223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Slipper Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (228) 469-2777
CGID8221

Silver Slipper Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   7   8   10   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We were going to stay here, had reservations, but cancled them after seeing the park. There is no facilities at all, none, nada, zip, zero. The public can and do, park in the camp ground. The beach is right there, but the public is too. We felt that there would be no privacy or security for our rig. We wanted to camp on the beach, but did not want to risk everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Loved the ocean view. There are two phases going on. If you want all concrete pads, patio, picnic table bbq pit, pick Phase I. Two rows in Phase I, sites 1-12 (front, $35,); sites 13-24 (back row, $25). Concrete road between the sites. Phase II has sites 25-35, $30 with concrete pads and only one row with no tables, bbq pit or patio with shell and gravel road into that section. Some tables, bbq pit and trash receptacle spaced out across from sites near two-lane road from beach. We had 25 and 26 which were good sites except for the loud playing music from the neighbors till about 3 am each night and amplified during the day where you can hear it all the way to the beach. We love music, but there should be a quiet time, which the security guard was not concerned about since the park didn't enforce anything. You can pretty much do what you want there. No cable, no Wi-Fi. No bathhouse, no playgrounds. Basic park. However, we did not have any problems with bugs except for horseflies, which bug spray easily took care of. Non in camper as previous reviewers. Wind from the beach was minimal; canopy held well. Shuttle 24 hours to and from casino. We stayed 3 nights and had one night comped after signing up for players card. Casino has reasonable restaurants, except for buffet which is outrageously priced as in all casinos. Have to go into town for shopping. All sites are back ins. Call ahead for reservations as they do fill up during a holiday. Go to your site when you get there, call the casino and the security guard comes out and registers you. Employees are all very nice, except they should have some rules about some campers overtaking the park. Very beautiful two Catholic Churches along the beach, St. Clare's and Our Lady of the Gulf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed here to have a beach front RV site and was not disappointed. The RV sites are bare and do not offer bathrooms, showers or trees/shade...but the view is amazing. A two lane road is all that separates you from the beach. The road noise/intrusion is minimum-moderate and may be more in the summer. We paid an extra $10 to have beach front site but would have been OK with non-beach front. They had good views as well. The price was high for no facilities but we went to the casino and signed up for a new players card & they comp'd us a night. No gambling was required. Would definitely stay here again for a beach vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
We have stayed here several times and love it. The sites are right across the street from the beach. Very easy access and the views are spectacular especially the sun rise and sun set. There are no public showers/restrooms, and the do not have Wi-Fi but we will still camp here again and again. Planning a trip here in May with kids and grand kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Silver Slipper is a very basic campground. The main reason you would want to stay at this campground during the winter is for the Casino. They offer a free shuttle to the casino if you don't have a car. There is nothing at this campground except for the basic sites; no bathhouses or playground equipment. Nothing for kids to do so it was a little bit annoying because there was a group staying there in 3 sites and they must have had at least 15 small kids. All the relatives from the surrounding area came to see them for a visit. Since there was nothing for the kids to do, they were in the streets all day playing ball, riding scooters and bikes and were basically unattended. We had to move our car to the back of the site to protect it from damage. They sometimes had 4-5 cars per site and they were parked all over the place which made it difficult for new arrivals to get into their sites. Security sits in a small shack at the end of the campground and did nothing to resolve the problems. Another group of 5 motorhomes came in and couldn't even get to their sites because of all the cars that were parked in the roadway and in vacant sites and the adults were no where around to move them. Again, security just sat there for awhile until it became obvious the problem was not going to get resolved by itself. No-see-ums were bad, they even came into the motorhome through the screens but I guess that's just a part of being at the beach. We would stay here again but not during the summer months, only in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The Silver Slipper Casino operates a neatly kept small park with all level, concrete sites located across the street from public beach and the Gulf of Mexico. The casino is within walking distance but also offers shuttle service on request; promotional offers from the casino include one free night for new members. Utilities were good but did not include Wi-Fi. AT&T phone and data signals were good. A lack of shade, some traffic noise and no-see-ums are negative factors. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Beautiful location, directly across the street from the Gulf. Large level concrete pads. One pull through site (#1) which is $35 a night. All others are back in. After a call to the casino, security came to our site and checked us in (and unlocked the electrical box). I had a dead battery in our tow car and the shuttle driver brought an insta-start box to jump start it. No charge. Good cell and Wi-Fi from our Verizon card. I went to the casino for a Players Card, and they gave me a coupon for one night at the RV Park. A beautiful view, full hookups, and a wonderful staff for $0. Priceless! We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
If the reason you are in this area is to be on the beach, there is no place better. We drove up and down Beach Rd., and there are no other RV parks this close to the Gulf. This is a basic park: no facilities, no shade. The Gulf is just across a small street. We were in the back row, there are only two rows. We were in Site #24, which was a super site. The back row is the least expensive. Each site has a picnic table. All sites are back in. The people that took our reservations and the security guard were very nice. They have a shuttle the casino. There is a phone to call and they are very good about picking you up on time. We really enjoyed our stay here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We were hoping this would be a great site right on the gulf. The campsites are across the street from the beach. The beach was empty. But several cars just stop next to the road, which was next to the RV, to use the beach as well. The campsites are at least 1/2 mile away from anything. There is only basic hookups with no shower or bath facility. We had planned on staying for 2 nights. When we awoke after the first night, the sand mites were horrible. They were everywhere and I have lots of welts from just unhooking the RV to escape. We could not have stayed here another night. We thought $32 was too much just for basic hookups. The view was great, but you are isolated from just about anything. We will pass on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Nice place, but just a parking area with no facilities. What was great, was the ocean view and the fact we could just take our dogs across a small street and let them get their feet wet! The campground person was very nice and told us how to get a free night by getting the players club. Shuttle to the casino was easy to access when you wanted. It was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
