215221 User submitted reviews online!!
Banning Stagecoach KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (951) 849-7513
CGID8275

Banning Stagecoach KOA

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   1   10   9   8   9   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Overall a nice park. I asked for and received a site where my satellite would work. Mature trees will interfere in a lot of the sites. The park in mostly built on a slight downhill many sites are not level (front to back or side to side) but not so bad that my air leveling was not able to compensate. Site width and length was adequate for my 40' motorhome and toad. Only about 1/3 of the sites are 50 amp and they seemed to be all taken. Nice pool and spa area. I would return here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Wonderful staff! Stayed here with my husband while on a job in the area. Very clean and well maintained. This KOA is a little smaller than most but has a great vibe and lots of green grass, fair monthly rate. Accommodating staff, would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$42
Entry is nice, but overnighters are put in the back with the trashy permanents. It's tight, unkept and had to groom dogs for two days, throw away throw rugs and blankets because of stickers in "so called" lawn and everything all dug up with yellow tape. $42 for this place is hugely overpriced and Wal Mart would be an upgrade. No staff after 5 PM probably because it's nothing more than an old, old, old trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Follow KOA instructions to access campground taking exit 101. Do not take exit 100 as there is a serious sharp dip in the road at the 2nd stop sign that will likely damage your RV. Very friendly and helpful staff both in office and outside. Quiet campground. Power voltage was strong and steady and other services were good including cable. Wi-fi was very strong and reliable. Would stay again when in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Park is clean, relatively level. Sites are on gravel/dirt; access road is paved. We had a 30 amp back-in site. For our site (85) it seemed the table was on the wrong (hookup) side of the site. Our two young kids liked the playground. We didn't use the pool. Beware if you want to sleep before 9:30 PM on a Friday, the campground is next door to the local high school, and you can hear the football game until 9:30 PM. We camped here since it is near the Oak Glen apple farms that we toured. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Site: Paved access roads to wide, level gravel sites. Our pull-thru was nice and wide, except the maintenance guys had dug a trench between sites and installed conduit and rebar, evidently for lighting, surrounding it with yellow maintenance tape. I noticed this in several locations, but it seemed to be weeks old. It didn't impact our site, but get those hazards fixed. Amenities: Wi-Fi, cable, and water pressure were fine. The laundry has plenty of washers/dryers. Staff: Very friendly. This is an older park with a lot of permanent rigs in the north section. Overnighters seemed to be assigned to the south side. No problem. By October there isn't much green left, but there was plenty of shade. It's located in a notch, so when the air cooled in the evening, it blew thru from east to west. The weather changed the last two days we were there and constantly blew the smog from LA right up into this notch. We couldn't see the mountains 1/4 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
I wasn't really expecting this to be such a pretty place, but it sure was. Mountain views, mature landscaping that was meticulously maintained. The sites were decent size and nearly all shaded, but still with room for awnings if you are so inclined. The pool, laundry and bathrooms were spotless and the onsite general store was well stocked. Fenced playgrounds for kids and for dogs have benches in the shade for less energetic parents. The location is about 5 minutes from the I-10 freeway so there isn't any traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We arrived at night and so we had to pick up our info at the office and go find our site. It was very dark, but we finally found it after dodging a few rabbits. The sites were not very level, but adequate. They were a good size and it wasn't particularly busy. Lots of birds, rabbits, and other small rodents running around. We heard coyotes in the distance. Overall, we liked the campground. We didn't use the amenities and only stayed one night. They did have a small store, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
I was not expecting much, given the neighborhood, and was therefore quite pleasantly surprised by the quality of this park. I would have awarded a "10" if the overnight rate were lower. The park is surrounded by mowed grass fields. There are shade trees and nice mountain views. The back-in spaces along the southwest edge offer the most separation between spaces. The pull-throughs appeared a little close to each other for my liking. It's a bit of a hike to the dumpster. Cable TV works well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Check in was smooth, easy access from freeway, rustic sites and not real level but OK. Has a good dog park, and Club House. Would stay again as an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
If you have a pet you will need an outdoor rug as they are fighting stick tights. Nice K9 park. Staff is friendly, pool is clean. Wi-Fi is not free, but very strong 3G. Cable reception is good. Water is good. We stayed 3 days visiting our son. Location is quiet with exception of a distant train that is only occasional. Very nice party room for groups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is NOT a luxury RV park; however, it is a wonderful RV park. Situated at the foot of the mountains and in a huge field, there are lots and lots shade trees. You can hear cows mowing, roosters crowing. and trains tooting in the distance. The sites are gravel with grass patios. There is a lovely little swimming pool, and a delightful little dog park. There are meeting rooms for club events. Most of all, the staff is friendly and efficient. Also, there is a store within walking distance. My husband and I have stayed here many times in the past two years, and it keeps getting better. Did I mention that the grounds, bathrooms and laundry are very clean? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
