223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Austin RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (775) 964-2300
CGID8318

Austin RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   3   5   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
OK for overnight, run by the Baptist Church. My problem was no pull thrus, all back in spots. But it was fine and quiet. Never did see anyone in the office, just put the money in an envelop and pick a spot. VERY tight turn into the park from the east but we have a 30' MH pulling a Jeep and made it OK. Much longer MH and I would pass it by and make a u turn down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
All but one space was filled by permanents. This is a trailer park, not an RV park. Permanents start banging doors at 4:30 AM and all the trucks start up a little after 5 AM. The road noise from the semis engine braking is excessively loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Yes this is a humble park. It has what you need for a overnight and is an easy back in off a little used road for my limited ability and 29' 5th wheel. The profit from our $20 donation to the small Baptist church that runs the park goes to improve the town. This park, the cafe and the people make Austin a favorite stop over for me and my dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$0
To be honest we didn't end up staying. We drove up to the upper lot but it felt trashy so we went down to the lower lot but that even felt more trashy. The sites were gravel and very narrow and very difficult to maneuver our 31 foot motor home into the lot and we ended up scraping the bottom of our motorhome coming in and leaving. We were told there was a community pool "across" the street prior to coming but it was closed and actually wasn't really across the street. More like down a HUGE embankment and down across the highway. Not very accessible. We ended up driving the extra 100 miles and staying at a casino that had RV hook-ups. Nothing fancy either but it just felt cleaner and well not so trashy and we were 100 more into our trip this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Never spoke to anyone "in charge" here, but it wasn't necessary as there is a box to drop off the money and the doors to the showers were unlocked. Unfortunately, there was no water hook-up in the space we chose (#18), but we pulled into another site before leaving and filled up, so not a problem for us. Other residents were very friendly and helped us. The sites are not very level and very close together; also some road noise but has nice shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This park is all right because there's not much better for miles around. The spots were narrow and the most uneven on our entire trip. The sites only have 110V outlets. Fortunately we had an adapter and just didn't run the air. There is another tiny RV park across the street with full hookups for only $2 more but no RR. We probably would have stayed there if we had seen that before we spent 20 min backing into our site. Nobody was on duty, you pay in the box. The money is donated to the City Commerce. Nice city park across the street and the town is NV quaint. No Wi-Fi anywhere or cell service in the town We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Arrived mid afternoon without reservations. No one on duty, but provided ability to self register. Picked out our spot, backed in and set up within 10 minutes! Sites pretty close to level. Up on a hill overlooking the town of Austin. Very nice city park, and pool across the street, and in walking distance to shops and eateries in town. Can walk from one end of town to the other in 10 minutes. Owner came by later to be sure all was well. Owned by the local Baptist Church. Nice overnight spot and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
Overnight stopover. Gravel and dirt sites, above Hwy 50 entering town from the east. The Austin Baptist Church shares the self-registration office, shower, laundry building. The best sites are on the west side, lower camp area. Trees are along highway hillside. Decent place and less money than the weed and dirt 5 site parking lot across the highway. No luxury, but this is a small, living ghost town on the Loneliest Highway In America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com