218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Raymond RV & Marine was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 942-2810
CGID8303

Raymond RV & Marine

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   7   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Nice views, for the area this is a good value. No public restrooms or showers, but has full hookups. There was a 50 foot catamaran being built while we were here. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
A nice small park that's good for an overnight or a couple of days stay to check out Raymond and South Bend. Very helpful staff. Excellent seafood restaurants and markets nearby. Park has good Wi-Fi and utilities [30 amp]. No shade but a nice view. The utility hook ups are designed for motorhomes. If your in a tow able you will need to hook up on the "wrong side". Nearby walking/bike paths. Very quiet and a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Good value for the money. We were the only traveling RV'ers in the park. Permanents were not a problem. There are no restrooms, showers or laundry. Quiet park. Spaces are designed for motorcoaches to pull into, but are not pull throughs. Hookups are on the wrong side for towables to back in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This park was just what we're looking for for a night. It's not really a "park" at all. There are about 12 RV sites, grassy, in the parking area of "Pedigree Catamarans". When I called, they answered the phone as Pedigree Cats. The RV spots are just a side business. Each site is overlooking the Willapa River. There is about a 15 foot, steep "cliff", so the river isn't easily accessed from the site, but it's easy to walk to an access point. Each site has water, electric, and sewer. There is even WiFi, which really surprised me. That must be new, as the older reviews don't indicate sewer or WiFi. There is no cable. They only charged $20. You pick your site, there's really no registration process. They ask that you clean up after your dog, and that your dog leave their cats alone. There is even a grassy field here for me to throw the ball to the dog. It is great for the price, and I'd stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
We have stayed here 2 or 3 times while visiting friends in Raymond and while it isn't pretty it is convenient. This is a no frills park, no fire rings, no picnic tables no shade trees and the rates reflect this. It has a beautiful view of the river though and it has always been quiet and restful. On most of our visits there have been semi-permanent residents staying in small trailers. They seem to leave for work early and get home tired so no worries. The adjacent paved walking path is along the river and a nice walk for the pets. When all you need is a good quiet and inexpensive stopping place for the night this is a great park with easy access for large rigs. We will continue to stay here when we are stopping through Raymond and visiting our friends there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
We were having lunch in Aberdeen, WA and decided we only wanted to go another 1/2 hour, or so down the road. We looked up parks in the next city, Raymond, and found this little gem. Right on the river! We called ahead and were told to take site #1, the only pull through. This is a no frills park, but more than met our expectations. A bike path runs along the river back to Raymond, and the other direction almost to South Bend. We would stay here again. Beautiful views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We just stumbled on this park with only a yellow plastic sign saying RV PARK. It is a small park with great view next to a nice walking path. There are no extras, it is just a place to park, but it worked great for us. There are only 12 spaces, but one was open for a pull through and we enjoyed the view. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Small park located on the Willapa Estuary. Great views! Easily accessed dump station. Gravel access and sites. Large spacing between campsites, covered with grass. Very friendly owners. Just off Highway 101, but road noise not a problem. Pet friendly, dogs aren't required to stay on leash as long as they don't chase the owners' cats. We'll definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com