There are no bathhouses, thus no rating of them. This is the best campground on the ocean and is part of the Silver Slipper Casino, about 1/2 mile west of this campground. They run this park like a hotel, the wrong way to do it. The policies are dumb. If you sign up for players club at the casino, you get a one-night-free coupon. If your spouse also signs up, you get another coupon but you can't use it during this visit. It expires in 30 days so it will likely be a waste. The campground host is a hoot. A very nice fella! He'll do his best to make your stay a good one. TV via antenna gets about 10 channels. Cell phone is in and out, mostly out. There is a great ocean view. Sites on the beach like this in California will run you $40 with no utilities. This is much better! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
As previously stated, the roads are bad getting here. There's no showers or restrooms. Has cement pads with full hookups, a barbeque, trash container, and a beautiful beach right across the two lane road. Don't feel the price should be different from one side to the other. Both have wonderful views of the ocean. Why not split the price and charge $30 for all sites? $35 is too high for the front sites. Love the Casino down the road: shuttle service is available. Stayed here before and will stay here again. Staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$19
Beachfront park with absolutely no personality or ambiance. Only lure is ocean across street and Casino 1/4 mile away. we would not return. Price was 50% discount for joining players club in casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Very clean with friendly staff. We arrived late and a security guard came to us for check-in. Site were level and hook-up were fine. Across a small lane from the ocean and just down the road from the casino. We were even told we would receive a free night if we signed up for a players card. We will stay there again. It was a great stop when traveling down I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
About 3/4 mile from Casino. Right on the beach. $35 a night for front side and $25 a night for back side. Right across from the ocean. Beautiful views. No shower house or restrooms. No swimming pool but full hookups. Would have stayed longer but Ida is moving in on us and it's extremely windy so only stayed one night. Will definitely be back. Great buffet at Casino. Only negative is the narrow back roads getting here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Nice park right across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. Full hookups but no wi-fi. Great shuttle to the casino. The website gave incorrect directions so we had to stop and ask directions along the way. Nice wide spots on concrete with a great view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Silver Slipper Casino RV Park was a nice stay. Shuttle service was prompt to and from the casino. Beach was also nice. Pets allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We only stopped here on the way to Pensacola to spend a day in Biloxi and a day in New Orleans. However, we liked it and would have stayed longer. We plan to make this a regular stop next time and spend a week. All spots have a good view of the gulf and a pretty good beach. We ate at the casino twice and the food was excellent. Campground staff and casino staff were all friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We stayed here because we thought it would be nice to be on the beach. There are only sites at this park, no restrooms, etc. There is no shade and it was very windy and the sand blew up from the beach. It was also noisy from the traffic on the road since it is between you and the beach. The shuttle to the casino was nice if that is what you want to do, but not really good for camping out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This was a great park. Small, right on the beach, very friendly and helpful host and a great spot to watch the sunrise in the morning. The casino shuttles you from the RV park to the casino. One of the best spots we've stayed at. A bit off the beaten path, but well worth it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This is a full hook up park with picnic table, grill and garbage can at each site. All sites are back in. As stated in other reviews there are no restrooms, showers etc. All sites are cement pads and there is a wide cement road between the 2 rows of sites. The Gulf side and the back row. The Gulf side is $35.00 plus tax a night, the back row is $25.00 plus tax. There is a super beach across a small 2 lane road. There is not much room in the park to walk pets. You can walk them across the street on the beach. Also they can rum off leash on the beach. There is no staff at the park. There are signs on the sites that tell you to call the listed number. Within 5 minutes a very friendly staff worker shows up and register you. Sign up for a players card and you get $5.00 in free play, no longer $25.00, plus a buy one get one free buffet. It also a mug or tee shirt. The Casino is a real plus. The buffet is super. I would rate this a little higher if they had wifi or some grass between sites. Its mostly sand. It would be nice if they offered some discounts like Escapees or Good Sam, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
First we were told you pulled in and you can but your hookups are on the wrong side if you do that. Also if someone pulls in and you don't you get to become close friend because they will be in your site. We asked the rate and were told $25. We reserved a space and pulled in and were told our site was 35+ tax. They put us on the water side but on the next row it would be $25. They don't tell you that and that is wrong. If you have a dog and you walk it on a leash you would be the only one doing that. Dog run all over and owners don't pick up so watch where you walk. There are NO amenities. I'll give them one point for the view and one point for a level site. This is a rip off and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Beyond the full hook-ups there are no amenities (shower/laundry/cable/internet) at this parking-lot style rv park (a nice plus for non-gamblers). That being said, it is a nice park for an overnight stay with the beach just across the street where your pets are allowed to run and the casino approx. 1/2 ml away. Security staff from the casino will come to pick up/return you to the casino. Be sure to get your new players club card for the $25 slot/table bonus, buffet discount and free t-shirt. We were happy to help out the recovering economy of the area hit hard by Katrina. Would have enjoyed park more had weather been sunny. We would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This campground has only been open for a couple of months. There's a FEMA type campground just east of this campground. With taxes we paid $26.75 for 1 night camping. We went into the casino and signed up for a card which gave each of us $25 gambling money on a card for being new to their club. We also received a free buffet diner valued at $17.95 each. The sites are concrete and level and can probably fit a 45' motorhome (not all sites, but the one we're in even though we're only a 40' m/h). They have picnic tables and barbecue stands and garbage at each site. A thumbs up for drawing tourists back into an area heavily hit by storm damage! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com