220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Primrose Lane MH & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (979) 778-0119
CGID8310

Primrose Lane MH & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   8   8   10   7   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Stayed here under Passport America. Older park with mobile homes on one side, but well-kept. Friendly management. The sites are mostly pull-throughs and concrete, though not terribly level. Good Verizon 4G signal and secure free Wi-Fi from campground. Power was excellent, even during a heat wave. Water pressure was good. We stayed here to visit the George H W Bush Library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This is an older park in a neighborhood. While it has long term residents and older mobile homes, it is kept very neat. The owners are very nice and helpful. Our rate is with Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This park gives discounts for Good Sam and Passport America, so we only paid $16 per night. There are two parks here - an RV and a Motor Home. Most seem to be here full time. The sites are close together, have 30 & 50 amps, pets are welcome, Cable TV, wireless Internet, and a swimming pool. It is very close to Texas A & M University and the Presidential Library of George H. Bush. Office is hard to find. As we entered we were faced with excessive speed bumps, but the owner met us and showed us our site. We would stay here again when in the area. Sites were large. WI-FI is so weak that it was unusable. We stayed three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
This park gives discounts for Good Sam and Passport America so we only paid $16 for the night. It is hard to find it on a GPS but if you follow their directions and take Woodville Road exit off of Hwy 6 and follow their blue signs you will be fine. There are two parks here - an RV and a Motor Home. Most seem to be here full time. The sites are close together, have 30 & 50 amps, pets are welcome, cable TV, wireless internet, and a swimming pool. The woman checking us in was very nice and informative. The RV park has 140 sites. It is very close to Texas A & M University and the Presidential Library of George H. Bush (a must stop). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Friendly staff, these folks seem to really want your business. Large paved pull through sites. The park is undergoing improvements so there is some construction. We stayed 5 nights and would return. We also stayed here at a discounted rate thus the low rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We stayed here for three nights over Memorial Day Weekend. Great Location with easy access to Hwy. 6 and The Bush Library. Nice pull through sites with concrete. The managers were great to deal with and accommodated everything we asked for. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We were here for a week visiting relatives. Park is nothing fancy but adequate for our needs. Site was level pull through but we could not pull through due to utility poles in the way. Site was concrete and plenty long. Rate reflects weekly rate of $155. Lots of permanents and mobile homes but they are away from the sites that are used for short term stays so was not an issue. We would stay here again if the other park we like had no vacancies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Good in town, off highway park. Quiet and clean. Good stop before going to the Bush Library. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
OK for overnight. Cement slabs. Wi-Fi and cable both good. Rate is Passport of America. Would stay again if in the area. Location good to go to the Bush Museum which is a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
You can pay in excess of $30 elsewhere in town or, using Passport America, pay $14 per night here. It would be easy to pick this park apart and complain about many things, but, you get all the services and at a good price. This park is quite and safe, unlike what was stated by an earlier reviewer. No highway noise. Staff are very helpful. If you're in BCS to spend time in the area, you'll be wise to park here. Use your savings to buy some Shiner Bock!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
The manager's wife was very nice. The price reflects Passport America. I would not stay there for $28.00 but it was okay at half price for one night. The concrete pads were ridiculously narrow, when parked you will step down on to grass. The slabs are long so two RVs can be butt to butt, however the one in front will be slanted downhill. Nice grass area to walk dogs. No trees so satellite works. Good WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is a pleasant, full feature RV Park in a quiet neighborhood. The short term RV area is separate from the mobile home area, with it's own entrance, so there is little traffic. There is a nice clean "park area" in the RV park adjacent to the spaces, with lots of trees, lawn, and birds. It has a covered picnic shelter, and barbecue. I found the couple who manages the park to be very friendly and helpful. In the bath house (a mobile home) there are 4 bathrooms, each with combination bath/showers. All were very clean. The pool was great, but could use more chairs. It is mostly family swim hours, with adults only swimming after 8:30pm. The internet works great, not the typical slow RV park variety. The cable includes 72 channels. Mail and packages are accepted at the park. I spent several days here, and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This is a mobile home park with some very unorganized spaces for RVs. The pull thourghs are sloped so badly that you need blocks under one end of motorhome to get level. The male manager is very rude, and the neighborhood is not one that you want to be in after dark, unless you like "Boom Boxes" at 1AM. Keep on driving, if you can not find anything else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
We stayed here one night, and that was more than enough. The sites were extremely close together, and were very difficult to get in and out of. The hookups were all at the very front of the site, so we had to pull completely through the site, unhook our trailer, and then drive back around to park the suburban behind the trailer. Sites for daily use were all gravel and staggered so that they could fit more in. This was mostly a mobile home park with lots of permanent residents and very few day use people. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$12
Without a previous review, this park was chosen with reluctance based on AAA and Woodall's rating and we were satisfied. Our rate was with the CC USA discount. The mobile home section is separate from the RV section. Many of RVs appear to be monthly -- construction workers or snowbirds. Overnighters are assigned to a cemented, long pull-thru site; other sites are gravel and back-in. The grounds and bathroom/showers were clean; great Wi-Fi and cable. The owners live on site and were friendly. Laundry rates were very reasonable. The park is in a residential area and quiet overnight and 1 ml from Hwy 6. The only negative was being on the site near the entrance and the traffic going in/out during morning and evening hours. We would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com