The sites are fairly tight and the access roads are the same. Since people were hanging over the end of their short sites, it was a pain to get into our pull-through. Then it took an entire set of blocks just to level side-to-side and a whole bunch of blocks to level front-to-back. Really annoying for a quick overnight stay. It would have been easier to get into the back-ins actually and I would recommend you consider these as they have their own little area behind each. If you come from the west, you will be directed by signs and GPS off an exit where there is a huge dip in the city street and you will almost undoubtedly scrape in anything of a medium or larger size. The road is all scraped from this. The staff was very nice, but it doesn't make up for this parks shortcomings. For half the price I might put up with it to overnight here, but not at what they are charging. I will give them this; they did have some shade trees which are a bit rare in this neck of the woods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
This campground is old and tight with many lower class permanent residents and is grossly overpriced as are many KOA's. Advertised wide grassy sites were nothing but pickers and dead leaves, which we had to spend hours combing out of our dogs. Staff was okay and had to come and roust out a car parked in our spot which wouldn't have been necessary if there was an escort to your site. Will not stay here again, would rather stay at a Wal-Mart for free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Overall, this campground was a pleasant experience.  Here were the pro's and con's. Pro's: nice clean facilities (although we did not use bathroom or showers); very friendly staff; reasonable size sites, mostly grassy and shaded with mature trees; some permanent residents but they were friendly.  Con's: our site had hookups on wrong side; wind was excessive during the day (common at this location); train tracks are about a mile away, and could be heard at night. We plan on going back.   We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The staff was friendly. Wi-Fi was excellent. TV was what we have come to expect in RV parks (poor channel selections). We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Although we stayed here just as we were passing through the area, we both decided we would stay here again. Information was left on the door for us in a sealed envelope answering all the questions we had (site number, bathroom access code, Wi-Fi access information, checkout time, etc.). The restrooms were immaculate. The pool was well-used in the morning before we left. There were nice shade trees located throughout this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Registration and campground staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are packed gravel, kind of level, and there is grass between them. There are some trees for shade. This is a clean campground. Has a nice fenced pet area, and free TV cable. The fast reliable Wi-Fi is Linksy and can hook up for a fee. Yes, there is construction of a school addition/bldg. We were on opposite side of campground from construction, and not a problem. Long-term camping area is clean, as well as park models, etc. I don't give 10s, but this came as near to a 10 as I have seen for a campground. We were given weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
This campground had heavy construction underway next door: blowing dust everywhere. Had to pay $6 per night for internet service (?) that only operated one way. We could get e-mail and surf, but could not send out to anyone. Office staff was friendly and really tried to be helpful. Does have a very nice "pet friendly" atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
Very friendly at the desk. We had a reservation but arrived a day earlier and that was not a problem. The park is far enough off the Interstate that it is quiet but was easy to find and get into. There appears to be one section that either has permanents or long term rigs but we didn't see any problems with that area. Our site was long enough that we could pull through without unhooking our 33 foot 5th wheel but we did have to drive up on a board to level. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
The sites are packed gravel and are fairly level and large. Not too much room in between sites, but the space is comfortable. You could easily open an awning. We were capable of parking our 40 foot 5th wheel and keeping our truck attached to the 5th wheel. There is a nice fenced pet area for those traveling with pets. We received about 15 channels on the cable. The office people who are KOA Work Kampers, were extremely friendly and helpful. The laundry room was clean and well-maintained. Note..the campground tends to be located in a windy location. We stayed two nights thinking the winds were too bad to be out on the road. However, we found when we drove further east down the road into Palm Springs, the winds were non-existent. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We were just passing through and stayed here one night in an easy access pull-through space. Everything was super clean, tidy, and well maintained. The sites appeared level and most were well shaded. There were a lot of employees around taking care of the grounds, etc. CATV was a bit fuzzy. The park, like most other KOA's, is near a rail line, so we always have earplugs with us. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
