206551 User submitted reviews online!!
Santos Trailhead & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (800) 326-3521
CGID8225

Santos Trailhead & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
This campground was small but laid out nicely. Their were two loops. One was just for scouts and tenters. Sites were spaced out with one bathhouse in the center. The bathhouse was dated but clean. Only one toilet and 2 showers in each one. No heat for those cold nights when showering. 80 miles of bike trails at the Santo's traihead with an obstacle and a small, no crank track to use. Quiet place with some train noise and highway noise from 301/27 but not unbearable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
This is a sweet, clean park offering a wonderful place to relax. The 25 campsites are spread out around a large, paved loop. There are a few overhanging trees that brushed the top of our RV. The dirt/gravel pads are flat, and did not get muddy even after a pouring rain. Each site has a picnic table. There is a central bath house and they have two pavilions. There is an area for Scout camping. The park has no other amenities other than access to equine, bike and walking trails. There is a dump that can be used on the way out. There is a bit of road noise from 301, and there is a nearby train track. Track noise and whistles are evident, but not totally obnoxious. The park does not offer a fenced area for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
Great park for bike riding on the nearby trails. Large sites mostly shaded with 50 amp and water, but no sewer system. Might be a problem with TV viewing if you use satellite due to the tree canopy (which needs to be trimmed on some sites to avoid tree scratches). We got a few local stations on the RV antenna. Hosts were great, very helpful, and on top of cleaning the sites as soon as one became empty. It's about 2 1/2 miles to grocery stores etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Santos has great bike trails for FL and this campground is the most convenient to the trail head. Sites are spaced out and offer fire ring & picnic table. Some of the sites are treed too heavily for satellite to work easily or to put out your awnings. Water & electric at each site with dump station across from trash area. Lots of bikers come in on the weekend and the convenience station gets trashed and not cleaned until Monday afternoon. Some traffic noise from 441 and also a nearby train track. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
Nice small State Park just off US 441 South of Ocala. Would rate higher, but sites are unlevel. Trees could be a problem for slides and, especially, awnings. Had to relocate to a different site due to not being able to level my 39' coach. Second site was slightly better. Sites are not as long as represented. They are on an angle to the road and the length measurements are taken on the "long" side of the sites. Also a lot of US 441 traffic noise and several loud trains. Did not really bother me, but it is loud and continuous. Park very clean and staff extremely friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
This is a very nice small park. I think that they were short on hosts for the campground, as it was full for the week end and the restrooms were a mess and not cleaned til Monday. There was a host site that was open, so I am thinking that was the trouble. The host Monday through Friday was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
Site gravel back-in. No sewer, but excellent dump station on way out of park. Only a few TV channels off antenna. Some sites open enough for satellite TV. Other sites in the trees offer more privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
We really liked this park. It would be a 10 if they had sewer hook ups. It is located very close to many Ocala area RV dealers. We were referred to the park by the dealer from which we bought our RV. Extremely clean. It is located at the trail head of a popular mountain biking trail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com