214764 User submitted reviews online!!
Patagonia RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (520) 394-2491
CGID8307

Patagonia RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Patagonia is a good stop if traveling the southern AZ routes. We stopped for a few nights. Our 45 foot RV would not fit in the back in site the owner wanted us in. The tree branches were too low to back in enough. Fortunately there was only one other RV at the park at the time so we pulled across into one of the pull through sites and used all of it. Utilities worked well. TV and internet were okay. Owner a bit eccentric as another reviewer stated, but nice enough guy. If we were in the area again we would try the State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
This is our second winter staying at this park for a couple months. This year we were there from January through March. Very enjoyable - friendly folks, and the owner is great. Park is always clean and quiet. Walking distance to town, and lots of outdoor places to explore. Very reasonable rates by the month, the cable TV is very helpful, and the internet is fantastic, even for streaming movies. Our Verizon phones work very well here too. Big bonus is the park is highly dog friendly with a 4 dog limit. We like that. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Small RV park with full hookups. Cable does not get any network channels; Wi-Fi is excellent. Owner a bit eccentric, but fun to talk with. Few trees; some sites a bit hard to get into. But the scenery and the birding. Be sure to see the cemetery at the Harshaw ghost town site. Old time gas station in town with very friendly owner; gas was $3.99, but worth it for the full-service, conversation and clean windshield. Town is quaint, a few galleries and a few restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Not much to look (thus a rating of 8) at but extremely comfortable. The Wi-Fi is the best we have ever encountered. We stayed for 2 months and were very happy. Easy walk into town, quiet park, very friendly and the owner is always on site and available to take care of any issues. The pipes froze and he stayed around and took care of everyone. Dogs are very welcome and this is a truly 'pet friendly' park. We will be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We camped here to enjoy the birding in southeastern Arizona. Patagonia is a cute little town, and this is a nice, quiet little park. There was plenty of room in the pull through site for our extra-long rig. The owner was very pleasant, and the sites were level. Very pet friendly. Highly recommend the Velvet Elvis for gourmet pizza. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
This is a small park with not much to do. It’s a little pricey for what you get. We really only stayed here because it was convenient to Nogales, and we were preparing to cross the border into Mexico. We also needed to receive our mail here, and they gave us a PO Box to use. However, they rarely go into town to check their box, so we had to convince the postmaster to give us our mail directly. Sites were a little tight for backing in, and people didn’t clean up after their dogs. The camp has a nice coin-op laundry, but it turned out that many town residents use it, so it was hardly ever free. We really liked the game room and used it quite a bit. The cell phone coverage was great, and our Verizon air card worked fine. Most of the people staying here are hunters. We left a tub of birdseed outside, and it was raided by peccaries. Apparently, they can pop lids off tubs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Simple park, in a simple little town. The owner was great, and the area is absolutely beautiful. I loved my stay here, and can't wait to return to better explore the areas surrounding this gem of a town in Southern Arizona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Small campground but we found nothing to complain about. Restrooms and showers were just immaculate. They are key coded for entry and this could be a problem as the office is not continuously staffed and those arriving while it is unmanned will not have immediate access. We stayed two nights and were perfectly happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Great Place to spend a few nights. Park management/owner very helpful. Facilities in good clean condition. Restroom and showers very clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Nice older park out side town, very quiet, lots of birds. Friendly owner and very fast Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com