224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Fisherman's Cove RV Park at Lake Harris was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (352) 343-1233
CGID8232

Fisherman's Cove RV Park at Lake Harris

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   2   5   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
This was our second stay at this park. First, 1 1/2 years ago was pleasant. In the first hour we were given 3 different sites. No. 104 to narrow (between lightpost & row of shrubs) to fit our 41 ft. class A. Also not a level spot on it. Site 106 we backed into, tried to level but even with boards could not level (front wheels were off the ground). Opened slides and started doing our home routine. Hubby comes back inside to say we don't have 50 amp. Site 79 had a concrete pad & patio so we went through routine again. Last thing we do is hook up cable tv. Guess what? No cable on this site. Since we had paid $80.00 deposit they came out and strung a cable three sites down to hook us up. When we arrived I told them we would be unable to stay the 7 days we'd planned. She said she would issue a credit for the remainder but she hadn't had a credit sale that day and she would have to wait until she had a sale to credit our account. This seemed very strange to me but I told her I would check back the next day. On the 4th day of our stay they had a sale and I received our credit. Still think this is strange. Used the laundry and was not happy with the condition of the washers. The rim around all 4 openings hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. There is no sink in laundry so couldn't clean myself. What we have discovered is they have sold most of the park to a developer and I think that is the area they are not doing any maintenance on. The park was 3/4 empty and we could have been assigned a site that is used in the winter for long term use. They are level, full concrete, look like newer electric boxes and probably have cable. We stay here because it is very close to relatives. If we stay again we will drive around, find a site and request that one. I advise you to do the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Passport friendly. We picked our own site, up the hill for a nice view of the lake. Pool and rec room was clean. Showers available at the pool. Laundry reasonably priced. My only dislike was the sewer hookup was uphill from my rig. There was also not a lot of events for kids or a playground. There is a very nice park within a mile of the campground and downtown Tavares has an excellent park and nightlife scene. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Easy check-in. Sites we were sent to look at all had broken sewer hookups. We stayed at the top of the hill where the view was very nice. We would come back here, but we would hope that the owner would do more work on the infrastructure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
We had a coupon for 2 nights free but only stayed one night because of the facility. The sites closer to the office looked nice, but we were put in the grassy area (if you can call it grass) in the back of the park. We felt very uncomfortable because the owners of the other RVs in the area were not around. They seemed to be either full time residents who were working long hours (and didn't care for their sites) or the RVs were in storage. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Basically a clear field with sand/weedy uneven sites. No shade. No picnic tables and no fire pits. Lots of ants. Electric was fine, voltage always in acceptable range. Cable TV worked OK. Did not use the rest rooms as there was only one rest room building for the CG and it was probably a 1/4 mile from where they parked us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Most of this campground consists of a very old "trailer park". The area we stayed was on a large concrete slab in the renovated part of the park - we had a full hookup with 50 amps. If the whole park was like the area we were in, it could be called a resort but as is, it is only a 4 out of 10 campground. There is an area to tie up your boat with lake access. There are no picnic tables. There is very little shade. The old campsites are on a hill and on shell pads. The campsites are not numbered on site. When we were here they told us to just pick out a site. We hooked up to their water but after tasting it, decided to use from our own tank. The staff was very nice and very friendly. I can see why they give two free nights... With a lot of work, they could live up to their claims on their website. The website shows the area we were in which does not accurately represent the majority of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$1
Signage is poor and you can miss or end up in the wrong drive, very easily. Office was nice, getting to our site was easy and at the top of the hill: your satellite dish will work. However site was crushed shell that needed a lot of work. Park in some areas appears that work has been done to fix up and update, and in others no work has been done. Over all, it just looks tired and well worn. Fair number of long term rentals. We had a free 2 day stay, so rate was nice but would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
We selected this park based upon its location to an event we were attending nearby. They are doing a lot of work to this park. Clearing out old park homes and pouring lots of concrete pads for new sites. The exercise room is not worth mentioning. The pool looked a little dirty, we didn't use it. The golf course is not even up to an executive course standard. We watched one lady tee off with a putter! That said the site we had at the top of the hill was level and easy to get in and out of and the power was good. We would camp here again if we needed to be in the area again. If the work continues at the same level, this park should be very nice in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com