled by the reviews on this site, and will use more caution in the future. Not sure we'll ever come to Lake Havasu City again, but if so we'll find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
Rate is Passport America accepted even for a Saturday night. We had placed on an on line reservation with a deposit and the owner gave us a cash refund to bring the rate to the PA rate. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. Site level. Entrance a little unusual (via a gas station) but a well marked sign showing the way in. Site large enough for a pull through but all connections to rear so we had to unhitch anyway for the sewer hose to reach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Rate shown is using Passport America. This is a new campground, has been open about 18 months. If you have a boat or other water toys, this is the place for you. It is not fancy, but very clean and located very near the boat launch for the lake. The owners are super people. We paid for 2 nights, but due to an emergency, we had to leave a day early. When we went in to tell them we were leaving, the owner got $20 from the register and gave it to us. We did not ask for nor expect a refund! We had a nice view of the lake from our site. We will return to this campground frequently as we have family in town and prefer it over the other places that we have stayed in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Great overall park! Rock solid internet (for a nominal fee) some spaces are somewhat small for a large rig 38'or more. Very clean pool, and spa,walking distance to a convenience store. Very quiet on the nights we stayed there, no fire pits, limited picnic tables. We will go back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This was a very clean park. It was behind a gas station but didn't have any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Very clean park. Close to London Bridge area. Friendly staff. Sites close together. Nice view of Lake Havasu from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This park has some views of Lake Havasu, but it is truly little more than a large parking lot. The spaces are tight, very tight, hardly room for the slide-outs and awning. We were disappointed. The Wi-Fi didn't work unless we went to the office. The restrooms were cleaned daily, but it was spring break and the many children there made a mess of it quickly in the course of each day. The Camp Club discount was honored for the first night. It was acceptable, but we will look elsewhere if we return to Lake Havasu. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Staff very helpful and friendly. The sites were crowded and appeared to have 2 RV's end to end. Camp is a work in progress. No dog run specified so many people walking their dogs around the camp and across the sites. The camp sits on top of a hill and you have a full view of Lake Havasu, at least for now. After they finish the Marine Center, the view will be blocked. Bathrooms were very nice, shower in the laundry area with just a curtain. We were there in December and again in February. Wi-Fi is pay online. You can go to the office and use a free connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$34
This is a new campground, parts of it were not finished. Sites are very very close together. We had a hard time getting our 40' into a pull in site and had to park our tow on part of the neighbors site, luckily they had a 5th wheel and were OK with it. We had even a harder time getting out. Not sure we would stay here again, just not big rig usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Great lake view, friendly people, fast Internet. A great park for Lake Havasu enthusiasts. Public boat launch right next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com