We stayed here a week in order to visit relatives in San Bernardino area. Had we known exactly where it was located - we probably would have looked harder for another park. Tight fit for our rig once again - had to do some maneuvering to get into the pull-through space. Internet was not free but we use our air-card anyway. Not paved spaces or gravel - just dirt. Laundry room was small and we had to go into Banning to do laundry the day we needed it - all washers [like 4] and dryers were in use. There were other spaces in back of the park that would have been much easier to park so next time we should ask the right questions? Typical KOA - nickel and dime you to death. We had a weekly rate so wasn't so bad. KOA is overpriced and over-rated in my opinion. I would not recommend this park other than say one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
This KOA has a weekly rate, but you must ask. 30 amp $150.00, 50 amp $164.00. Went in for week stayed 3 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
Stopped in at 1 pm for an overnight stay. I did not have a reservation but was given a nice back in spot with grass area for the dogs. The lady at the front desk is so friendly! I have found the other people staying here to be equally nice. It is a nice quiet park, just what I needed. Wi-Fi is only free for an hour and you have to sign up for free trail via the site. I have a wireless card so that is not an issue. The cable TV is great, lots of channels. This is a nice, low key park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Rate was based on 10 day stay. It was pretty with the mountains on two sides. An okay campground. Staff was very friendly. We had a clogged sewer pipe upon arrival, but they fixed it immediately. Streets were older, paved, and had pea gravel here and there, which made it hard for my young kids to ride bikes. My big problem with this place was the rule that said you have to physically be with your kids on the playground. We were parked right across the street from the playground, with a full view, and could hear the kids. It wasn't enough though, management called me to say I had to be out with them. They chose not to enforce the rule about dogs being tied out. One particular dog barked furiously every single time he saw my dog. It was annoying. The other big turnoff was all the smokers. Every time I went out to walk the dog, the cigarette stench was in the air. Our site was not long enough for the trailer and our vehicle, we had to park elsewhere. Overall it was a good base for the things we wanted to do, and it was quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$36
This is an OK park. Close to I-10. All grass and gravel. Nice staff. I would stay here a day or two. Banning has a Super Walmart and Home Depot and a large new shopping center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Nice vistas and plenty of trees. Be advised there are electric windmills in the vicinity for a reason. There can be strong and gusting winds. There is good shopping in Cabazon (Outlet Mall) and Beaumont. It's close to the Palm Springs tram and Idyllwild for dinghy visits. Our pull through site had plenty of room for the extra car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We stopped here on our way from Northern California to Phoenix, AZ. We were very tired when we pulled-in and the friendly staff made check-in a breeze. We had requested an easy pull through site because we were only staying one night. The staff took note of our special request and we were able to pull-in and get set-up in less than 45 minutes. Spaces are close together but the people in the park were very friendly. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We didn't make it there but the casinos and outlet shopping are very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Overall, this is a very nice KOA. The sites are a little close together but there is a small area of grass and some trees between each site. The trees have been recently trimmed and we had no trouble getting our 41 foot coach situated and slides extended. We would like a little more space around us but the spacing here is pretty much what you would expect at most campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating: nice people. We did a quick overnight on our way to a visit to the Commissary but we will be back for weekend outings since we live only 60 miles away. It is a very pleasant, quiet and well-maintained KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
We had a good night's stop, but did not have the opportunity to visit the area in Banning. The mountain views were great. If you have a tall rig be careful as some trees may get in the way if you park in the back. Wireless Internet was $6 per day. The sewer was way in the back, so an extension to your hose is a plus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$33
Stayed two nights and the wind never let up, obviously not the parks fault, so we weren't outside at all. Cable tV and WiFi worked great. We were in a back-in that held our 33 ft plus toad, so I didn't have to unhook. Also the site we were in was paved and level. The staff was very friendly and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This is now a KOA park. The park is nice, clean, well maintained, but very basic. The sites are gravel. All hookups worked fine. WiFi worked very well. Pool area looked clean. Mature trees offer a lot of shade but might be a problem for bigger rigs (ours is 12'4" clearance). The park is convenient to I-10 but is also near the rail line through Banning Pass. The tracks are a mile or so away but it is a heavily used line so you will hear train horns frequently, but it's not terribly bothersome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2005
$29
The campground was definitely older. The playground equipment was really old, but everything worked. The pool looked nice for in the summer. The hostess was very nice. Ask to be in sites 36-99. The other sites are where the full-timers live and it was kind of trashy looking. They do have a free dump station, propane for sale and they allow leashed cats and dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com