218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Panasofkee I-75 KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (352) 793-2051
CGID8247

Lake Panasofkee I-75 KOA

Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   7   8   9   10   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This KOA is old and in need of a face lift. The park is on Lake Panasoffkee, but only two or three sites can see the lake. There are airboat rides from the park which allows for close up viewing of Florida wildlife. The pool is clean and safe. The staff is terrific. They are kind and caring. This park has at least 20 very old RVs that are from to 1970s or 1980s and they had roof overs, rooms added, mold and mildew cover many of them. Looks like Section 8 housing, only worse. This could be a nice park. Beautiful oaks, the lake, nice employees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Fair value for the money, but the site I was allocated was not easy to get in to, or out of, despite being a "pull through". Campground has a lot of long term residents, park homes, and looks a little disheveled because of it. At check in they seemed more concerned about trying to sell me an air boat ride than getting me registered! I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Very nice older Snow Bird Seasonal site. Sites much larger than other Florida Seasonal sites we have visited. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed on site 8 a very spacious gravel site with a large adjacent grassy area. We stayed here one night. It happened to be the season ending Luau for the regular tenants and we were invited to participate. Location has pool, docks, and available air boat rides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
The park is located on Lake Panasoffkee and while none of the sites are waterfront, they do have their own boat ramp, docks and air boat rides. Lots of tall trees covered in Spanish moss create plenty of shade. The pool, laundry, clubhouse and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff and permanent residents (about 75% of the park are permanent residents in well maintained clutter-free RVs). Site spacing is about average. Interior roads are narrow and need work. Our site was very soft sand and the last party in that site had to be towed out. We'd say the park is just a little bit of work from being an 8 or 9 overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We stayed here for 2 nights. We stayed at site #8 pull through. Cable TV is available but we used satellite service; Wi-Fi is available and is acceptable for general use. There are many seasonal residents here. Commercial air-boat tour of the lake that operates from the park launch ramp area. Campers receive an extra discount. We choose to give the park an 8, as this is a older park in the area. Pool is closed for the season. Plus this is really a seasonal park and spots available for RVers. We would stay here again, as we do not need high end RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
The price reflects a weekly charge less our KOA VKR discount. We stayed here for 9 nights, and had a great time seeing the area attractions. Our back in site was huge at about 40 feet wide, and had a large concrete patio. The cable TV service was good, and the WiFi was slow, but acceptable for general use. There are many seasonal residents here, and everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful about the area. There is a commercial airboat tour of the lake that operates from the park launch ramp area. Campers receive an extra discount, and the tour of the lake was fun and informative, with many birds, alligators, and even a few wild pigs spotted. The only negative we found was the annoying train whistles from the nearby tracks, both day and night. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This park is now a KOA park; the name is now Lake Panasofkee I-75 KOA. This is an excellent small park. It has really clean showers and restrooms. Has a heated swimming pool, laundry room, fenced dog run, game room, and coffee room. River access to Lake Panasofkee with a small boat dock. Great hosts and park attendants. Quick access to I-75 and close enough to everything. Overall great stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Had it not been for a barking loose dog, I would have rated this CG a solid 10 Camped here in a class A towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here for 10 days to visit my mother-in-law who lives close by with 4 kids. We were right in the middle of all of Florida's great attractions and the longest distance we drove was 2 hours to Daytona beach and it was over an hour to drive to Disney World, Sea World, etc., but we don't mind driving distances for attractions. Everyone was friendly here and the pool was great in the hot days and we were usually the only ones at the pool. Nice clean laundry room and restrooms. The campground is right on the lake so we could walk down and fish or just go check out the alligators. The only thing we can say is the country store does not have much. It is like a post office but they do sell ice. But there is a 7-11 right down the road from this campground so no big problem. The office is only open until 3 p.m. and closed on Sundays but there is security that patrols the grounds through the day and night hours. Most of the people live on the property but we did see a few come in for over night stays and then they were gone the next day. We had a secluded site majority of our stay with no neighbors right next to our site which we enjoyed!! We had such a great time here and hope to return soon!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
This park has lots of large oak trees covered with the Spanish Moss that drops leaves and moss all over your camper. It is really messy. The lots and roads are really tight for the big rigs. This is mostly a fishing camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Difficult for us to rate this park, as it's really for fishermen, so for them it is great. The price is also very good, the buildings all very clean, heated pool and lots of activities. Guests do most of the arranging for the dinners and such. Not being fishermen, there's not a lot to do in the area. You must travel a bit to see movies, etc. They need to deal with the dogs barking and running around. The odor from the sewer plant can be overwhelming and some sites are extremely tight. Pick your site carefully. Some electrical problems and sewer line problems need to be dealt with. I understand this place has risen from the dead, so more time will produce more necessary improvements. People very friendly and extremely helpful. If you fish, this is heaven! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
We found this campground on the RV Review and glad we did. Upon checking in, the lady who works the office was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The folks who are here for the winter were so nice and friendly that we didn't want to leave. We were in site 96, down towards the river, where they have boat rentals if you choose. The restrooms and laundry were very clean. We certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
One of the best RV Parks in the Lake Panasoffkee area. The Manager, is just wonderful and the full-time campers are very friendly. The bathrooms are very clean and the pool is inviting. You have river access to the Lake and there are docks to park your boat. You can rent canoes, small fishing boats and a pontoon boat for very reasonable rates. They honor all the major club cards. I rented site #33 where I put my 38-foot fifth wheel with three slides and had plenty of room and full hookups with the exception of cable TV. Rate reflects Passport America discount. I will be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
What a pleasant experience. We choose to take a site by the water. It was beautiful and serene. The site was just water and electric, but it suited our needs fine. The staff and the other RV'ers had a constant smile on their faces that seemed contagious. We ended up walking around with a big smile too. We definitely will return for another weekend visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This is a park that has risen from the ashes, so to speak. The current owners have hired a very professional, on site management couple who have a lot of experience in campground resort management. The results are nothing short of amazing. The old tumble down junk has been removed from the park. Most sites are upgraded with patios and 50A service. The restrooms/showers, laundry facilities, pool, etc. are well stocked and clean. These folks are the most accommodating hosts one could ask for. We came here for a week after we left our 'regular' wintering spot on a fact finding mission for next year. That week turned into two weeks because we didn't want to leave! We left a deposit for next year when we return for three months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We have been here before and I was pleasantly surprised in how many improvements they have made in such a short amount of time. Everything here was a good experience. The management and staff seem to bend off backwards to make sure that we were happy. We will look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
We stayed for one month for $333 plus electric. The park is under new ownership and management. They are aggressively moving out many old trailers and re-painting, re-planting, repairing and more to bring themselves up in quality. They were making noticeable improvements in the month we were there, but they have a way to go. We would stay there again. They said they will be getting wifi soon. Waterfront sites are for tents only. Very few pull through sites but that might change as they modify. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com