214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Palms RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (772) 589-3481
CGID8327

Whispering Palms RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   3   7   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Large well-kept, clean park with mix of mobile homes, park models, trailers, and motor homes. Short term sites appear to be on the row directly next to US-1. Pool adjacent to highway. Sites at the rear are close (rear row within 75 feet) to FL East Coast rail line with long rumbling freight trains at night. Several bathhouses and laundry facilities, clubhouse near the park entrance. Confirmation emails from office do not include reservation dates which office had in error. C confirm reservation before arrival or request written confirmation of dates to avoid extra charges! Acceptable over the air broadcast television. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
This is a very nice park for stays of 2 weeks or more. Plenty of well-kept amenities and an active social club that welcomes visiting participants. Many of the seasonal residents are French Canadian, but just as many aren't. Participants in the games and activities are both Canadian and not. If one doesn't speak French a smile and a "bonjour", even badly pronounced, goes a long way. It is a 55+ park, but children occasionally visit. There are no dedicated facilities for children. There are several dog walk areas, but no dedicated dog run. The park is less than 10 miles from almost every activity or interest offered in this part of Florida, and is the most reasonably priced park in the area. It is older, but well maintained, attractive, and clean. The price I pay reflects a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This appears to be a pretty much seasonal park allowing transient RV's a place to stay. Sites are level and easy to get in and out of. We didn't use the showers or facilities, however, the dumpsters were full to the point of overflowing. Adequate for an overnight stay, going up I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
On the positive side, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The park is older but well maintained. It's bathrooms are remodeled and both pools are well maintained. On the negative side, wifi is only available on one side of the park and you had better be close to the tower for it to work well. The other complaint is that the park is divided into 2 camps, those who speak English and those who speak French. The wifi connection is in the French speaking area and they really don't want to associate with non-French speaking folks. I hesitate to write about this because we have never experienced this in our many visits to Canada. Canadians have ever been kind courteous, and lovely to be around. Whispering Palms seems to have attracted a very large group of unpleasant French Canadians who won't speak to anyone but each other. We had Thanksgiving at the park and the room had an invisible line drawn down the middle of the room. One side for the French Canadians and the other for the rest of us. Many of the residents are so tired of what's going on that they are selling their park models to go elsewhere. It's a shame because it a nice park. We stayed here for a month and after the first 2 weeks asked to be moved to another site because we felt so unwelcome where we were. It's OK for a nights stay but I would not recommend it as a long term place to stay given the atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$140
Nice park. Our site was next to road but noise wasn't too bad most of the time. Pull through sites are paved w/table but are tight and might be easier to back into! A few have a small amount of shade. Limited cable TV. Bring your own drinking water which we've found to be the case in a lot of parks. You can choose a back in site elsewhere in the park if available, but you may not have cable TV. Nice pool at office entrance. Bath house at office entrance was closed for remodeling as was the laundry but another one was open further back in the park (laundry smaller) neither had AC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Camping Club weekly rate which is very liberal, can stay 2 weeks at this rate! Best we've found. Will stay again when in area since it is just 10 minutes to the beach. Good place to eat in the "Village" in Sebastian is Las Palmas Cuban Restaurant right on US1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
We stayed on a Passport America rate. We had a pull through site. Staff was very friendly. Has a nice pool and it's a very clean campground. The WiFi in the clubhouse worked fine, but not at the site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This campground is the only full hookup facility in the area. The others are better locations, but do not have the full hook-up. The sites are tight; we could not open our awning all the way because it would hit our neighbors slide out. This campground is right on US 1, and the road noise from traffic goes all night. We have a 40 foot class A with a 24 foot trailer for our toys, and we had plenty of room to pull around and drive into the site as long as the end site is not occupied. If they are then you might have a problem... The sites are fairly level. If you have kids as we do, the local residents are not so friendly to them. There are no frills here but the hook-up are very good. They keep the place clean and the two separate times I was there, the management had lost my reservations. So I recommend that you double and triple check your reservation here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This campground has spaces for RV's and permanent homes which they sell. I would say that 80 percent of the park is permanent single and double wide manufactured homes. The park is located directly off of Route 1. The sites available for RV's are either near the entrance to the campground or in the back of the park. The sites at the entrance are right next to the road and the heavy traffic on Route 1 is very noisy. The back of the park is near railroad tracks. There are trains running frequently. This is a 55+ park although I did see a few children on bikes riding around. The staff is friendly There are plenty of activities catered to the 55+ crowd. The grounds are very well maintained. The WIFI works quite well, however it is not free. Cable TV offers a variety of channels. Restrooms are clean, laundry area very nice. The only complaint I have is the noise level. We stayed here for a week and probably would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com